We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hats off to the Management! This is a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Hats off to the Management! This is a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The staff at this particular SpringHill goes above and beyond! Super clean, comfortable, and not too expensive. When my family travels, we like to take in some of the local spots for dining out. There are plenty of them within walking distance, as well as MacArthur Mall, Nauticus, and the USS Wisconsin battleship within a short drive. ODU is right across the street, and Norfolk Naval Base is literally five minutes away. Do yourself a favor, and stay here! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    60
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
84
17
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stay here frequently when visiting my daughter at ODU. Very convenient. Helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It's nice having a sitting area with fridge and microwave. It makes it much easier when traveling as a family!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stacia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here for work at the Naval Base and it is a quick 10 minute drive to the base. The hotel sits directly across the street from ODU and a block from the stadium. You are within a one block walk of a ton of restaurants too. The hotel room was clean, the staff was super friendly & helpful, and the free breakfast was very good. They had eggs, fresh fruit, various cereals, bagels, yogurt, and an assortment of other items to choose from. Although seating was limited, I was always able to find a spot. The beds were super comfy and they had plenty of pillows, plus the air conditioning is super cold!!! You can park your car at the parking garage directly across the street for $5 a day so there is never a problem finding parking. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was there visiting ODU on a campus visit and the hotel turned out to be great, was a nice surprise. The location was prefect with a few nice restaurants around the hotel and the pool area was clean. I will definitely go back to this hotel when in area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel's location was very convenient for me because it was next to the meeting place. The room was spacious and reasonably equipped. The breakfast was awesome! The hotel staff were excellent; helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Being greeted by Hunter at the front desk was great. She was bright and cheerful and very helpful. Got a nice room. Breakfast was free and very nice. Hotel itself was right across campus and close to everything one may want to look at. Shower was hot and the soaps were awesome. We even lucked out With the guest laundry right around the corner. A little noisy outside with a very loud Bridal Party....but no big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGirl78253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro,MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Free breakfast has a great selection of foods. Large indoor pool. Nice restaurant with room service. The restaurant also has a bar and is open late. Nice area one block behind the hotel for shopping and other restaurants. The hotel is right at the university campus

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hampton Ave have a nicer view but you can here the traffic during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
7.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
2.8 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University

Property: SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University
Address: 4500 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23508-1812
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites at Old Dominion University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing