We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vintage House Douro
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Placido Hotel Douro Tabuaco(Tabuaco)(Great Value!)
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miracorgo(Vila Real)
US$122
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regua Douro(Peso Da Regua)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Douro(Pinhao)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Imperio Hotel(Peso Da Regua)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
555
210
72
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
210
72
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelthe rivertrain stationhotel restaurantjunior suiteport wine tastinglibrary barsmall balconiesrooms are spaciousbreakfast roombalcony overlookingsmall townswimming poolstunning viewsthe vinestayed one nightboat trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a charming hotel with rover views. We enjoyed a drink outside overlooking the river in the afternoon, followed by dinner in the restaurant. It was good food, not the best I've ever had, but such a pleasant place. The breakfast buffet was good as well. The room was a very good size and well furnished. The staff were also lovely. I want to come back here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KLS2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for one night with some friends and really enjoyed. Nice rooms with wonderful views on the Douro and the vineyards. Nice pool area (since it was very hot, we were happy to cool a little bit down in the pool). We ordered also a glass of white wine as an aperitif by the pool. super!
We had dinner outside in the beautiful garden. It was good, but not excellent (but in my opinion food in Portugal is generally a little bit boring (always bacalao and always same vegetables/potatoes,etc.) and not high class food as Italian food, but it is only my modest opinion). Breakfast was okay, breakfast terrace with amazing views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulurusunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After a long journey from Lisbon we were warmly welcomed by the staff and offered a delicious glass of port (inexpensive and can be bought in the Wine Shop).

Upon arriving to our rooms we noticed the considerable size of the bed, great for the two of us and our 2 year-old, and the spectacular views over the Douro river and surrounding vineyards from our balcony.

A great size bath tub which was fantastic for our little one who loved splashing about in it a lot!

The breakfast was delicious, with a wide variety of goodies and fresh fruit juice. We did not try the Hotel restaurant due to the prices being too much for us.

The service during our stay was of an excellent standard and we always found all hotel staff to be positive, polite and helpful.

Just a suggestion - bring your own corkscrew!

Room Tip: Try and get either on the 1st or 2nd level so that you have a view from your balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donovanhallnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arriving by train was a cinch..the hotel has its own entrance adjacent to the station. We were a bit confused when challenged by an exotic spiral staircase considering luggage, so I guarded the goods while my partner found the reception. In moments, a delightful young man appeared and informed me that the luggage would be delivered to our room and to go down to the reception area (there is a video camera to capture guests who arrive in this manner). We were given a glass of Port and escorted to the river veranda to wait while the very efficient (and extremely handsome) Gabriel sorted out our reservation as the hotel was full due to a seasonal festival.
The room was above expectations, although every room seems to face the river. Tantamount to all else, I grade beds and these were far above acceptable. I have stayed at far more expensive hotels and give the Vintage an applaud. Room service was at the door before I hung up the phone. The restaurant was inviting and the menu very good. Try it…you will like it.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies/terraces. The rooms in the main building are pushing opulent with suede drapes,fine carpets and deep leather tufted finishings.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nzuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel has a great view of the Douro River, incredible grounds, friendly staff and soft beds. The rooms are large and have a full bathroom including a tub. We spent a day by the pool and had great service there too. I didn't try the restaurant in the hotel but wish I would have as I had a bad experience at another restaurant in town. This is a steal for the price! I would recommend you make your Douro stay here! Don't miss out.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank robynf220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews