We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vila Nova de Gaia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Needed to make a booking for a Saturday night in high-season Porto very late in the day. This place far exceeded my expectations. There are some great restaurants just down at the harbour/marina too. Down the hill but well worth a 10 minute walk. Rooms are simple, clean, new and safe - and great value. Recommend at the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you want to stay in a low price hotel and you don't care if the room is a bit tiny, this is the right hotel for you.
The room was very clean, the staff is very friendly and the beds are comfortable.
Try to get a room to the back otherwise the road might be too loud.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Despite the reasonable price in this hotel some things were missing or unsatisfactory:
a, no fluid soap and shampoo in the shower room
b. no gratis internet/wifi. In other Accor/Ibis hotels we got free wifi, in this hotel however the standard ibis vouchers were manipulated with correction tape, under which the price of 0,00 euro could be discovered. If you would like internet, you have to ask it yourself before your stay, otherwise you cannot connect. Personnally I got connection only the next morning after a complaint at the reception desk and I had to pay 3 euros additionally! On the voucher I got the price of 0,00 euros was erased indeed!
c. the parking facility is very intricate. If you would like to leave the hotel during your stay by car (no shops in the neighbourhood!) you have to validate the ticket you received at the gate by the reception desk every time again.
d. the location of the hotel is terrible and very isolated.You have to pass a small village with football playing kids and two treshholds that damage almost all cars that pass. Little boys are laughing at you when your spoiler hits the very high treshold with a clash.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

New modern clean hotel.
Minimalist but what can you expect for the price.
Beds were not especially comfortable and the staff were not especially friendly.
The biggest issue with this hotel, the Ibis and the Novotel which are also in the same location is that they occupy a piece of land which is surrounded by dual carriageways.
For example If you are choosing to walk to the supermarket which you can see across the road from the hotel, which is probably 300m in a straight line, the actual distance to walk is 2km via the nearest safe crossing.
Porto city centre is a really pleasant 5km walk along the banks of the Douro.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wadestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We did make once again made our reservation for two times a one night stay in the “Ibis Budget – VN de Gaia” because our outgoing flight was early in the morning and our return flight late in the night.
This because the hotel location is only at about a 15km away from the car park “Parking4you” in front of the airport of Porto, where you get a “shuttle service” to the airport for departure and arrival when parking your car there.
About the hotel we can say that you sleep well for a small price, you have the option to use the breakfast buffet also for a small price, you can park the car for free on the private car park of the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, something we also can say about the persons who are cleaning the rooms, so we are more than satisfied with our stay, and when needed we will make again our reservation in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amazon122s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice and new hotel, all staff really good, price and breakfast really good, rooms new and perfect for couples or family, shower really good, bed really comfort, just one little problem the hotel is in Gaia not Porto, but anyway with taxi you get in the town in Porto per 6,00 euros maximum, I recommend this Hotel....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luciano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The bedroom and shower are quite smaller than usual, and the sink is next to the bed. Average choice on cable channels and a LCD TV is available. Quite good value for the money.

Available also a free private parking lot. Good location, near the main highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiago F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vila Nova de Gaia hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Porto Gaia
Ibis Porto Gaia
#3 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel Porto Gaia
Park Hotel Porto Gaia
#7 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
317 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Porto Gaia
Novotel Porto Gaia
#5 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cliphotel Gaia Porto
Cliphotel Gaia Porto
#8 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Porto Gaia
Mercure Porto Gaia
#4 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
543 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Porto Gaia Hotel and Spa
Golden Tulip Porto Gaia Hotel an...
#12 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia

Address: Rua Martir Sao Sebastiao 390, Vila Nova de Gaia 4400-499, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Vila Nova de Gaia
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vila Nova de Gaia
#4 Green Hotel in Vila Nova de Gaia
Price Range: £26 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia 1*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing