We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to go there again”
Review of Hotel Best Indalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Indalo
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would love to go there again”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Had a great holiday and would love to go back next year. Room very clean, bedding and towels changed every day. Pool and jacuzi kept clean. Staff great and very hardworking, the hotel was full and very busy. The food was fantastic with something for everyone, to be honest I was surprised by the variety. Pool bar very busy but the longest I had to wait to be served was probably 5 or 6 mins.The only downside was the queues waiting to go in the restaurant, I soon learnt that it was best to eat as soon as it opened as it was almost empty then. For the evening meal it would have been better if they opened earlier.
Entertainment was very good...albeit in spanish....kids disco, flamenco dancing, parrot show, pantomine etc.all was very good. Not many english people was mostly the spanish who go there for their holidays.
Had a very good holiday and a fantastic rep called Jo who knew absolutley everything about the area and nothing was too much trouble for her......thanks Jo for everything.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allen3167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    393
    168
    56
    35
See reviews for
392
357
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Best Indalo for one week from the 23rd June. Checking in was a bit of a nightmare as our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we had a long wait in reception along with a lot of other people as there wasn't enough staff on reception to cope.
The rooms were very nice with 2 double beds and kept clean daily by the maids who did a great job. We had a room looking over the gardens and the beach which I emailed the hotel to ask for after reading some reviews on here about noisy rooms overlooking the pool area and also where the entertainment is during the evening.....it really pays to do your homework before you go!
Many thanks to the hotel for managing to accommodate us in the room I asked for at a busy time.
Good location and right opposite the lovely beach in Mojacar, restaurants and bars just a short stroll away.
We hired a car for the week and I'm really glad we did, apart from the fact that it was impossible to find a space in the hotel car park all week. The hotel was very busy with Spanish & English as it was the San Juan fiesta on 23rd/24th June.
The swimming pool is far too small for the size of the hotel and was full of children the whole time, even though there is also a small children's pool next to it. There is also a large jacuzzi in the garden of the hotel which would have been great except, again it was full of children the whole time using it as a playground...the hotel needs to make the jacuzzi adults only as there is nowhere for the adults to escape for and some peace and quiet.
The food was pretty good on the whole...I agree with one review that the breakfast seemed a little poor in quality but there was plenty to choose from.
Beautiful area with fantastic, almost empty beaches in places but you need a car to find them.
We would return to this hotel but at a quieter time of year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby6859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This was our first visit to Mojacar and was a base to visit family from. What a delightful hotel, very clean inside and out, if a little dated. Mainly Spanish orientated, but we got by, reception very helpful when our flight home was cancelled. All staff were friendly and were able to understand my interpretation of the Spanish language. Meals were buffet style, and catered for every taste. Rooms cleaned every day, fresh sheets and towels and were comfortable and spacious with balcony, would recommend asking for a garden room, if you want to go to sleep early as the entertainment finishes at midnight. Very close to the beach, which has disabled access and showers. Plan to go back in February 2011.
Situated at the end of the Playa so ideal if you are looking for a quiet stay away. Small supermarket and both Spanish and English speaking bars/cafes just a short walk away.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shazbat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

After previously staying in the other 2 Best Hotels in Mojacar previously (on a 4 star basis) I was slightly dubious about 'downgrading' - but needn't have worried! On arrival we found our room overlooking a nice garden area and not over the main pool area - so was quieter than the norm. Food was identical to that of the Oasis Tropical and the Best Mojacar - so again excellent value on our all inclusive deal. Staff don't speak a great deal of English but everyone gets by - and they are very helpful and efficient. Rooms cleaned everyday and new linen and towels.
Very Spanish orientated entertainment but still enjoyable - I challenge any non-parent to admit they don't sing the Mini Club Choco Latte song over in their heads!!!
A fantastic value holiday aimed at the quieter end of the Playa and would definitley recommend to anyone interested in a a quiet holiday. 10/10 we're going back in 2011!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slamdunk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

having read some awful reviews about this hotel i wondered what we had booked but found it a very good value for money hotel.It was mainly spanish ,well hello we are in spain,the food was ok always found something to eat and generally the food in most hotels i stay in tenerife is the same as all nationalities need to be car=tered for and if you want fish and chips go to blackpool.the entertainment was all for spanish but hey we are in spain,years ago wehen we first started going to spain there wasnt any entertainment we made our own in beach bars and we had to put music on the jukebox.mojacar is a beautiful place not as spoilt as some spanish resorts and the hotel was clean staff friendly in a lovely spot with buses plentiful for a jaunt out i really dont know what people want .i would go back again for sure ,if you want 5 star then pay for it but i had a great time here in this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bevjay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The hotel is in a lovely position right opposite the beach with lovely views from all rooms. Rooms were of a good size and were cleaned everyday. The all inclusive option was great value for money especially as the food was very good. The bar in the hotel seems to be closed during the summer so all drinks throughout the day and night have to be bought from the poolside bar, because of this the bar staff are always extremely busy. However, we always found them to be very friendly. Also, the evening entertainment is mainly in spanish as the majority of guests are spanish. We didnt find this a problem and still enjoyed our evenings! It is quite a way from the airport so i would recommend a taxi transfer which took about an hour but the views in places are spectacular! Overall i would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fisher42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I worked in this hotel 17 years ago and went back for a holiday july 2010 and I must say it was Fantastic Value for money. I did All Inclusive, however you can opt for Half Board. A very good 3 star hotel, food was excellent, don't listen to the bad reviews. The restaurant does get very busy late on, so best to eat early. The hotel entertainment was mainly Spanish, "Hey don't forget you are in Spain". Staff were very helpful, our air/cond broke I reported it and it was fixed within minutes. This is a very traditional Spanish resort and is well worth a visit. Great bus service around the resort and some excellent restaurants with the beach straight across the road. Don't forget to visit the village of Mojacar and take your camera.
I'd recommend to couples, families and singles (Not clubbing adults).

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelagent61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#5 of 24 in Mojacar
948 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 24 in Mojacar
726 reviews
4.0 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
4.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#1 of 24 in Mojacar
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Indalo

Property: Hotel Best Indalo
Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 1, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#4 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Indalo 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel located in front of the sea, in the picturesque village of Mojácar. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor Jacuzzi, children's area and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Best Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Best Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing