We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean beautiful resort, shame about beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Amigos Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean beautiful resort, shame about beach”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

They spend hours cleaning, the resort is beautiful, all staff are lovely, but only few speak abit of English, and only odd one speak good English, the beach could do with a clean, covered in seaweed, and pebbles, they have free entertainment round the pool, (bracelet making, wine tasting, paella making) which I enjoyed. The resort isn't really in walking distance of much just a few restaurants, but it's under 2 euros to get to fuenarolo, la cala and loads of other places, and taxis are really cheap too, so location isnt that bad. Didn't eat in restaurant so I can't comment on food. Overall beautiful place. Decent location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad our staff were able to provide you with a great service throughout your stay with us.
We are glad you were able to visit lots of places in the local area and found the transport easy to use.
We hope you will return to see you again.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    329
    49
    13
    15
See reviews for
349
257
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osterbotten
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Well situated well equipped big apartments, parking place available opposite to the rooms. Near to everything, if you have a car. All kind of things available in the resort (restaurants, pools, sauna, etc.). Some bars walking distance.
Wi-fi is expencesive but maybe you can go to near by bars having dinner and use internet...

Room Tip: Big apartment in Marbella Club, near to the parking pace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay; enjoyed the use of on-site facilities and made the most of your visit in the area. We hope to see you coming back soon!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We are members of Diamond so we were expecting a high standard and were not disappointed.
we had appartment 21c, a top floor one bedroom appartment with a west facing balcony with no roof so we got the sun from about 1pm untill sunset.
Overall the site and grounds are maintained to a very high standard. With a choice of two pools getting a sun bed was no problem.
We even made use of the bowling green at a special rate for diamond members.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary-Scampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
As always, it is great to know that we have managed to meet the high expectations of our guests and that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay and enjoyed the use of the resort's facilities. We hope to see you again soon!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I cannot recommend this resort enough. There really is nothing I could complain about. The staff are warm and welcoming . The rooms are spotless and extremely well equipped for a very comfortable stay . They have thought of everything and more to provide its guests with a better than expected holiday experience. The half board offer to eat on the resort is very good value, the menu varied and the standard of a top class restaurant . We also had the benefit of seeing the visiting Flamenco Dancers who only visit the resort once every 2 weeks , their performance was amazing ,and will leave lasting memories of a truly wonderful break at the Los Amigos , We will most definitely be returning here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lcro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at Los Amigos Beach Club, and that you’re planning to come back here for another visit – we can’t wait to see you again!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from los amigos after 2 fantastic weeks. The first thing that struck us was how clean and well looked after all areas of the resort was. All the staff were polite and helpful at all times and any issues or questions we had were quickly dealt with. This was our first holiday abroad with our 2 young boys and we had a fantastic time. We had a hire car but spent most of our time at los amigos, there was plenty to keep all the family busy for the duration of our stay. Many Thanks to all for making our holiday, we will return in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pobush11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to read of your stay with us.
It is great to read that you were happy with the upkeep of the resort, we hold our staff to a high standard of cleaning and are always happy when they can provide this service.
We are glad there was plenty to do to keep you and your family happy throughout the stay.
We hope you will return to stay with us again.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANSFIELD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week with the family. This resort has everything that you need if you want to simply stop! It's ideal for getting away from it all. 30 mins from the airport by taxi for around €50. You could take the train though for much less.
Expect to pay a little more for the food in the simple supermarket (not so super) for the items you will need.
There are 2 restaurants on site, one on the outside corner which is good but it was never too busy. The other 'Las Casitas' is inside the complex, the food is good but we had a couple of not so good dishes. If your not happy, don't eat it an tell the manager as he will replace or take it off the bill.
Outside the reception there are steps across the car park that lead up to a strip of restaurants, these are generally good but La Teja is the best! Book a table or miss it!!!
The pools are great, they were notably chilly and give the kids the shivers but a little trip to the indoor pool and jacuzzi soon sorts that.
This resort has a multi sport court and 2 full size tennis courts (hard surface!) crazy golf a kids club.... the lot really!
I was told of a restaurant called Jeanette which is up in the hills 11km away for the ideal romantic meal, for us this was too late though, next time for sure.
The place is Diamond Resorts run and generally, if the apartment is owned by them, you get a very, very good standard of accom. The general cleanliness is excellent and they will do anything to make you happy, even change a creaking loo seat, honestly!!
Enjoy.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DARREN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will pass on your comment to our food and beverage manager who we are sure will be pleased with your comments.
We know future travellers will take advantage of your comments on the local area and will be able to take advantage of your finds!
Its great you and family had a great stay and we hope you will return in the future.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This isn't a fancy place, but it suited us perfectly for our week's stay. The staff at the front desk was always friendly and kind. We had numerous questions and everyone that we interacted with was patient with helpful suggestions. We were impressed with their professionalism.

Our villa had two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. Downstairs was a kitchen, living room, and a bathroom with a shower. The cleaning staff did a fine job , coming in three or four days a week.
We did not use the pools. The grounds were nicely landscaped and kept up. We ate at the on site restaurant twice. Although the meals were great, they were a bit expensive. It was there that we had the best sangria of our holiday!

Since we arrived late on a Saturday, we needed to buy a few groceries on site. It had more selection than we expected. The prices were fair for bananas, cheese, juice, and yogurt. Jam was expensive and the croissants were disgusting.

The bedding was of good quality and the beds were comfortable. There's not great noise insulation between rooms, so hope that you have quiet neighbours!

We were more than pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJLAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We do hold our staff to a high standard of service excellence so we are always happy when our guests comment on the helpfulness of our resort team.
It is great that you really enjoyed your apartment and found it to be well equipped.
We are glad our onsite shop could provide you with the groceries you needed, we will however pass on your comments so we can try and improve for the future.
We are thankful for your review and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
2.0 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,226 reviews
3.6 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
3.0 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
3.7 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
6.2 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#5 of 27 in Mijas
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Amigos Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Amigos Beach Club

Property: Los Amigos Beach Club
Address: Urb Playamarina Carretera de Cadiz Km204, 29647, Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mijas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mijas
#3 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Amigos Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Amigos Beach Club is undoubtedly one of the best equipped resorts in the region and promises the perfect family vacation. Almost an Andalusian village in itself, Los Amigos combines beautiful accommodations with a range of facilities including stylish indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, a clubhouse with restaurant and even its own bowling green. With attractive landscaped gardens, you might consider never leaving the resort, however, there is much to see in the surrounding area; the colorful seaside market town of Fuengirola, affluent Puerto Banus and the cobbled streets of Mijas are just some of the delights within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Los Amigos Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Amigos Beach Club Hotel Mijas
Los Amigos Beach Hotel
Los Amigos Beach Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing