We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Amigos Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 February 2014

First of all I am very sad I could only stay one night at this resort. It is absolutely great and I highly recommend it for longer stays.
Although we had small issue at check-in (Receptionist could not find our reservation) the stay will be positively remember for long time.
We were staying in suite which turned out to be a small apartment consisting of sleeping room, bathroom and living room with kitchen (fully equipped) and dining table. You can even find iPhone docking station by iHome.
The suite was very clean, there were many closets and even washing machine.
Beach is very close to the resort.
On the site you can find restaurant, bars, cafe, pizzeria, swimming pool.
Parking is free of charge. Wi-Fi costs approx 7 euro/night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, it was our pleasure to offer you great hospitality and excellent standard of apartments and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Staff: good English speaking reception staff and very cooperative. They gave very useful and important advice for travelling in the andalucia region. all the information regarding train schedules , bus services are provided quickly at the reception. taxis were arranged within minutes from the reception.
Location : it is located near mijas costa. a naturista beach is at walking distance from the hotel. a bus station ( playa marina ) is situated just outside the resort, by which all nearby cities like fuengirola , marbella , puerto banus can be reached easily.
Room/apartment : We requested for providing their best possible apartment. and our request was fulfilled by them . we were amazed to see a new apartment. it was large and clean with all the basic facilities like TV,washing machine,stove,dish washer,grocery,dining table,heater,hair dryer etc. they change linens only twice a week. Wifi is paid and its very costly. safety locker is also paid.
amenities : swimming was closed as we traveled in December. but indoor swimming poll was open. Jacuzzi and sauna were also functioning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

It is great to read your enthusiastic review, thank you for offering your comments. We hope that you will decide to visit us again in the future!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in Los Amigos for 6 days. Enjoyed the club and visited southern Andalusia keeping this as centre point. There are 2 busses, one on the highway every 30 minutes and one behind the resort which goes to nearby towns fuengirola, Mijas, Marbella. This buses are very dependable. So if you do not have a car than to this resort is easily accessible by Public Transport. Good Mexican and Indian resturants just outside the resort. The resort is located just 100 meters from the beach though seperated by a highway but you can use the beach with underpass directly connecting to the resort. We used the inside pool which also has jacuzzi and sauna. Our appartment was super clean, spacious and fully equiped with a good balcony. Staff was very helpful and suggested us means of travels and good places. We thoroughly enjoyed this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for offering your comments following your stay. Please come back soon!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

very good,nice and clean accomodation friendly staff all apartments with self catering equipment..very close to the beach..there is also a cafe and large swimming pool on site.food in the cafe is reasonably priced.

Room Tip: ground floor apartments overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your apartment during your stay and it met all of your holiday needs.
We are glad you took advantage of the onsite facilities.
Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope you visit us again soon!
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed 5 days in appartment 22a wich was on the back of the resort. The resort is located on 100 meters from the beach but seperated by a highway. We used the inside pool wich has a yacuzzi and a sauna as well. There is a little supermarket, the lady was friendly. There are 2 busses, one on the highway every 30 minutes and one behind the resort with less stops. The appartment was super clean and fully equiped with a terras, 2 tv's etc... Only minor for me was they demanded my credit card, after i used the card at home to pay and left it home for safety reasons. I booked with ebookers and find no information that i had to bring the creditcard with me, they told me it would be the problem of my booking agent if they didn't inform me.The person behind the desk asked a deposit for 200 euro wich was returned by another person on our check out wich went smooth and a friendly goodbye and a with a chat. I would recommend this resort, just a confirmation email from the hotel with credit card instructions would be nice. THANX LOS AMIGOS

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

The pleasure is ours! Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation, we are glad that you found our resort well located, filled with friendly atmosphere and great amenities. We apologise for the miscommunication regarding our card policy, nevertheless we are relieved to see that this did not mar your say we hope that we may have another opportunity to see you - please come back again in the future!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have just returned from a very short trip to las amigos, I was quite impressed of the cleanliness and size of the rooms. Also the staff are very helpful, unfortuanalty on our first night my daughter developed an extremely high temperature, I called reception, who immediately dealt with the situation, within minutes there was ataxi ready who took me to an emergency doctor who was ready waiting for us on arrival, the taxi had waited for us and took us to a 24hr chemist then back, he kept his price very low, considering how long he waited.

In an unpleasant situation the staff made it very easy to deal with, thank you very much for your help and understanding.

I would highly recommend to friends and family for a little get away.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we will be sure to pass on all of your comments to our team on resort.
It is great for us to read that our staff made your experience as comfortable and as easy as possible for you. We hold our staff to a high service excellence and it is always great when we read that they have done this.
We hope you will come and visit us again soon!
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked a last minute break to this hotel / apartment complex. It really is a great place to stay with very well equipped apartments. We had everything we could ever want and need. Dishwasher, cooker, microwave, TV's in both rooms, even a washing machine!

The main outdoor pool is a wow - although a bit too cold for January! There is even an indoor pool, sauna, spa, gym and sports facilities.

The place is very well maintained and looked after and the rooms were cleaned thoroughly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend it highly to everyone.

Only thing that may put people off is the location as its not really near anything but sometimes that can be a good thing and I'm sure local transport is good - we had a hire car which made it perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PROSS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your apartment and it was well equipped with all the amenities you needed for your stay.
It is great for us to read that you took full advantage of the onsite facilities and enjoyed the pool.
We are sure other travelers will take note of your comments.
We hope you come again soon.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
3.6 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
3.7 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
2.1 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
1.3 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,486 reviews
6.2 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#5 of 27 in Mijas
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Amigos Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Amigos Beach Club

Address: Urb Playamarina Carretera de Cadiz Km204, 29647, Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mijas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mijas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mijas
#3 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: £31 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Amigos Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Amigos Beach Club is undoubtedly one of the best equipped resorts in the region and promises the perfect family vacation. Almost an Andalusian village in itself, Los Amigos combines beautiful accommodations with a range of facilities including stylish indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, a clubhouse with restaurant and even its own bowling green. With attractive landscaped gardens, you might consider never leaving the resort, however, there is much to see in the surrounding area; the colorful seaside market town of Fuengirola, affluent Puerto Banus and the cobbled streets of Mijas are just some of the delights within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Amigos Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Amigos Beach Club Hotel Mijas
Los Amigos Beach Hotel
Los Amigos Beach Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing