We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really well located apartment for beach/city...”
other travellers have booked this property
Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building
Building entrance Beach1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Building
Building entrance
Beach1
Beach2
Beach3
Outside activities
Outside activities
Private parking
Bathroom
Living room
Living Room
Living room
Dining room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry
Hall
Hall
Bedroom1
Bedroom1
Bedroom2
Bedroom2
Balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
KLD965
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really well located apartment for beach/city holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a very warm welcome from Carla, we had a great week here in this spacious and comfortable apartment. We were blessed with hot sunny weather and being so close to the beach meant that we could spend mornings on the beach, cool off over lunch and still enjoy afternoons in Porto, getting there by train (25 minutes trip, EUR 1.40). The little supermarket nearby had everything we needed for self-catering. We felt privileged to have the only balcony in the building which was lovely to sit out on, particularly late afternoon in the shade. We also made use of the bicycles, cycling down to Aguda and up to Valadares along the easy flat surface of the red cycle path. Our favourite beach was south of the chapel - quieter and interesting with the rocks and away from the kids' clubs who seemed to occupy large areas of the beach to the north in the mornings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed yourselves and relaxed in this corner of the world! It was a pleasure to have you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta W
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Big thanks to Carla and Sergio for letting us stay there :)
The apartment is very well equipped - I felt there like in my home.
The accomodation is also great - 5 min to the beach, as well as to the train station. There is a market, pizza and small restaurant next to the apartment.
Thanks to the bike, that we found in the garage, we could explore Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia deeply.
If we visit Porto again, we'll choose that apartment again for sure. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was very nice to meet you and the flat is open for you any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titisens1...
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Merci de votre visite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilleHE...
Weyersheim, France
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sa situation , les attentions de Carla, les equipements
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Merci pour votre mots! C'est �tait un plaisir de vous connaitre!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchrain - Switzerland
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2013
Muito obrigada, como sempre, muito atenciosos, Um abraço grande nosso para todos, Carla e Sérgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing