We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my First Review of Beachcomber I said it was Excellent, it still is Excellent”

Beachcomber Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 221 Restaurants in Mojacar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mojacar's Beachcomber Bar/Cafe and Restaurant is a fantastic venue for chilling out during the day and partying away until late in the evening. Located a few metres from the beach this bar boasts stunning views of Mojacar's coastline. A large terrace at the front of the bar caters for both sun worshippers and those who prefer a shaded retreat. The interior of the bar is very roomy and is fully air conditioned. The ladies and disabled persons toilet has a baby nappy changing facility.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

One thing about the Beachcomber, you are certain to meet somebody interesting on every visit. This restaurant is busy all the time. It does not have to stay open ultra late to do business. John, the owner always is friendly and helpful and will leave no stone unturned until he is of help. In 2014 the menu has continued to be great and prices kept to a minimum. The choice is extensive of mouthwatering food. The staff are knowledgeable, diligent and friendly. If you are undecided on a restaurant to visit The Beachcomber is the place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leprosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_John, Owner at Beachcomber Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send in another review for us, it is really appreciated. Also appreciated are your very kind words, knowing customers enjoy our food makes it all worthwhile. Being polite and helpful comes naturally to all our staff and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Best wishes, Matt, John & all the staff @ The Beachcomber Restaurant on Mojacar Playa.

Directions: The Beachcomber cannot be seen from the main road and can best be found by looking for the 'Levante' restaurant or the 'Irish Rover' restaurant on Playa Ventanicas where we can be found on the paseo (Promenade) between the two restaurants, literally overlooking the sea….. (0034) 950 473 099

Please note: We have no pretensions about our food and do not offer fine dining cuisine and we have no hankering to do so either. If this is what you are looking for then The Beachcomber is clearly not the right place for you to visit. However if you are looking for good home cooking at value for money prices and comfort with a view to die for, the Beachcomber is for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Decided to give it another go earlier this year, they seem to have upped their game somewhat. They try and keep their prices down while giving good tasty food which is excellent value for money. Staff were friendly, really laid back which added to the experience. We enjoyed it more this time around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank padraigboylan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_John, Owner at Beachcomber Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

We are so pleased you decided to give us another go and you enjoyed your visit more. You said " Try to keep their prices down while giving good tasty food which is excellent value for money." That's what we are all about really.
Thank you very much for again taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes, Matt, John & all the staff @ The Beachcomber Restaurant on Mojacar Playa.
Directions: The Beachcomber cannot be seen from the main road and can best be found by looking for the 'Levante' restaurant or the 'Irish Rover' restaurant on Playa Ventanicas where we can be found on the paseo (Promenade) between the two restaurants, literally overlooking the sea….. (0034) 950 473 099

Please note: We have no pretensions about our food and do not offer fine dining cuisine and we have no hankering to do so either. If this is what you are looking for then The Beachcomber is clearly not the right place for you to visit. However if you are looking for good home cooking at value for money prices and comfort with a view to die for, the Beachcomber is for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Came here on our last day of holiday for lunch. Had read previous reviews and heard it advertised on Spectrum FM. It took us a while to find it though! It is on the beach level of Mojacar playa down towards Badgers and we couldn't see any advertising on the road level for it. Actually found it by mistake after walking along the promenade.
Anyway we both had burgers which were nice. Mine was the zinger burger which was really tasty, the coating on the chicken was a nice flavour and tasted fresh and not greasy. Boyfriend had a cheeseburger which he enjoyed also. The fries were really nice and home made.
This place has an amazing view of the beach and sea and staff were nice and friendly. Would visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lolalolo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_John, Owner at Beachcomber Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and thank you also for your kind words.

We are pleased you were happy overall. I would like to take this opportunity to say our chickens are fresh and free range. Our chicken breasts are cooked to order ensuring they are tasty and juicy when served to you. Our chips are freshly cut daily.

We do hope you return to see us sometime.

Best wishes, Matt, John & all the staff @ The Beachcomber Restaurant on Mojacar Playa.
Directions: The Beachcomber cannot be seen from the main road and can best be found by looking for the 'Levante' restaurant or the 'Irish Rover' restaurant on Playa Ventanicas where we can be found on the paseo (Promenade) between the two restaurants, literally overlooking the sea….. (0034) 950 473 099

Please note: We have no pretensions about our food and do not offer fine dining cuisine and we have no hankering to do so either. If this is what you are looking for then The Beachcomber is clearly not the right place for you to visit. However if you are looking for good home cooking at value for money prices and comfort with a view to die for, the Beachcomber is for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As I am the Queen of fussy eaters and living in Spain tend to eat in Spanish bars but decided to try the Beachcomber and have been back several times since then and having something different each time although hubby tends to have the double fish the food each time has been excellent and could not be faulted in any way. The staff generally different each time due to different days and times going there have always been friendly and happy - so all in all a 5 star rating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_John, Owner at Beachcomber Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for leaving a review for us.
We are pleased we can offer you the choice, quality, service and value that means you choose to come back again.
It was particularly nice to hear yet again how good our staff are and as they all read the reviews they will be as chuffed as Matt and I.
Best wishes, Matt, John & all the staff @ The Beachcomber Restaurant on Mojacar Playa.
Directions: The Beachcomber cannot be seen from the main road and can best be found by looking for the 'Levante' restaurant or the 'Irish Rover' restaurant on Playa Ventanicas where we can be found on the paseo (Promenade) between the two restaurants, literally overlooking the sea….. (0034) 950 473 099
Please note: We have no pretensions about our food and do not offer fine dining cuisine and we have no hankering to do so either. If this is what you are looking for then The Beachcomber is clearly not the right place for you to visit. However if you are looking for good home cooking at value for money prices and comfort with a view to die for, the Beachcomber is for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've been to the beachcomber many times as it's like a mini hub of Mojacar. With a great choice of food it keeps even my fussy kids happy. Service is always excellent and prices can't be beaten . My favourite place always for the breakfast , nowhere can compete !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mojacar-mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_John, Owner at Beachcomber Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to visit us, we are pleased you enjoyed your experiences and chose to return on a number of occasions.
We are also pleased that you identified with some of the key factors that we strive to maintain - that is, quality food even for the children, good service and value for money in what we hope is a relaxing environment.
We are grateful to you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor and look forward to meeting you again when you return.
Best wishes, Matt, John & all the staff @ The Beachcomber Restaurant on Mojacar Playa.
Directions: The Beachcomber cannot be seen from the main road and can best be found by looking for the 'Levante' restaurant or the 'Irish Rover' restaurant on Playa Ventanicas where we can be found on the paseo (Promenade) between the two restaurants, literally overlooking the sea….. (0034) 950 473 099
Please note: We have no pretensions about our food and do not offer fine dining cuisine and we have no hankering to do so either. If this is what you are looking for then The Beachcomber is clearly not the right place for you to visit. However if you are looking for good home cooking at value for money prices and comfort with a view to die for, the Beachcomber is for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachcomber Restaurant also viewed

Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Beachcomber Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing