We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Best Indalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Indalo
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great couple of nights in this lovely hotel right opposite the beach in Mojacar! The room was very comfortable,the water was piping hot at all times of the day,there was a flat screen TV although there was only Spanish channels.The buffet food was hot and nice,the entertainment was fairly good, especially if you want to ballroom dance! Had a really good deal of 103 euros for 2 night for bed,breakfast and evening meal,can't be bad! Well worth a visit!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Denartes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mr. Denartes,

Thanks very much for your polite comment, it is good that you´ve taken your time on writing it on the TrypAdvisor. We feel really pleased about receiving words like yours that encourage us to keep working along the same line of improvement to keep on satisfying our guests´ expectations. We hope greeting you in your next stay.

Yours sincerely,


Sonia León Rodríguez
Directora Hotel
Best Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    383
    162
    55
    33
See reviews for
376
346
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed for the last week of September, weather was in high 20's topping the 30's on arriving so was a great start! Arrived midday with all the family took a while to book in which was annoying! Had a great. Ground floor room next to the Jacuzzi and gardens. The Spaniards didn't bother mme as I'm broad Scottish and half the time they was looking at me wondering what I was saying. Anyways I was bigger than them so I didn't get no trouble and got served always first at the bar haha! Beer and spirits was good, the bar staff only spoke broken English but were up to a laugh! I had a few of them arm wrestling for money and they put on a good show...but if course I won them all and sent them packing whey hey :) Breakfasts were awesome, I was eating around twenty rashes of bacon and a dozen fried eggs with a few loafs of bread toasted thrown into the equation so was a defo value for money. Dinner was okay but usually went to a few bars for a decent steak. Was ideal location next to the beach with plenty of hot Spanish girls floating around the promenade topless sowas in my element. All in all not a bad wee place, after a week I had all the staff rrunning around after me and the family. Very nice and respected people. I would come again for a break next year, thinking of bringing a load of the lads for my 40th next year. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigtimetommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear bigtimeto…,

First of all I would like to thank you for this polite comment on TripAdvisor. I feel really pleased knowing that you´ve spent such a nice time and that the staff and the service have been pleasant for you. We hope to see you soon again on a next stay.

Yours faithfully,



Sonia León Rodríguez
Directora Hotel
Best Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We find all the staff very friendly, we look forward to keep going back. The rooms are basic, but clean comfortable - and all have sea views ! The food is excellent, can't fault it ! The Spanish guests who go now are very courteous - especially if you treat them as you would wish to be treated. Booked again for next year ! Great value for money also

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterPan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear PeterPan2,

I like to thank you for the comments posted, it´s the best way to know the guests´level of satisfaction. Just let you know that it´s our objective that you spend a great holiday with us and that´s why we work very hard and we try to improve day after day, without no doubt comments like yours are the best gift to the daily effort of Hotel Best Indalo´s team.
It´s a great pleasure to know that you´ve enjoyed your holidays and you also keep a pleasant regard of your visit. See you next year.

Yours sincerely,


Sonia León Rodríguez
Directora
Hotel Best Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel has a strange lay-out. The third floor is in two parts, which are connected by mysterious doors which can’t be used by guests. In particular, we had a problem with our room, 317, and access to the restaurant which was also on the third floor. The “back” door to the restaurant was just a few feet from our door, but we weren’t allowed to go in that way. We had to travel down in the lift, cross the hotel and go back up again. This was very time-consuming due to the fact that all lifts didn’t travel to all floors, also due to the refusal of some Spanish guests to allow us into the lift on various occasions, and exhausting because I don’t walk very well. Our requests and protests fell on deaf ears. Naturally, this affected our enjoyment and our opinion of the hotel.
The room itself was comfortable enough, and the maid kept it reasonably clean. The beds were obviously getting on a bit, but were roomy and good enough for a short stay. The air-con worked very well and you didn’t notice the noise after a short while. We could have done without the third bed, & without it there would have been room for a comfortable chair or two. The balcony was OK, sunny in the afternoon, which is what we like, with a great view of the gardens and the sea, just a pity the furniture was so uncomfortable and the outside light didn’t work. Like much of the hotel in general, it just needs a refurb, which we were given to understand is due to happen this winter. We read on Tripadvisor that some rooms had already been updated, and we asked for a room with a fridge when we booked in. We were told there were no such rooms at the Best Indalo, which is at odds with the manager’s comments in response to a previous review. Obviously, these rooms were not for the likes of us!
Once in the restaurant, for what we had paid there was a decent selection of food at each meal. I would put the variety and quality at just about three-star, and we always found something, especially the ali-oli! We also found it paid to go in early to avoid the Spanish rush-hour – it’s the Spanish way to eat later. The main problem with the food was temperature; the food was always cold, and you couldn’t always get to the microwave, but then why should you have to?
The only bar in use was next to the pool, which meant you drank out of plastic until after 8pm. Certain barmen gave better service than others. The older ones were mostly friendly and polite, but I have to say that one barman was downright surly and made you feel he was doing you a great favour. He definitely seemed to have a chip on his shoulder and there were times it would have been interesting to be able to understand Spanish.
We could also have done with this skill when the “entertainment” was on as it was almost exclusively for the Spanish guests. I did enjoy the Flamenco dancer, but not the seeing children running around and climbing on the stage apparently without parental control (with the odd exception).
This hotel’s saving graces are its position and the quiet (but see below) grassed area and spa pool round the side. When you arrive, buy yourself a cheap inflatable to use on the plastic sun beds as there are no cushions. Just over the road is a lovely prom where you can walk, and then a nice beach where you can hire a comfy sun bed and a brolly for the day, and a little beach bar.
Along the street in one direction there are a couple of supermarkets, souvenir shops and several bars/restaurants.
All-in-all, for our outlay, which was a late all-inclusive deal at a very good price, we felt we had value for money, but would not return. It’s a pity we left on a sour note; I have to echo the comments of the previous reviewer concerning the rowdy and extremely noisy behaviour of some Spanish guests who arrived a couple of days before we left.

Room Tip: Room tip: Don’t have a pool-facing room unless you don’t mind the noise. Rooms facing the garden and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr. Headwitch,

Thank you for your view of our hotel on TripAdvisor. You can be sure that we seriously take your comments of our guests because that give us the opportunity of improving our job. We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Sonia León Rodríguez
Directora
Hotel Best Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We came to the Best Indalo 29th August 13 - 05 September 13. The rooms were very good, clean and tidy. Excellent Shower especially after a hard days sun bathing. Me and my boyfriend has our first holiday away together and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves... 'A holiday is what you make of it' that is what my mother always says. Yes the food is poor and can sometimes we slightly cold and yes the hotel is mainly for the Spanish but as previous reviews stated; it is a popular Spanish resort and they should go on holiday as much as us British! The staff could be quite rude on the Bar but the Entertainment, the maids and the rest of the team were absolutely faultless. The entertainment is mostly Spanish I did feel annoyed by this but if we moan and they change to English the Spanish would moan and then the English would moan if it was changed.... They cant win basically!! Other then that I think me and my boyfriend had a fantastic week away in the sunshine. The parasols could probably be better and nicer comfy sun loungers is a must as I had to buy a Lilo to keep my bum from going numb. Thank you for a lovely holiday... Don't let bad reviews put you off this place because seriously the place does not matter if your with people you love and you make the most of it.

Room Tip: The Garden View rooms are much quieter and the views are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Victoria C,

Thank you for your view of our hotel on TripAdvisor. You can be sure that we seriously take your comments of our guests because that give us the opportunity of improving our job. We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Sonia León Rodríguez
Directora
Hotel Best Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The location of this hotel is spot on. It is almost on a fantastic beach which stretches for miles.The village of Mojacar is well worth a visit and you can easily catch a bus from outside the hotel or, as we did hire a car and visit more of these lovely villages,beaches and scenery.
This area really is Spain at its best, very traditional and very little English spoken but you can get by.The hotel was very clean and pleasant and staff were friendly. The bedrooms were spacious with air con and safe.The food was very good and plentiful and there was plenty of space in the dining room.
There are two areas to sunbathe one is around the pool and the other is a grassed area which was lovely and quiet and had a Jacuzzi.
The entertainment was ok perhaps a little hard to follow when a game show is in Spanish! but the more visual shows were ok.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenya006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Mr. fenya006

First thing I would like to thank you for this polite comment on TrypAdvisor. I feel really pleased knowing that you´ve spent such a nice time and that the staff and the service have been pleasant for you. We hope greeting you in your next stay.

Yours faithfully,

Sonia León Rodríguez
Directora
Hotel Best Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

stayed between 26/9/13 and 3/9/13
having read other comments I must have been in a different hotel.
Rooms were ok food ok entertainment pathetic sun loungers no mattreses or parasols
bar staff ok .
The day after we arrived many dozens of Spanish people arrived that was the end of peace and quiet the manners of these people were non existent as all they did was raid the free food and drink self service getting as much as they could into their mouths and also left the patio area looking like a pig sty with food glasses tissues all over the area.
Indao hotel is not one will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear tony m,

We are sorry not to have covered your expectations. We have taken note of your critics and we will work on them so that in a next visit you are able to check the changes that have been made.

Yours faithfully,


Sonia León Rodríguez
Directora
Hotel Best Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#5 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
4.0 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mojacar Playa Resort
Mojacar Playa Resort
#14 of 25 in Mojacar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Indalo

Property: Hotel Best Indalo
Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 1, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Indalo 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel located in front of the sea, in the picturesque village of Mojácar. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor Jacuzzi, children's area and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Best Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing