We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mojacar Playa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Rincon de Diego(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rancho del Mar(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Indalo(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
43
48
18
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
48
18
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmojacar playapublic areasgreat view of the seashort breakalmeria airportsmall hotelwould highly recommend this hotelcontinental breakfastenjoyed our staynight breakwould stay againlarge balconythe hotel is cleangreat hotelfree wifiwell worth a visitswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning in a month fo another stay. The beds were very comfortable and had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. The room was spotless with TV and fridge. The bathroom was also spotless with clean towels every day. The breakfast was delicious. The family owners and staff were charming, friendly and extremely helpful, Hotel is well situated with ample car parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miguel677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were at this hotel for 4 nights. The good size room, with a seaview, was spotlessly clean as was the balcony and furniture. Buffet breakfast was a reasonable size, included in the price and pleasantly served. The blue and white colour scheme was very Spanish in style. There were however no internet computers available and when we tried to access the wireless internet on our phones there was only a poor signal. However overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked three nights here at the end of March on the recommendation of a local who worked in a beach bar opposite. Not knowing if her words were true, we checked in nevetheless as we were tired and needed to rest. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived at reception, we were met with friendliness and courtesy, and kindness too when they discovered our purpose in staying.
We'd been to a funeral of a dear friend in Granada, and needed a few days by the sea to recover, The hotel is spotlessly clean and although fairly basic, we found the room to be quite comfortable. We were delighted to be able to step out onto a small patio and balcony which had a great view of the sea. We enjoyed sitting there, just reading or taking in the sight and sound of the sea. Lovely.
NB: Our room and balcony overlooked a carpark for the supermarket, but because we stayed out of season and Mojacar was very quiet, this didn't bother us. I wonder how it would be in the high season? If rooms had been occupied nearby, our experience would have been very different I feel. My husband did not sleep well either because the beds were too firm.
Other than that, what gives this hotel a very good rating is the friendliness of the staff. We sat by the tv on the sofas on two nights, just relaxing, and reading from the little library of books provided. We enjoyed drinks from the bar, and felt looked after. Put it this way: On leaving, we both agreed that we felt a lot better for our short visit from when we arrived.

Room Tip: Corner rooms like ours enjoy great all-round views. This was out of season and it was very quiet. I doubt if the peace would be so apparent if the hotel was full. I'd have liked to check out the rooms on the upper floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenniking K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

very quite not alot to do in surrounding area in april breakfast was good and waiter very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Excellent helpful staff, simple clean rooms, good sizeable continental breakfast and fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highrollerreefing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews