We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOULD GO AGAIN!!! Don't be put off by bad reviews ""”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
Slough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WOULD GO AGAIN!!! Don't be put off by bad reviews ""”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed here the last week of July 2013 with my husband and daughter aged 15 and her 15 year old friend. After reading many different mixed reviews I thought it best to judge for myself. Check in was a little slow but when you consider the entire coach was staying there it wasn't too bad at all. We had a lovely roomy apartment facing the green between the 2 pools - can't see what people are moaning about the noise in the early hours we never heard anything!! Yes there were Spanish people there but guess what ...... it's Spain!!! I don't think they were rude I just think it's their culture and if you don't like it then go to Bognor!! The food was brilliant there was never a day when we couldn't find anything to eat, and they had many different "special" evenings like a Spanish night, a Mexican night and a Turkish night where the staff dressed up and got into the swing of things. The only downside was that I think the entertainment could of been better as there was nothing really. The beach was literally just across the road - the two youngest in our party walked across every day in just their flip flops to go in the sea and came back when they wanted. There was nothing to do outside the hotel with only a handful of shops in walking distance which didn't sell much of anything really - so if you're looking for a lively area this is definately not for you. All in all a very clean hotel with friendly staff - I would not hestitate to recommend to friends and would definately go back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the green would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank devonshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Ms. Devonshire2:

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Pueblo Indalo.
We would like to see you again, with your family, to stay once more in typical Andalucian village.

Best regards.

Belén Garcia
Directora
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    411
    227
    89
    80
See reviews for
583
245
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My family and I went here in May this year and the hotel was very good. I had a Stroke in my room on the Thursday night and was taken to the Emergency Hospital. I nearly died but was transferred to the hospital in Almeria where I was for 2 more weeks. I would like to thank the Security staff who were on duty and got me down from the third floor apartment we were staying in. I would also like to thank the Air Ambulance staff who flew me back to Biggin Hill.
The hotel and food were pretty average, the pools were good and the grounds nice.
The local area is pretty run down but it was quiet.
There were public buses to travel on but we didn't make it that far.
A couple of Thomson reps were very good coming to see me in hospital, but one young girl was a waste of space.
A very nice resort to come to for a quiet family holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet and has good views. Just don't have a medical emergency, Please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Mr. Darlo.
Thank you very much for thinking about Best Pueblo Indalo on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that our staff has been useful at the time when needed. Hopeffuly you are a 100% recuperated because the most important for us is your health.
We hope to see you and your family again on a next trip and we can take a cup of tea togheter.

Kind Regards

Belen García
Directora
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

After reading previous reviews, me and my husband were a little apprehensive about our holiday but there was no need to be! Check in was a little slow as our room wasn't ready but we just stored out suitcases and headed to the bar, bar staff are efficient and didn't see them prioritizing the Spanish guests as some other reviewers have said.

The meals in the restaurants are full of choice and i didn't find the food cold once in the week i stayed there, I am a fussy eater and never once struggled to find something to eat!

We had a leak coming from our bathroom ceiling and this was sorted out immediately!

The grounds are lovely and could always find a quiet place to get away from everyone else. The hotel is literally across the road from the beach so its location is perfect. We caught the bus a few times into Mojacar town which is lovely to walk around and has stunning views! We also caught the bus to go on a camel ride that was further along the coast, a brilliant experience.

If you are looking for a genuine Spanish holiday then Almeria is perfect for you, if you are looking for a nice sunny Blackpool, then don't bother booking, the hotel has alot of Spanish guests and some of the staff do struggle with English but you do manage without too many problems, the entertainment is catered towards the Spanish but is still enjoyable.

Me and my husband can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhibee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Mr. Rhibee…….
Thank you very much for your positive feeback.
We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.
Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better.
We hope to see you again in a future.

Best Regards

The management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned after a fantastic 2 weeks. Was very apprehensive after reading other reviews but we went with an open mind. Check-in was a little slow but all staff worked as quick as possible. Our room wasn't ready so were told where we could leave luggage and the went to the restaurant. Food great and plenty of it, salad bar and fruit great, meals did become a little repeatative after 14 days. However I didn't notice a difference that it got better at a weekend! Our apartment was lovely, overlooked the main pool. All pools and grounds kept immaculate. We did spend all holiday at the quieter pool at the top of the gardens which was lovely and the lifeguard did allow ball games and inflatables in the small pool. Now into the Spanish holiday makers! So they like to party all night, I never once saw any trouble, but did see several staggering home between 7.30 and 10am!! The ones we met were always polite and friendly. The bar staff were fantastic, especially, Antonio, Rosa, Diego, Nacho and Pedro. Sorry if I've missed any of the guys off! The hotel and amenities were great and the shop cheaper than the giftshops outside the complex. A must is the saturday morning market at Vera, well worth the 40 minutes bus journey. Would definitely recommend - lovely hotel, lovely people, lovely weather. Thank you Pueblo Indalo for having us!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbies8551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Mr. Debies.

Thank you very much for your time spends on the review of our establishment.
As to us the vision or our customers in the clue to complete guest-satisfaction.
We are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay our establishment.
We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

Best Regards

The management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was the best holiday we have ever had for the price we paid. The fantastic location and Spanish feel to the place made us feel like we were really in Spain. We agree with Kazablanc, if you want egg and chips and karaoke etc and to stay on the equivalent of a council estate in the sun, stick to Benidorm. (No disrespect to Benidorm) As for the English who have complained about the bar staff, We can only assume that these people showed absolutely no respect to the staff serving them. We found the staff to be hard working and eager to please, especially Nacho who was delightful. The Spanish entertainment was no problem to us and sometimes quite entertaining. Again, there were English people complaining that there was "nothing for the kids." It was mid September so they should have been at school! Our apartment was clean and the communal areas in our block were also clean. The food was varied and we thought, of quite high quality. The pool area was clean and the gardens were beautiful. There were always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available, wherever you chose to sit. Above all, we felt at home and completely safe during our stay. Thank you to everyone at the Best Pueblo Indalo. We can not wait to see you in September 2014.
By SusieQ

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Sue.
Thank you very much for your comments.
Our best satistaction is that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they want to visit us again.
On behalf of the establishment team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

Best Regards.

The management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Totally agree with a lot of people below especially KIM 19.. the food was disgusting as it was constantly cold, we had a two year old who wouldn't eat the food he would push the plate away and say cold. the day we arrived; the hotel took 3 hours to get me and my boyfriend into our rooms and gave us 5 keys to one room which isn't good . it wasn't until after 3 hours that reception decided to ask us where are suitcases were, fortunately they were with our family in their room !!
we went to our welcome meeting at 6 and Lynne the rep was a waste of space calling us a liar about our problems.. I'm sure reps are supposed to be their to help you along with your holiday to make sure you have a nice relaxing time HMM...
Their was smashed glass on the floor of the restraunt and it wasn't cleaned up all the time we was in the restaurant.. so watch were you are walking.
Arrogant staff in the restaurant; unless you are Spanish you are not respected at all..
Finally , your rooms aren't cleaned while you are there unless you harass reception, we had dirty sheets in our baby's cot from our day of arrival until 5 days later.. we complained and complained to reception and it wasn't until I took pictures of the dirty stains and shown the rep and reception manager that the room was cleaned.
to top the dirty sheets off.. do also check your pillows as my boyfriends had a blood stain on it ! ERGH yeah that's what we all said !
HOLIDAY FROM HELL IS THE NICEST WAY TO PUT THIS!!
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. GOOD LUCK to those people who have bought this holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Mr. Lauren.
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are so sorry if we could not satisfy the expectatives you had abouth our establishment before coming. These comments gives us the opportunity to improve our services.

Best Regards

The management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mojacar hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just come back from an 11 night stay. Thought the apartments could do with an update. The grounds were beautiful and i had the best back massage ever. All the pools were nice, the top pool being the best, as it was a lot quiter. There were plenty of sunloungers and the beach was just across the road. We couldnt fault the food. My friend is very fussy and even she was impressed. The snacks arent great though. The entertainment caters for the spanish but we never found it a problem. The bar staff were nice and helpful. Thought some of the reception staff had an attitude, especially the man. There are loads of bars and restaurants nearby and buses to mojacar and garouch costing 1euro 20.....bargain. big negative tho was our thomas cook rep Lynne. She was useless and might aswell not of been there. On the whole the holiday was very good value for money. If you want chips, egg and peas and kareoke etc try benidorm!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazablanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Mr… Kaza...
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our establishment.
Our best satisfaction is that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they want to visit us again. On behalf of the establishment team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

Best Regards.

The management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Indalo
Hotel Best Indalo
#6 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
2.9 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#5 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
0.3 mi away
Mojacar Playa Resort
Mojacar Playa Resort
#14 of 25 in Mojacar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Puntazo II
Hotel El Puntazo II
#10 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo

Property: Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 233, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#6 Family Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo 3*
Number of rooms: 549
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Pueblo Indalo is an apartment complex with an Arabic architectonic style located just in front of the beach in the center of Mojacar. The apartments are distributed in streets with buildings of 6 apartments each (up to 3 floors) next to “plaza de los Naranjos”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Pueblo Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Pueblo Indalo
Pueblo Indalo Mojacar
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing