We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, excellent service !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Rincon de Diego
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent room, excellent service !!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The room was spotlessly clean and had a lovely balcony with a sea view, the breakfast was delicious and plenty of it, the service we received from Ramon was first class, he went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect and it was, would definitely recommend x

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    31
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
93
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went to an event at the Hotel Continental but the hotel was full so we stayed at the Hotel Rincon de Diego. The room was spacious and very clean and had everything we wanted. We had a front room with a good seaview. The owner was really helpful and provided us with breakfast whatever time we turned up. Really enjoyable stay and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: It's not the Ritz but has to be the best value for money in Mojacar. The beach opposite The Blue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from a stay at Rincon De Deiego Mojacar......I can not offer enough praise for this hostel. Clean, very comfortable and a warm and welcoming service from Ramon. I would personally not hesitate in awarding this Hostel a 5 star rating. We will return very soon Ramon.....Thank You

Room Tip: We occupied three rooms in our group, all rooms had different qualities.....All good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April when my husband and I visited family in the area. Ramon the owner gave us such a warm friendly welcome we were over whelmed, he showed us to a sea view room which was immaculate and spotlessly clean, although small the room had everything we needed and was cleaned daily. The view to the sea was lovely.
Downstairs Ramon runs a cafe/ bar where you can get your breakfast, he closes early in the afternoon, therefore there is never any noise at night.
Mojacar offers endless places to eat and drink, many within walking distance, so evening meal is never a problem, Ramon will also provide taxi numbers and recommendations of the best places to go.
We will certainly be returning to the rincon, at very reasonable prices, it offers everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vélez de Benaudalla, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the third time we've stayed at the Rincon de Diego and as before the service was excellent and the room comfortable; I just want to add that the beds have got to be amongst the most comfortable I've ever experienced - anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velez Rubio, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

very clean, good location, owner very helpful and full of local knowledge, clean good price good location good breakfast. beach just across the road, lots of bars in walking distance both Spanish and English nothing more to say

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Rincon de Diego does not have obvious kerb appeal but if you turn a blind eye to its less than lovely frontage, it is a little gem. Our room was simple but with everything we needed, from a sumptuously comfortable bed, to a balcony with sea views and a spotlessly clean bathroom with nice little touches like shower gel and shampoo, a little emergency shaving kit and free wifi in the room. The owner, Raymond, is charming, informative and treats all his guests like friends. Because we stupidly thought we had locked ourselves out of the building (we hadn't), he had to come to our rescue and to make up for our inconvenience, insisted on giving us a free breakfast! We tried in vain to explain that HE was the one who had been inconvenienced by our stupidity, but he was adamant and the breakfast was scrumptious! This place looks a bit of an ugly duckling, but has the soul of a beautify swan. We will definitely return to this little hotel any time we are in Mojacar.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies and sea views, worth asking for one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
1.2 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
0.5 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#1 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mojacar Playa Resort
Mojacar Playa Resort
#14 of 25 in Mojacar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel El Puntazo II
Hotel El Puntazo II
#10 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.7 mi away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#2 of 25 in Mojacar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Rincon de Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Rincon de Diego

Property: Hostal Rincon de Diego
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo | Playa de La Rumina, 4638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Rincon de Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Rincon de Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Rincon De Diego Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing