We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 4 star hotel but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is a lovely 4 star hotel with an indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool jacuzzi. It has a gym if you want to use it however I didnt see many in there lol. We were on a room only basis so i cannot comment on the food. The hotel was full of spanish holidaymakers and only a few british which was nice.
This hotel is lovely and I would recommend, however it wasnt for us only because its at the other end to all the bars and restaurants and is a good 20 min ride to the bars and restaurants or a good hour walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula37uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just spent a week HB at Oasis. Very busy and VERY hot. All staff from reception, maids, resturant, entertainment, bars very helpful and informative.
Buffet meals were exceptional on 4 night, lack lustre and boring on 2 nights.
Room was cleaned every day, clean towells every day, lots of free toiletries.
Wi Fi worked everywhere on site.
Day time entertainment was a scream whether you got involved or justed watched, the staff involved were excellent and di what they were supposed to do, never mind any language barriers.
Night time entertainment starts around 10pm and finhses after midnight and is LOUD. If you want to sleep position yourself on outside of buildings.If you are on holiday why worry.
Easy to get aorund area on foot, by bus and car. Nice garage at hotel, it does cost extra.
I would recommend this hotel to familyies and single travellers, great time.

Room Tip: Rooms on outside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We spent 14 days here in Heaven ! added another 14 as I could not get enough !!. Weather was perfect,staff were helpful and friendly, food was great, room was amazing, great pool, palm trees, 1 minute from the beach......what more can I say ?

Room Tip: La Finca... English Pub about 20 min stroll away was excellent too !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

just enjoyed a 3 day/2night deal at this hotel with 6 friends, food was plentiful, many choices for breakfast&eve meal , something for everyones taste(i am very finicky) pools are lovely &well looked after, plenty of activities , large spacious rooms only grump i had was the shower head was rubbish, i should have complained but enjoyed it too much to start moaning ,it is at the top end of the playas but if you wanted to go out in car places around quite close,well done VIVALIA TRAVEL in Spain for arranging it excellent value for Money great hotel&staff very good

Room Tip: rooms on 4th floor ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donovanwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I would have given this a 3 and a half if possible as i am not sure i can justify the 4 stars.
The rooms at the Oasis are a good size and have 2 double beds, mini fridge, TV (BBC 1, News) and air conditioning. However, despite the fact that it was 32 degrees outside, the air conditioning does not get turned on until mid June and so the room was very hot as their is no ceiling fan. In fairness, this is not unique to this hotel and is a common theme in hotels in Spain. I suppose for them it may be a little chilly still but to me it was pretty hot! It's about time they started turning it on when it hits a certain temperature rather than a set date.
Bathroom had a full size bath and a shower over the bath with a decent pressure.
There is a safe in the room but it is chargeable and free wi-fi is also available but you need to get the code from reception.
The restaurant is a good size and the food available was quite varied and absolutely fine.
There is a large bar downstairs and we found the staff not so happy but then they were really busy with only one of them on and what looked like a full hotel.
Entertainment was in Spanish which was a shame as hard to understand!
The beach is just opposite the hotel and the bus stop outside on the main road. Bus is needed as the Oasis is right at the end of the Playa and a long walk to the bars and restaurants. However, it is just 1.20 Euros to get to the other end or Mojacar Pueblo.
Don't forget to pay a visit or two to the Pueblo as it is a charming village with some great places to eat and some winding streets to explore.

Room Tip: high floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

lovely hotel got send here as the other best hotel not open so holiday company move us to this hotel.very very clean hotel every where spot less, rooms also cleaned every day , rooms got air con and safe if you need it. tv in room but no english channel, wifi also just get code from reception.swimming pools and outside area also lovely and clean. we went all inclusive so plenty to choose from food and drinks.the hotel has a mircowave in dinning room so you can heat food up if it not hot enought.the only bad side to this hotel was there was no entertainment for english at night in the hotel it self.it was all spanish spoken shows and shows on did not start till 10 15 which is late for children.the beach was in front of hotel so within 5 minutes you were on the sand .the resort it self has bars and cafe but not much open at moment but it still early in the season.you can catch a bus to town just outside hotel for only 1 euro 20 cents.if you like to get out and about you need to hire a car as not much close by.it was well worth the money for a chill out holiday.i went with my family of 6 adults and 2 children and we al had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JACKIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great hotel for rates charged rooms large and clean good staff especially front desk staff .Bad points not very central you need a car .food good choice and nothing wrong with it but it is always cold they do not seem able to be able to grab concept of hot food ,Also for hotel catering for English guests entertainment is all Spanish speaking so not a lot of good

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 60Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
1.8 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#2 of 24 in Mojacar
790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#6 of 24 in Mojacar
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 24 in Mojacar
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#1 of 24 in Mojacar
775 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Indalo
Hotel Best Indalo
#5 of 24 in Mojacar
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Oasis Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Oasis Tropical

Address: Avda del Mar, 1 | Urb. Marina de la Torre, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range: £39 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Oasis Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Oasis Tropical Hotel is located just in front of the sea, in the sunny village of Mojácar, only a few metres from a golf course. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, children’s area, kid’s club, garden, snackbar, gym and an indoor swimming pool in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Best Oasis Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Oasis Tropical Mojacar
Best Oasis Tropical Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing