We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Pueblo Indalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Pueblo Indalo
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here 12 - 19th June with my daughter and granddaughter who is 4 we had a great time we booked a one bed appartement all inclusive and got a 2 bed appartment! its a lovely place and yes there were stag & hen parties all Spanish but we did ask for a quiet room and got it the only thing to wake us up were the birds in the morning. The parties were well behaved during the day and the security and life guard were keeping them in check. The staff were very friendly . My only gripe was that the childrens entertainment did not start until 9.30 but our little one managed to keep up. There were only a few children there at this time of year but she enjoyed it. The food was good although not very hot there was something for everyone, they had 'show cooking' further down the restraunt. The wine was pleasant which can be unusual for all inclusive. The place is clean and the views fab, If you get a chance get the bus to Mojacar village the views are stunning

Room Tip: ask for a quite room not overlooking the square and not sea view as it overlooks the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra_guilfoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest….. Thank you very much for your comments about the establishment. We are delighted because you have enjoyed you estay with your family here. Yours words are very important for all the staff in Best Pueblo Indalo because we work to give our costumers the best. We hope to see you again in a future.

Yours sincerely.

Belén Garcia
Directora
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    405
    220
    87
    78
See reviews for
568
241
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here from 5th to 12th June 2014 and really enjoyed ourselves.
The apartment was excellent, large sofa bed with pull out underneath that, 2 single beds in a seperate room, large bathroom with good running water, hot and cold, kitchen area and dining table. We could not fault the rooms at all.
The 'hotel' itself was very good, very clean with plenty of room for all.
The swimming pool area was excellent, large pools with clear water and again, very clean with excellent views of the mountains behind.
As a previous reviewer said, a lot of spanish stag and hen parties come here for weekends from Friday to Monday, manic at weekends but then goes quiet again but don't we do that at Blackpool? Its not just the Spanish you know.
The dining room was clean, but there was a lot of Spanish food on offer. I know we are in Spain but could do with a bit more English food and a bit more cooked.
My daughter loved the Kids Club, Jade, Sarah and Jamie did a excellent job at keeping her amused as she didn't want to go at first.
The bar/snack bar was good as we went All Inclusive with Thomas Cook, good snacks and good beer, Yes they have plastic glasses but don't most All Inclusive hotels where you can take drinks around the pool? They did serve glass glasses if they knew you were staying in the courtyard area where the entertainment is.
The entertainment was mediocre, kids mini disco at 9.30 for half hour followed by ok shows. Don't forget June is not in season, July and August is the main season where I have heard the entertainment is good by someone who has been going for 15 years.

All in all we would go back again with manic weekends, followed by relaxing midweeks.
I would recommend this place for couples, family, friends and maybe solo.

Room Tip: We had a room at the side near the front of the hotel on one of the streets named Jazmine. We were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pah681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Directora at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Four…..
Thank you very much for your positive comments.
Is a big satisfaction to know that you enjoyed a lot your holidays in Best Pueblo Indalo.
Your nice rewards make us want to improve and the help us to serve you better.
We hope to see you soon again at our establishment.

The Management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at pueblo inadlo at the end of may and after reading the reviews went open minded, and i'm glad i did because WOW the views were stunning, the grounds were spotless and clean as per the pool and the area around it.
The apartment we had was on the ground floor and the cleaners came in every other day.
The staff were really lovely as per the shop owners on the complex, i went with friends but would be quite happy to go back on my own, as i found it really relaxing and felt really safe.
We went all inclusive for the kids, and was a good idea. We never had a bad meal, and there was lots to choose from. Love it can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you want quiet as k for a room round the back by the road or if you want to be close to everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Directora at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Hayley W………..
Thank you very much your comments about our establishment.
We are delighted because you have enjoyed you stay here.
We hope to see again in a future.

Best Regards.

The Management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was looking forward to my holiday. I had read reviews about the best rooms and had e mailed the hotel to ask for a low room near the gardens which we got. We were between the two pools and overlooked the gardens. It was pretty and quiet until the weekend when at least one stag do and a group of children playing in football tournaments turned up. The stag do were fine the children playing football on the green at midnight singing and chanting was annoying.
We went all inclusive and I had no concerns as I generally live on salad on holiday however by day 4 I was bored of the food. It was very repetitive show cooking was burgers hotdogs and chops or chicken. My husband had chicken one night and had to microwave it as it was pink.
All inclusive guests are not allowed to drink out of glasses - you have plastic cups but if you pay for your drinks you get them in a glass!
The thomas cook brochure explained the pool bar wouldn't open till the end of June but said there were 2 pubs and buffet restaurants plus a snack bar. The truth is the Irish bar is full of rubbish and isn't Likley to open. The pub is used by the rep for welcome meetings but never opened at any time. One restaurant was opened but choice of food was poor. The snack bar was open but you could only get chips burger hot dog toastie. No snacks available after 8. As that's when the restaurant opens! The brochure also states occasional entertainment - we had nothing for a week.
I had stayed at a Best Hotel before and was impressed but safely not so with this hotel. The contrast between 3 and 4 stars is stark. The staff do not seem happy with exception of a few. The accommodation is fine. The grounds are pretty but there is nothing to do in the local area - lots of walking as there is nothing to do. The beach is gritty and bins were overflowing . If you want a pool or beach holiday it's fine but if you like to do things whilst away forget it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest….

We would like to thank you the time you took in sharing your experience in our establishment.
We are very sorry to hear that we did not fulfil your expectations; we are going to take seriously your recommendations in order to keep working for a better service.
We hope to see you back in a near future so that you can have a nicer experience with us.

Kind regards.


The Management
Apartamentos Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mojacar hotels

Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for two weeks via Thomas Cook and it was a great vacation. Authentic Spanish food. This is not in a big resort area so it keeps a real Spanish feel about it. There is a 'ninos fiesta' every night and complimentary coffees/cappuchinos in the morning. They have several pools, all sparkling clean and the upper pool is the quieter one. The only down side to this place is the massive number of steps/stairs. as it is built into the hillside. We counted over 200 steps/stairs to get to our villa. the villa was very nice with comfy rooms and a lovely kitchen and seating area. It is all very basic European style- this is not a luxury resort nor does it pretend to be. The people were very friendly and a little Spanish goes a long way. Most things are geared around families and children.

Room Tip: If you ask for a quiet room, like I did, they will put you high up because of the nightly fiesta (6p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoungFamily31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mr Young,
Thank you very much for your comments about our establishment.
It is for us a big satisfaction to know that you enjoyed a lot your holidays in Best Pueblo Indalo.
We hope to see you again very soon in our destination

Yours sincerely.


Felicia Rodríguez
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

we love the pueblo indalo we come here every year sometimes twice a year, as a couple but have brought family with us and friends on different occasions last year in august there was 14 of us, its friendly and clean and has just what you need, yes there is a lot of Spanish but come on your in spain, we think its great and will continue to visit every year our next one is planned for the 12th of june . it would be nice to be able to email and request what rooms we would like
as we know it so well, thank you best pueblo indalo see you in june.

Room Tip: we love the rooms on the ground floor on the right hand side overlooking the small pool at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mr. Nickie,
Thank you very much for your nice remarks about our establishment.
We are delighted because you have enjoyed your stay with your family here.
Your words are very important for all the staff in Best Pueblo Indalo because work to give our customers the best.

Thank you soo much.
Yours sincerely.


Belen Garcia
Managment
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this place in Aug 2013 with my wife and 3 kids aged 11,9 & 7.

We had a fantastic time at this place. The apartment was well equipped and quite spacious, (a home from home with sunshine), and suited ours needs very well.

The complex itself is great with nice pools and landscaped gardens. A number of amenities are on site such as gift shops, a supermarket that bakes bread on site and a number of bars. The square has a stage that puts on shows and a kids disco every night, yes, the shows are in Spanish but we had no problem with that-we were in Spain after all. If you want a holiday where everything is in English, holiday in England!

There was a number of Spanish hen & stag parties on site during our stay but unlike other reviews, they caused us no issues noise wise or any other way.

The location of the apartments is great being just over the road from the beach and surrounded by bars and restaraunts. A bus stop is just outside the complex and a visit to Mojacar village is well worth the trip.

We were that impressed that our experience was poles apart from the poor reviews on here, (did they go to the same place as us)? We have booked again for Aug 2014 and look forward to returning and having a great holiday.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Unipete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mr. Pete.

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with the rest of travellers about your stay in Best Pueblo Indalo.
We are very glad to know that you had a nice time in our hotel. Your comments are really important to us since help us to keep working in order to improve our facilities.

Best wishes from all the team who work in Best Pueblo Indalo.



Belen Garcia
Managment
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Indalo
Best Indalo
#5 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Oasis Tropical
Best Oasis Tropical
#7 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Mojacar
Best Mojacar
#6 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
2.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#1 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Pueblo Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Pueblo Indalo

Property: Best Pueblo Indalo
Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 233, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Pueblo Indalo 3*
Number of rooms: 549
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Pueblo Indalo is an apartment complex with an Arabic architectonic style located just in front of the beach in the center of Mojacar. The apartments are distributed in streets with buildings of 6 apartments each (up to 3 floors) next to “plaza de los Naranjos”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Best Pueblo Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Pueblo Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Pueblo Indalo
Pueblo Indalo Mojacar
Best Pueblo Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing