We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Rincon de Diego(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
146
24
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
24
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade marmaladeroof terracefreshly squeezed orange juicesuperb viewsnice breakfastplace to staysmall balconyyour doorstepwatch the sunon wednesdayshonesty barvisiting mojacartea and coffee making facilitiesgreat hostsstayed for one nightcontinental breakfastperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for 2 nights recently. Our friends were moved so we were next to each other with joining balconies, with great views. We were given a warm welcome and the experience was fabulous from start to finish. The location, accommodation and facilities were excellent, much more than you would ever expect from a hostel. We were made fresh omelets each morning for breakfast together with toast, croissants and home made marmalade which was served on a sunny outside terrace. There is also a roof terrace with sun beds and deck chairs with great views. If you visit Mojacar pueblo you should stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KovacsKmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Propietario at Hostal El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good morning,
On behalf of Julien and me, thank you very much for this nice comments. Be assured that we will never cease in ours efforts to constantly improve the quality of the services provided. And we really proud and happy that you felt confortable in our hotel.
We are really hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards and Thank you,
Sarah and Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Just spent one very comfortable night with my husband at El Olivar. Perfectly located in the heart of the village it’s within a few minutes walk of the all the many bars and restaurants that Mojácar has to offer. We were very surprised with the quality of the Hostal given its very low cost per night. The bedroom was clean and bright as was the rest of the property. The only slight gripe was that the bedroom curtains were very thin which resulted in an early wake up for us. The breakfast was extremely tasty. There’s the added bonus of a roof top sun terrace with loungers and chairs available. Our hosts were charming and very helpful. We thoroughly recommend this Hostal.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rothwell40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Propietario at Hostal El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good afternoon ,
Such a lovely message! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks a lot for your comments. We take note about your suggestions regarding the curtains. We really hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Sarah and Julien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Well the Hotel lived up to its reviews, the location could not be better, if your looking for local village life, the resort of Mojacar was just waking up and we did not have too many tourists which we like, the hotel owners Julien and Sarah were just delightful, you can tell their french in the style and chic of their hotel, coupled with bags of hospitality and good breakfast especially the pastries and jams. I would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 and it had a balcony for those pre dinner drinks
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Propietario at Hostal El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Good afternoon , Thank you very much for sharing this excellent review. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards and thank you. Sarah and Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous find. Perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. Perfect location, perfect rooms and perfect breakfast. In fact it’s perfect in every way. Very reasonable too.
A definite must stay, in the old town of Mojácar. Situated at the top of the town. Beautiful views.
A little gem. So glad we found you x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Louisjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Director General at Hostal El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good afternoon,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us,
We really hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards and Thank you.
Sarah and Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Lovely little Hostal. Fab views, lovely bathroom, breakfast on the terrace. It has everything you could possibly require ifor a pleasant stay -good toiletries, comfortable bed, honesty bar.
Better than many five star hotels. Really.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garryj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Director General at Hostal El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Good morning,
Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Thanks a lot for your visit!
We hope to welcome again soon. Kind regards.
Sarah and Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews