We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Rincon de Diego
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from a stay at Rincon De Deiego Mojacar......I can not offer enough praise for this hostel. Clean, very comfortable and a warm and welcoming service from Ramon. I would personally not hesitate in awarding this Hostel a 5 star rating. We will return very soon Ramon.....Thank You

Room Tip: We occupied three rooms in our group, all rooms had different qualities.....All good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here in April when my husband and I visited family in the area. Ramon the owner gave us such a warm friendly welcome we were over whelmed, he showed us to a sea view room which was immaculate and spotlessly clean, although small the room had everything we needed and was cleaned daily. The view to the sea was lovely.
Downstairs Ramon runs a cafe/ bar where you can get your breakfast, he closes early in the afternoon, therefore there is never any noise at night.
Mojacar offers endless places to eat and drink, many within walking distance, so evening meal is never a problem, Ramon will also provide taxi numbers and recommendations of the best places to go.
We will certainly be returning to the rincon, at very reasonable prices, it offers everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the third time we've stayed at the Rincon de Diego and as before the service was excellent and the room comfortable; I just want to add that the beds have got to be amongst the most comfortable I've ever experienced - anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

very clean, good location, owner very helpful and full of local knowledge, clean good price good location good breakfast. beach just across the road, lots of bars in walking distance both Spanish and English nothing more to say

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Rincon de Diego does not have obvious kerb appeal but if you turn a blind eye to its less than lovely frontage, it is a little gem. Our room was simple but with everything we needed, from a sumptuously comfortable bed, to a balcony with sea views and a spotlessly clean bathroom with nice little touches like shower gel and shampoo, a little emergency shaving kit and free wifi in the room. The owner, Raymond, is charming, informative and treats all his guests like friends. Because we stupidly thought we had locked ourselves out of the building (we hadn't), he had to come to our rescue and to make up for our inconvenience, insisted on giving us a free breakfast! We tried in vain to explain that HE was the one who had been inconvenienced by our stupidity, but he was adamant and the breakfast was scrumptious! This place looks a bit of an ugly duckling, but has the soul of a beautify swan. We will definitely return to this little hotel any time we are in Mojacar.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies and sea views, worth asking for one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Excellent value for money, great choice of hostal to spend a few days in Mojacar beach. Part of the hotel has been redecorated, the rooms are modern, clean, the beds very comfortable. As we wanted a seaview, after one night we changed room and were in the older part of the hostal.The room was also very comfortable and we had a small balcony overlooking the sea. Breakfast is copious, hams, cheeses and pan con tomate and as much coffee as you wish. Quite a few good places to eat and drink around the hostal, Ramon, the very friendly owner recommended the restaurant Delfin, next door where we enjoyed super menus of the day. Quiet part of Mojacar beach but ideal for a short stay, will recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony and seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clotilde14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We read the reviews before we stayed at this hostal, and all commented on the helpful owner...they were all right. Very helpful...good English. Room was very comfortable and modern, as was the bathroom. We paid extra for a sea view (and small balcony) and well worth it. Breakfast simple, plentiful and quickly served. Whole building was spotless. Great price and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
1.3 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
0.4 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#2 of 24 in Mojacar
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#1 of 24 in Mojacar
775 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mojacar Playa Hotel
Mojacar Playa Hotel
#15 of 24 in Mojacar
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Puntazo II
Hotel El Puntazo II
#10 of 24 in Mojacar
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Rincon de Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Rincon de Diego

Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo | Playa de La Rumina, 4638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mojacar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range: £34 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Rincon de Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hostal Rincon de Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Rincon De Diego Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing