We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky apartment in pretty Douro village”
other traveller has booked this property
View from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Terrace
view from the living room and Kitchen another view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View from the Terrace
view from the living room and Kitchen
another view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pinhao, Vila Real District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jrj51
Luton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quirky apartment in pretty Douro village”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very helpful hostess Her restaurant recommendations were spot on. Air con was a boon in the mid 30s temperatures Lots of opportunities for river trips

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CADEISCH
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OVER 60 STEPS WITH LUGGAGE/ FURNISHINGS WORN”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Although owners have clearly done some updating, the hike up the stairs with luggage and the rather worn appearance of patio furnishings and interior of 2 bedrm apartment left us wishing we had booked elsewhere. Bed linens of poor quality and pillows pretty awful. There was odor coming from bathroom which we reported to person who checked us in the next day--- perhaps it was sewer gas?? Best option for those who are young and not too picky about stairs or worn furnishings. never met owners, but did knock on door when we arrived,,no answer. Nice young woman collected money when she met us there. Think owners are trying-- but need to disclose 60+ steps and upgrade pillows/sheets/ coverlet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: dated furnishings/ many steps with luggage/ bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infos1985
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy apartment ”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We only stayed one night but loved it here. It is not a luxurious apartment but it has everything you need. And if there is something missing Pedro will gladly help you out. The bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony is great. (so we can't confirm the one negative review here). Pedro and Laetizia recommended great places for us to visit and to see and were so nice and friendly that we felt at home right away. The apartment is difficult to find but we received an email before our arrival and were told to go to the Café Imperio and ask for Pedro. We did and he gave us all the directions we needed. All in all we would definitely come back anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emajsilva
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great location.
Really nice and helpfull staff, gave us all the informations about what to do and see in the region.
Clean and spacious

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It took me two days to realise there was no tv. The apartment is beautiful.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flashpack...
Burleigh Waters
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Misrepresentation of facilities”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner claims all rooms have a view and T.V this is false. The apartment we stayed in was depressing. The rug on the floor looked dusty and the end looked like it had been chewed by rodents. The glassware and pots looked like they had come from a charity shop. Nothing matched and there was no pot with a proper handled. The common patio needed to be hosed down as it smelt of cat urine. The owner hung her washing in this area, so you have a great view of her laundry which included her G string undies.
The toiletries supplied was a used cake of soap that still had a pubic hair attached.
No radio, fan, hairdryer, electric kettle toaster and oven.
The double bed was small and hard, it was more comfortable sleeping on the floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: When we checked out
Liked least: The attitude of the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
We are good people and was always our law, be true.
Never inform you that all the rooms had TV. As it is said "SOME".
As for the beds and mattresses have also informed the size, the mattresses are orthopedic and DUTCH.
To date no guest discussed the cleanup, because whenever leaves a host homes are thoroughly disinfected.
When the guests arrive have a custom, ask if you need something that not even mentioned on the site of the text we provide for free.
To you was given to choose between 2 houses for escolheremm, which preferred, which happened one even had TV.
Hairdryer, among other equipment, in fact everything you wanted was given, do not treat you differently, we treat you like all our customers.
But truth be told "NEVER" had guests that after caring treatment that had on our part, wanted to pay whatever they felt like, not respecting the value for what they had done in the reserve.
The clothing is always in the dry, it is a sign that we wash everything after they leave guests, and also wash clothes for free to guests who ask us and we do not charge.
But assess your strange behavior, we have only one answer: Our happiness is a lot because we have many good reviews, TRUE and not LIARS.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Rouen, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'accueil chaleureux, et la terrasse !!!
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing