We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vivenda Madalena

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Machico, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ihatehote...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic home.”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We love Machico, having stayed there twice in 5 months and have visited Madeira 7 times. This beautiful home with its fabulous views will be hard to beat.

Thank you Enio Paula and family (and Kiko the cat) for making us so welcome.

We hope to return soon.

Thanks again Paul & Mieke

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Tivemos muito prazer em recebe-los na nossa vivenda.
Foram uns hospedes muito agradáveis!
Obrigada!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“French travelers”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderfull house and wonderfull host! It is close to the airport (without noises) and well placed in Machico.
We had all we needed, and even more! We really enjoyed our stay at this place, it was really confy.
I would recommand this house for families or friends, like we did.
Thanks to Paula and her family!
Bye bye
Lou, Pauline and Benjamin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Tivemos muito prazer em recebê-los e ficamos muito satisfeitos por terem gostado e pela apreciação extremamente positiva. Voltem sempre! Obrigada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_vandamen...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marvelous place💌”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Marvelous place

Myself and my Husband with and adult son stayed in this Marvelous ,lovely house for the first time and we did really Loved our stay!

The house is really lovely the best comfort I ever had !!

Mr Enio e Mrs Paula Gonçalves are lovely people they where really very helpful ...kiko is a lovely pet too .

We Definitely will Return and we definitely Recommend this vacation rental to anyone .!

❣❣5 * Goes to ( Vivenda Madalena) ... ❣❣

With Love from London :❣❣


❣❣❣❣❣❣❣❣

La casa es realmente precioso.. comodidad el mejor que he tenido !!

Sr. Enio E señora Paula Gonçalves Son gente encantadora realmente

Sin duda volveremos y sin duda recomendar este alojamiento a cualquiera. !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Tivemos muito prazer em recebê-los e ficamos muito satisfeitos por terem gostado e pela apreciação extremamente positiva. Voltem sempre! Obrigada Paula e Enio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meditació...
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Obrigado, foi um prazer receber-vos na nossa vivenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Tivemos muito prazer em recebê-los e ficamos muito satisfeitos por terem gostado e pela apreciação extremamente positiva. Voltem sempre! Obrigada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEVEMY
Binic, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Tivemos muito prazer em recebê-los e ficamos muito satisfeitos por terem gostado e pela apreciação extremamente positiva. Voltem sempre! Obrigada, Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing