We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a cheap holiday”
Review of Hotel Best Indalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Indalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

There are many pros and cons with this hotel. Currently staying here for 2 weeks with an eight year old. The pros - clean and nicely refurbished rooms. Maid service every day. Quiet if you overlook the gardens otherwise very noisy until 11.30 every night if you overlook the pool. Good location opposite the beach with a good bus service along the Playa although remember there is a long siesta each day. The pool area is kept clean and has a lifeguard. Lack of parasols.
We counted 18 for over 700 guests. Cons - the restaurants are both indoors so no outdoor dining. They both serve the same food. The food has been cold most days but there is a microwave. The food is exactly the same on the same days each week so be prepared to repeat everything your second week. Same with the entertainment which is all in Spanish so becomes quite boring when you can't understand any of it. This hotel seems to be also used by locals
and others staying in apartments nearby without pools so does become very busy with others who are not guests. Probably using the self service food and drink also. Having been to Mojacar before this holiday has been disappointing. But as they say you only get what you pay for

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Claire L, First of all, thank you for the comment made on the Tryp Advisor. I must tell you that the level of satisfaction of our guests is very high and mostly, the restaurant and breakfast. Also, the entertainment is made in both languages, English and Spanish and we try our best to satisfy everybody. We hope to see you back next year and we will try improving and you´re able to verify it. Yours Sincerely, Sonia León Manager Hotel Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

On arriving after about 1.30hrs drive from airport,we got checked in quite quickly, and there is one lady with short hair who speaks very good English,we went up to our room,was glad to find we were facing the back whirly pool,and the room was off good size and very clean with towels folded nicely on the corner of the bed.BEWARE, there are 2 resturants,one on the reception floor and the other up one flight of stairs,go in this one,we made the mistake of going in the small one when we got there and the food was awful,Son and Hubbie both had under-cooked burger,still frozen and pink inside,I did take them back and the chief looked quite shocked that I had,the choice was not good,after this we went upstairs, as you walk in the choice looks fab until u actually look to see what there was,very hard to make up a good meal,it was always cold,had to microwave food everytime,I know im English and we don't eat the same foods but this is the only thing that let the holiday down for us,we missed breakfast on the second day so we went to Badgers just down the road,lovely and also the Rusty Nail,which is 2 mins walk form the hotel,then a little further down the road you have the Irish Rover bar,which is good too. The location of the hotel,well u couldn't ask for better,accross the road from a lovely beach, you can hire 2 sunbeds for 8 euros for the whole day from Debbie who speaks good English too,the poolside is good,always sunbeds to hand. You need to catch the Yellow buses outside hotel to go to the main shopping centre and Mojacar Village but its well worth a visit and is very cheap,a must is to go on The Mini Hollywood BBQ evening trip,absolutely fab,well worth it but beware that it is in the Dessert and I bet it was about 100 degrees lol not compaling about that though,also the Aqua-Parque is a gud day out and only a bus journey away,I hope this review will help others, at the end off the day the only complaint I have is the food but that's just personnel taste,I would go back to the resort and to the hotel ,but would only want to go B&B or self-catering as its very cheap to eat and drink out very local.Oh I nearly forgot,The Room maids to a grate job and sometimes can be forgotten about so its always nice to give them a little tip at the end off the holiday,im sure its very much appreciated,Thankyou!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Rachel F,

It really pleases us your general opinión of the hotel but I would like to apologize for the bad experience that you had in the restaurant downstairs. I must say that two of the departments with the highest percentage are food and beverage and we try our best to have it all well-done and as it should be. Thanks for the positive views you have about the area, it´s all our visitors who make it possible. Lastly, our housekeeping department work hard day after day to keep the hotel as tidy and as clean as possible.

Yours Sincerely,
Sonia León
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel as a last minute break at the beginning of July and was pleasantly surprised. The room was excellent , the food very good, and sun loungers were always available. The location opposite the beach was great, and it was a lovely walk in the evening along the front. Buses were frequent to the village of Mojacar which is well worth the visit. The only complaint we had was the lack of sun umbrellas around the pools. We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Book a side sea view room overlooking the garden floor 3 or above. Not over the pool so are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Jacqueline, It really pleases us the comment you made on the Trip Advisor. We notice that you had a great stay and I must really say that we make a great effort to improve and raise the guests´ level of satisfaction. Concerning the sun umbrellas, we really apologize if you had none of them available, unfortunately there are some guests who do not respect the pool rules. Thanks very much and it would be great to have you visiting us next year. Yours Sincerely, Sonia León Manager Hotel Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Travelled to this hotel in June stopped for two weeks and really enjoyed it. We had a room over the pool which we really enjoyed. Thee food was good. Never had any trouble getting a sun lounger. Really enjoy the pool as I'm one of those people that if I can't feel the bottom I start to panic but I had no trouble with this pool. Over all really enjoy the holiday and we have already booked to go back next June and will hope to get a room over the pool again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Karen, We thank you for the time you spent on writing your comment on the Trip Advisor. We would like to let you know that we try to have the pool area really clean and tidy always and our staff work hard to have it done on the appropriate time so that our guests remain undisturbed. Our best gift would be seeing you again next year. Yours Sincerely, Sonia León Manager Hotel Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

this hotel,it's staff and it's location are a little snippet of paradise.Its a Spanish hotel with Spanish guests in Spain so please appreciate this.The food was good with plenty of choice morning,noon and night,the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day with towels and bedding changed every day,the staff work stupidly long hours but do a very good job of serving,cleaning and making you feel comfortable,the pool and jacuzzi are very clean although the area around the jacuzzi is a lot less hectic and the animation staff are a great bunch of people,arranging entertainment for adults and children and no one is left out.I would definitely return here and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday and wanting to get away from the rowdiness of England.The Rusty
Nail bar is welcoming as is Badgers and The Irish Rover restaurants,a great place to go to get away from every day life.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank kerry3van5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear kerry3van5,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your pleasant comment on the Tryp Advisor. Secondly, getting to know that you´ve had a nice stay makes us love our job and try improving year after year. We hope to see you next season and be able to greet you. Yours Sincerely, Sonia León Manager Hotel Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at the Best Indalo in the middle of July with my wife .The hotel is a typical Best group hotel the rooms are of a decent size as is the bathroom , the maid service is excellent room swept daily towels changed daily and complimentary soap and shampoo also replaced after use . Reception staff are good but you must be patient when first booking in as there are only between 1 & 3 staff on at any one time who are also dealing with guests that are already there . The food is of a reasonable standard with a large choice there is a charge for the safe and also for the remote control for the T.V (the charge for the remote didn’t bother us didn’t watch telly all week) there is no fridge but there is air con the air con works well but is a little on the noisy side there are three lifts to all floors. There is a large pool side bar with good service, it can be noisy around the pool but this is no problem simply go round the corner to the large grassed area it is allot less noisy or over to the beach .Top room tip ask for any room in the hotel other than a pool view ( a word of warning the pool is only about 5 feet deep so don’t dive in ) the pool area is where all the entertainment is carried out lots of noise till around midnight. Most of the entertainment is in Spanish this came as no surprise as this is the part of Spain where all the Spaniards go for a holiday.
The hotel is at the very end of the promenade / town with a clean beach across the very quiet road there are a few shops, pubs & restaurants down the road I can recommend the Rusty Nail pub good beer & food and cheaply priced. There is a bus stop across the road I can recommend catching the yellow bus up to the old town very very cheap and easy to use. This is a resort for older people or people with young families as you will always find something to do Aqua Park / walking etc. It is NOT a resort for older teenagers or night clubbers there is nothing for them to do. We enjoyed our week at the hotel and would have no problem going back the one and only fly in the ointment the staff at Almeria airport departures are total buffoons who need re-training.
This hotel is classed as a three star and in this case I would say that this is correct

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank timeoffLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear TimeoffLancashire, Thank you very much for your pleasant comment on the Tryp Advisor. It congratulates us that you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed the surroundings. Thanks also for analyzing each department because this can make us improve and make other future guests´ an idea of the hotel. We hope to see you back next year. Sonia León Manager Hotel Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed there for two weeks with my family in room 411 from the 10th to 24th July 2014,the view was amazing,the whole hotel is very clean,reception staff always there to help,the food is very good the restaurants were very clean,the rooms are excellent,maid service almost every day,pool area was clean and looked after by a very happy lifeguard,bar staff were very good it has to be the best 3 star hotel around, the beach is metres away and is stunning and there is plenty to do if you want to look for it,there are a lot of Spanish people here which bothers some people,but it was never a problem for us.we will definitely be recommending this hotel to others,we are looking to book to go back too,loved staying,hated going thank you all at the best indalo

Room Tip: The garden and sea view room for us was excellent as it's a bit quieter at night,with great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Peter, Thank you for posting your review. Delighted that you had a great stay and, as years go by, we try to improve our services; comments like yours are the ones that help us to achieve our goals. Thank you very much. We hope to see you back next year. Yours Sincerely, Sonia León Manager Hotel Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
4 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#6 of 24 in Mojacar
1,251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#2 of 24 in Mojacar
806 reviews
4 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 24 in Mojacar
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Indalo

Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 1, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range: £35 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Indalo 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel located in front of the sea, in the picturesque village of Mojácar. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor Jacuzzi, children's area and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Best Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Best Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing