We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location and not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Marina Mar
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
Reviewed 17 October 2006

The location is isolated. Except for 3 other hotels there is nothing in the area except the Marina mar Golf Club. No bars or restaurants and you have to get a bus or drive 5k to find evening entertainment. The hotel was very busy and the dining room manic albeit the food was good. The worst part was the general dirtiness of the public areas. The bedroom corridors were filthy and the swimmng pool surrounds were never tidied or swept. no way would I reccomend it or return. The Marina Playa was far better even though it was the same group of hotel and located next door.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Skater100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 833 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lisburn, Ireland
113
Reviewed 7 September 2004

This hotel was chosen and booked mainly because of its appearance in an Airtours brochure entitled "adults travelling without children", so obviously we expected to find just that. However upon our arrival and stay at the hotel, we were amazed to find that every other person was carrying a baby around or with several toddlers running after them. Although the appearance of children at a hotel is not something I would complain about normally, the constant screaming of babies at meal times did become rather tedious, and when you consider that most if not all of the entertainment consisted of kids discos, you have to wonder why this hotel was in the 'adults only' brochure in the first place. As a parent with two children aged 18 and 15 we were expecting a hotel, not a creche. To be honest though the hotel was very clean with maid service every morning, and excellent food of which there was a wide variety. The swimming pools catered for swimmers of all ages and there were nearby minibars if you wanted refreshments.

The main drawback however was the location of the hotel. There were no shops at all in the vicinity, to buy even necesseties such as bread or bottled water would have required an 45 minute/hour long walk, and if you needed a chemist this too was an unreasonable distance to walk for those without cars. Luckily we had dinner in the hotel itself every night as we were half board, but if we, like many people, had fancied trying a restuarant as a change this would have required getting a bus, which you had to wait for at a roundabout at the bottom of the hill where the hotel was situated. As a result we, like many others, had no choice but to hire a car for most of our holiday, as without it you were simply confined to the hotel for the rest of the evening.

All in all, this was a holiday which seemed to appeal more to Spanish families who had driven to the resort for a summer break, and in fact about 95% of the guests seemed to be Spanish. Even the hotel staff spoke little or no English. If isolation with very few amenities or English-speaking families appeals to you, by all means book. But if not, steer clear.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que dan a la piscina principal (zona escenario)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jose Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones con vistas a la piscina y planta alta recomiendo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trinidad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ismael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Manuel Jesus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mojacar
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#6 of 24 in Mojacar
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
4.1 mi away
Zimbali Playa Spa Hotel
4 mi away
Hotel Best Indalo
Hotel Best Indalo
#5 of 24 in Mojacar
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Marina Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Marina Mar

Address: Avenida Mar 7 | Urb Marina de la Torre, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range: £54 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Marina Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 400 m from the beach in Mojácar, Servigroup Marina Mar Hotel is connected to Marina Golf Course. It offers 3 outdoor pools, a wellness centre and rooms with a balcony. Hotel Servigroup Marina Mar has a private beach club and a poolside bar. The buffet restaurant offers show cooking, and the Girasole, located off site, serves Italian food. Gluten-free menus are available on request. The wellness centre comes at an extra cost. There is a gym, a sauna, hot tubs and Turkish baths. Massages and beauty treatments can also be booked. The hotel offers a varied entertainment programme for children, including a mini-disco. There are paddle courts located in the Marina Mar's sister hotel, available for an extra cost. The rooms at the Hotel Marina Mar feature tiled floors and cheerful colours. Each one has free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and 2 double beds. Disabled-access rooms, adapted for guests with reduced mobility, are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Servigroup, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Servigroup Marina Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Marina Mar Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing