We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Marina Playa
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Can only echo other reviewsl & would definitely recommend- fully deserves 4* rating yet hotel is great value for money. Rooms very clean & comfortable & good quality food including show cooking - excellent choice even when full board.
We stayed in low/mid season (end May/ early June) and the hotel was very under -occupied - no problems in getting sun lunger but it did meant that speciality restaurant and on site 'Irish' pub were closed. No organised entertainment when we stayed -but to be honest that suited us fine as we were looking for a quiet break.
Booked hotel partly based on pools & were not disappointed. Large outdoor pool very good for swimming - was a little cold, but to be expected early in season. Another large pool was covered over, heated and very warm. It was nice not to have to pay extra to access a heated pool - several hotels I've stayed in recently have charged for this but not at Marina Playa, although there is of course a separate charge for Spa facilities.
Thought price we paid was excellent value for money - the hotel even provided us with a picnic to take away on the last day as we were leaving before lunch time and had paid for full board.
Would stay again - hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dido-Oct13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    558
    133
    32
    21
See reviews for
532
498
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We decided to breakup our holiday in Spain with a day at the beach and decided to stay the night. We chose the marina playa as it was on the beach and the price was reasonable. We stayed in room 3088 which had a side sea view and overlooked the 'sun deck' and fountain. The bedroom was large and clean, as was the bathroom. Large balcony with 2 chairs, table and clothes airer to dry wet swimsuits towels etc...
The reception staff were helpful and the selection of food for breakfast was good (omelettes and pancakes cooked fresh to order!). The location is right on the edge of Mojacar Playa and it would be too far to walk into the main resort but there was plenty of free parking around and buses left every 30 minutes from a stop across the road from the hotel.
Only things I could mark the hotel down on were: the bath towel was slightly threadbare; the bed sheet had a hole in. Not sure if these are the fault of the hotel or of the laundry company though.
Good hotel for the price and we would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen_Nick_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Back from another wonderful stay, stayed in room 5091 this time. Lovely terrace with views of Mojacar pueblo and the sea. Staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. There are many choices for breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next year hopefully.

Room Tip: further away from lift on fourth floor as flip flops make alot of noise on the laminate flooring
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank axel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumilla, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A generally good hotel, well maintained and friendly staff. Beach front location with excellent pools a little way out of the main village. Spacious clean rooms. The buffet restaurant is disappointing. Excellent salad bar, but the hot buffet features too much bought in pre prepared food including frozen vegetables.. Food mostly over cooked and kept warm too long. From the Show cooking section the cook/chef? batch cooks mostly and then disappears leaving food to get almost cold as the servery does not keep the food warm enough. Good hot and cold breakfast buffet. Needs more fresh food cooked properly as the food lets the hotel down.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms offer best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Marina Playa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing the Servigroup Hotel Marina Playa for your last holiday and for taking time writing your comments on TripAdvisor.

With reference to your comments on the food served in the hotel’s restaurant, whilst valuing your comments we were surprised on reading them, and would like to inform you that all our menus are carefully selected by Servigroups team of culinary experts and chefs, then meticulously prepared by a team of experienced kitchen staff in our hotel , we offer our guests an International buffet, where there is a varied selection of foods to choose from e.g. Hot and Cold dishes, salads , meats ,fish and an excellent choice of desserts.

With reference to the show cooking station, we would like to inform you that the meat and fish are made at the moment the guests request it and it is grilled to their requirement. The chef never leaves the grill. What could have happened is that he may have gone to the kitchen to get more food for our guests. In any case, be assured that your comments have been taken note of and will be passed on to the corresponding department.
We sincerely apologize for not meeting with your expectations on this occasion.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellent value, a good all round choice. We stayed half board, we only had one evening meal in the hotel, and although the food was decent, it was a bit of a 'bun fight'. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Rooms were large and comfortable, and ALL the staff were very helpful. The beach is right there, great! Easy to get in to the main town, and this is a very nice part of Spain. Oh yes, great golf course right on site, check out the Par 5 early in the round, WOW!

Room Tip: We had a doom at the rear, no sea view, which was very quiet. We had a chance to swop to a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkuleleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Booked in as a group on a walking holiday,reception very good putting the whole group together on same floor .very good selection of buffet style meals,something to suit everyone's taste. Good size bedrooms with sea views, vey clean and comfortable.very good facilities the heated covered swimming pool was absolutely fabulous. Ideal spot for a family holiday

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murmansk Oblast, Russia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was perfect for our needs. We wanted a short break at Easter just to laze about and do nothing and we got it. From the moment we made the booking by dropping into the hotel on a day trip to Mojacar in February on the off-chance to check out what the place was like because looking at some reviews of other hotels in Mojacar had left us decidedly unimpressed whether to go there, we couldn't have been more impressed. The reception staff were very helpful and we got a great all-inclusive deal by reserving in advance. On arrival at Easter we found we'd been allocated a seaview room we'd asked for and check-in was very efficent. Paid extra for the use of the hotel car park, but it was worth it because saw numerous police patrols booking cars incorrectly parked around the streets. At 200 euros a throw it's much better not to risk a parking fine.
The room was spotlessly clean, huge in size and the bed was very relaxing. Every day room service came and left the place immaculate again. The buffet restaurant serves masses of choices of food and no way could you complain about the quality or quantity on offer. We had massages and used the spa centre and the treatments were professionally done and left us rejuvenated. The pools are massive and spotlessly clean and even with a lot of tourists on site it was still possible to find space to swim or sunbathe in the gardens in peace. There was a free full activity programme to keep adults and children amused day and night too.
One of the most noticeable things about the hotel is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. They all had smiles on their faces and went out of their way to be helpful. As this hotel is only a two hour drive from our home we will definitely go back there again in the early autumn.

Room Tip: We asked for a seaview room and got it. From the balcony we could see for miles along the coast and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tybraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Best Indalo
Hotel Best Indalo
#6 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#1 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#5 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#2 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Marina Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Marina Playa

Property: Servigroup Marina Playa
Address: Avenida del Mar, 3 | Urbanizacion Marina de la Torre, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Marina Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Unbeatable seafront location and just 50 metres from Marina Golf course, 18 holes par 72, providing special discounts for hotel guests, and very close to Cabo de Gata Natural Park. Facilities and services: - Sun terrace provided with 4 large freeform salted-water swimming pools for adults and children. In winter one pool converts to an indoor heated pool. Pool bar. - Amusement arcade and children’s playground. - Delfi children’s club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Complete Wellness Centre (supplement) including fitness area, and sauna, jacuzzis, Turkish bath, massages and facial and body treatments. - Servigroup Sports: accommodation and special services for professional teams and amateur (biking, professional cycling, bmx racing, triathlon, and paddle and golf tournaments). Engine´s concentrations and presentations (Almeria´s circuit at 60 km). - Paddle Club with four courts (supplement). - Scuba Diving lessons for all levels: pool and open water dives (summer and winter, supplement). - Irish pub and snack bar. - Entertainment programme for adults and children (high season). In summer the hotel provides open air night musical shows in the hotel terrace (consult days with the hotel). - Meeting rooms for meetings, conferences and events, TV room. - Hairdresser in high season (supplement), gift shops and newsagents. - Free Wi-fi throughout the hotel. - Internet connection at reception area (supplement). - “Cala Marina” refreshment stand on the beach, very popular for its espetos and mojitos with chill out area and theme parties at night. Reserved beach area for customers’ use, hire of sunbeds available (supplement). - Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 356. Rooms: - 334 large and comfortable rooms with balcony and with superb views, 2 queen size beds of 135x200 cm. each (extra beds are not allowed) and fully equipped: air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system. - No extra beds possible. - It also has two suites provided with hydromassages, large terrace and jacuzzi. - The hotel has double rooms accessible for disabled people located in the plant of reception (advanced booking by phone or e-mail). Fully equipped bathroom (bath or shower) with elements such as barriers, mirror with inclination and sink without base. -Swimming pool adapted for adequate access. Restaurants: - - Main hotel restaurant: providing buffet service and “show cooking”. The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, children’s menus in high season, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. - Italian Restaurant "Il Girasole" offering delicious a la carte dishes. (Open only on certain dates - supplement). Fire and safety installations adapted to current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Servigroup, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Servigroup Marina Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Marina Playa Mojacar, Almeria, Spain
Servigroup Marina Playa Hotel Mojacar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing