We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this little cafe!”
Review of Sandfiddler Cafe

Sandfiddler Cafe
Ranked #17 of 718 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Oakland, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this little cafe!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have had the pleasure of dining at the Sandfiddler 2 years in a row and we love this cafe! The prices are great; the owner and staff are super friendly; and the food is great (try their breakfast or crab cakes). They also have unique decor and seaside art pieces by local artists. We bought a piece last year and another this year to remind us of our great trips to VA. The Sandfiddler is East Beach's best kept secret!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best tuna melt”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The breakfast is fantastic. The tuna melt is awsome. Chicken salad is great. Service is excellent. Love this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD GOOD PRICES”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The title says it all ! Open 6am
To 230pm everyday . Give them
A try, like us you'll Keep coming
Back ! Serve breakfast all day
& lots of sandwiches . Try the
Potato salad It's delish !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Classier than iHOP”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was taken here a few months ago and loved it! The staff are very friendly and the food is amazing. Although the place was on the crowded side, service was still fast. I would definitely go back again because the atmosphere, service, and food were great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackSheep773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and owner, great food and local art!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This restaurant is consistently fantastic, I eat breakfast about 3 days a week and lunch the same. Food is always prepared to perfection. Omelets are yummy and you can get grits and biscuits. I ordered the tuna platter to take out today and it was by far the best tuna salad I have had since childhood when my mom made it. Not loaded with mayo just plenty of flavor, it also included a nice fruit cup and homemade pasta salad. Prices are very reasonable, atmosphere inviting with local artwork on the walls for sale. Booths or table available. I highly recommend, it won't disappoint.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancysteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sandfiddler Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing