We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much much more than just pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Piazzetta - CLOSED

La Piazzetta
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Much much more than just pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Tried this fab Italian which sits directly on the main beach road near the Puntazo hotel and ended up going twice. Had one of the best gambas ajillo (prawns in garlic and chilli) - a typical spanish dish. Followed by seafood linguini which was also superb. It's a comfortable restaurant with great views and a spotless open kitchen. Very gracious and friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susi-of-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value -great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We first visited La Piazzetta last year and went twice this year when we were back in Mojacar. Rosa and her husband who is the chef run this super Italian restaurant extremely well. The food is excellent and plentiful - but we liked Rosa's honesty when she suggested we did not need to order a side salad as the portions were generous and the salad may be too much. She was right! The garlic prawns are brilliant and the baked brie starter very good with a tasty sauce which is better than the usual cranberry.
The food is well presented and the ambiance in the restaurant is calming and enjoyable. We have recommended it to fellow guests who stay in my brother's apartment in Macenas - recommend that you give it a try,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank borneohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere, amazing food, great value and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

First impressions were a very open, clean and well presented restaurant, with plenty of tables offering a sea view.
We received a very friendly welcome from the chef, including a free appetiser. The service was well timed, with enough of a rest between courses, and no feeling of being rushed.
The starters were enormous and extremely delicious! We ordered the crêpes with chicken and also the deep fried Brie and both were without fault.
We ordered Pizzas for our mains which we just managed to finish. This wasn't because of the taste, we were simply still quite full from the starters!
The menu offered a wide selection of dishes, ranging from pasta, pizza, meat dishes and fish/seafood.
We made an effort to speak Spanish and I think that was recognised by the staff, but they do speak very good English which was helpful.
If you have to visit one restaurant in Mojacar, make sure it is this one. We even got a free shot of limoncello at the end of our meal which was a nice little extra touch of great customer service to a great meal and restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marquez221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian restaurant to visit more than once.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent place to enjoy the Italian food. The different plates are all well presented and delicious.
Even vegetarians, as we are, have different choices ( and not only the common salads!).
All dishes are fresh prepared (no fast food!).
So, if you have the time to spent and enjoy a good meal, this is the right place to be.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing