We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a pity t c what are you up to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Puntazo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Puntazo
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“what a pity t c what are you up to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We re visited el puntazo again in sept still good in every way food,service,rooms we thought we had found the hotel were we would like to go every may/sept
But alas not to be Thomas Cook (airtours) has decided to pull this hotel why?
Ugly rumers they have not paid the bills at this hotel?
I do hope something is sorted this is a gem of a hotel
PLEASE SORT THIS ONE T C FOR ALL YOUR CUSTOMERS SAKE AND PUT THESE UGLY RUMERS TO BED.

Room Tip: pool view rooms high floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANNIE4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    68
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
34
91
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Our 7th year here and it never disappoints. We ask in advance for our favorite terrace room #310 which overlooks the gardens and the sea. It is a trek uphill with our bags, bit once settled in it feels like home. Lots of space to spread out. The rooms are simple, clean, and functional. We get half board and the buffet is decent with choice to have a piece of fish or chicken grilled to order. The bread and cheese awesome!
Pool area clean and inviting. My husband goes there and I cross the street to the lovely and usually deserted beach. I love that spot and the swims in the sea.
We take day trips easily from the hotel and enjoy meeting up with old friends who return yearly as do we.
Love it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cordoba29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from 8 days stay in this hotel and our first time in Mojacar. The hotel was excellent value for money. Only had breakfast but plenty of choice. Staff very friendly, rooms clean and spacious. We ordered a picnic on our return as we had to leave for an early flight and could not believe the amount of food we were given. Just a couple of things which could possibly be improved is the pool sunbeds which were looking a bit worse for wear and not very comfortable and the Wi-Fi connection was not always working. On the whole though I would recommend this hotel for a great location, cleanliness, and helpfulness from staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I spent many hours trawling the internet looking for a good hotel in Mojacar & thanks to Tripadvisor,i came across some very good reviews for this hotel & it did not disappoint.
The location was perfect,overlooking the sea. The good thing about our room was the large terrace equipped with sunbeds & table & chairs which meant we could be very private & quiet if we wanted to.
The pool was set in a peaceful part of the garden with shady trees on one side providing natural shade for most of the day.
The beach was accross the road & there were lots of safe places to swim.
The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful,especially the young man from Barcelona (sorry I have forgotten his name)It was very apparent that this was a very well run, caring family affair & nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were spotlessly clean & the white towels changed daily.
The small picturesque village of Mojacar itself is a short yellow bus ride away & worth a visit - the views are amazing.The fare is only one euro 20 anyway in the locality.
The food was of a very good standard & lots of variety.
The waiter service was good & they always gave you tasty accompanyments with your drinks.
If we ever go back to Mojacar we wouid certainly choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Sea view with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

While I have to admit the rooms here are quite basic,bed was comfortable ,room a good size, balcony a great size with table and chairs and dryer. AC in room was not noisy.The room was clean in fact spotless and staff friendly, you can tell a family run hotel. I did not eat in the resturant but looked fantastic for choice. Would I return......most definatly. Thank you Hotel Puntazo was great staying with you!

Room Tip: The Hotel is on the beach front, didn't hear a thing from road. Great little boutique across fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July with my Husband and it was wonderful. The Staff were so friendly and the rooms and hotel itself were very clean. I found the location of the Hotel very central. I liked it so much I have booked again for October 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

we looked and looked for a hotel for a weeks r and r, and came across Puntazo.although Mojacar wouldn`t be our favourite resort, the hotel provided everything we wanted.The service in every department was excellent, bedding and towels changed daily,and spotlessly clean everywhere.The weekend of the moors and christians fiesta,15th and 16th june was very noisy, but good fun, as the hotel seemed to be a gathering point for the entertainers.Mojacar pueblo is a wonderfully Spanish old village set high above the plain, and easily accessible by local bus.
In the hotel the buffet food was fine and each evening you could have something cooked ..steak,tuna etc.
For some guests the 8pm start for dinner was a bit late..but you couldn`t have a better bar to wait in.We would certainly consider a return visit for a rest.

Room Tip: sea facing a bonus and away from the lift if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
2.5 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
2.6 mi away
Best Oasis Tropical
Best Oasis Tropical
#7 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Indalo
Best Indalo
#5 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Pueblo Indalo
Best Pueblo Indalo
#8 of 25 in Mojacar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#1 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Puntazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Puntazo

Property: Hotel El Puntazo
Address: Paseo Mediterraneo 257 | Mojacar, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
#7 Family Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Puntazo 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel El Puntazo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puntazo Hotel
Hotel El Puntazo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing