We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Amigos Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from absolutely brilliant week at Los Amigos. We were last here 2 years ago and there have been some modificatons carried out all to very high standard. We had a 3 bedroom apartment, poolside which had undergone refurbishment and is now very luxurious. The pool is now enclosed by a glass and stainless steel screen which is locked at 8.00pm
The plentiful sunbeds were new and very comfortable.
The place is very well kept and clean, the staff are pleasant and always helpful. There are 2 bars, the restaurant bar and a pool bar.
The restaurant offers a half board option and if you book for 7 nights you only pay for 6. The food is very very good and almost too plentiful.
The food is served on the restaurant terrace where the entertainment also takes place. The weather was fantastic and it really was a great week.
Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you have had a lovely stay with us.
We are thrilled that our staff could provide you with a great level of service and were able to remain helpful throughout you stay.
We hope you return soon.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    329
    49
    13
    15
See reviews for
349
257
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teeside, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have recently returned from a lovely holiday in mainland Spain. Staying in this resort made our holidays. It's nicely off the busy track. Peaceful yet busy enough to enjoy some entertainment on a nighttime.
The resort was fairly quiet the week we stayed so easy to get sun loungers around the pool etc. I imagine this will be the same in peak months. The staff here are absolutely lovely. Sylvia hotel manager a credit to hotel. Also receptionist Joanna couldn't do enough to help in any way at all. Restaurant will cook you up practically anything you ask for. Reasonable prices too. Overall a great place to holiday. I love the garden villa we stayed in. No 57. Devine! Our toddler Rory was in his element and able to safely play. Ribina activities lady amazing with the children. Thank you for being so friendly to Rory. We have lovely pictures of you all with him and hope to email them across. Thanks again. A credit to mainland Spain.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We thank you for your kind feedback on our resort team! We are glad we could make you and your family feel welcome at our resort.
We hope you return soon.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dronfield
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from LABC having shared with another couple who had visited 2/3 times before. The standard of room fittings, furniture, cleanliness and staff attention to detail/politeness just cannot be faulted. It really lacks for nothing.
Just be aware of its location, being some way out of the main resort centre. We would usually enjoy a walk into town to explore, without a car, of an evening, but realistically, we didnt do so at LABC as the walk along the path adjacent to the fast dual carriageway for this distance was just not attractive.
Having said that, we enjoyed the pool area in the day and having eaten in our room, (excellent kitchen facilities, all mod cons provided), we finished the day with a sundowner on our west facing patio and literally watched the sun go down. The atmosphere was relaxed and peaceful even though the resort was fairly full (I think). The car park was certainly busy anyway.

We can't comment on VFM only because we accompanied friends who had booked 2 bed room accommodation and we filled in when the others couldn't travel. We just picked up their airfare costs.

Room Tip: Garden room facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaks18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It is with a delight and gratitude that we read your comments - thank you so much for your words of appreciation and recommendation. Ensuring that our guests have a relaxing time here at Los Amigos Beach Club means the world to us and we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves! Please come back soon!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a beautiful resort. Our first visit to the Los Amigos beach club, but having been with Diamond Resorts for many, many years, we knew the sort of quality to expect. The resort was really quiet considering how close to the main A7 it is. we never heard it. The studio we had was in E11, away from the road and a peaceful location. All the pools were clean and very inviting. Too cold for a lot of people to swim, but it was only May, and I shouldn't imagine it will take them too long to heat up as the season progresses. I would recommend that you either stay in the resort, or drive further east along the coast if you are looking for beach and sea bathing or for meals as outside of the complex seemed rather grotty to say the least. The complex had a lovely restaurant and great entertainment. Would recommend it for real relaxing and unwinding.

Room Tip: We were in a studio that sleeps 4. E11. It was very quiet. The sun was never really on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thorpeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Many thanks for your gracious comments we are glad to know you found our resort well located and peaceful; the accommodations well-presented and welcoming. We hope that we will get another opportunity to see you.

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from LABC. This was our third holiday there. The apartments are well appointed, whether it be a studio, one bedroom apartment, two bedroom apartment, &three bedroom apartment's. The resort is very clean, if any issues do arise then the staff are very quick to do their best to resolve it. Top pool can be a little noisy as there is a pool bar. If you require a little bit of quiet then the bottom pool is fantastic, it has a larger pool for the serious swimmer and two splash pools for the children. You don't have the nightlife of major resorts, so will not get groups of people on stag or hen parties. The resort is on a very good and cheap bus route, trains are also available to and from the airport with great prices. A resort that deserves to be sung about but not to the detriment of everyone wanting to go.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for kind comments.
We are glad you found your apartment to be well equipped and well kept.
We are happy to read that you were able to use the onsite facilities and enjoyed the pool area. We are sure that future guests will take advantage of your location tips! We hope you visit us again in the future.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigmore, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Second time visiting here and it certainly won't be my last, you can't fault this property at all, the staff are excellent the resort is so well maintained, the garden pool area is a great to place to just unwind, if you want to go to the town then the bus stops at the back of hotel and takes 10 mins, brilliant will be back in September.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stally5912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments; we are glad to read that you would consider visiting us again in the future and are looking forward to seeing you in September!

Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Since being introduced to (D.I.R. Timeshare) in 2009 this complex (Los Amigos) is my 6th adventure with Diamond. First impressions were as I expected it was very clean, staff very friendly, apartments that have most home comforts that you expect on holiday. Our apartment was c22 and it was great cos it had the sun on it from lunch time onwards. We also found it was really easy to get to Los Amigos via Train (every 20 mins from the airport and takes about 35mins) and Taxi total cost for 2, 15-17 Euro's each way. We also found that the buses were easy to use and to get about on. Pool area's are also very clean and tidy. As we were only there 5 nights we opted for the half board offer with this there was a good variety on the menu.
Although the beach wasn't great with old fashioned wooden sunbeds but had thick foam rubber mattress they very comfy indeed. Overall a great place to stay for R & R and a chilling out. Will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great that you found your stay home from home and your apartment was right for you and your travelling party.
We are glad you found the resort great for relaxing and we hope you will return again soon.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
2.0 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,226 reviews
3.6 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
3.0 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
3.7 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
6.2 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#5 of 27 in Mijas
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Amigos Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Amigos Beach Club

Property: Los Amigos Beach Club
Address: Urb Playamarina Carretera de Cadiz Km204, 29647, Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mijas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mijas
#3 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Amigos Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Amigos Beach Club is undoubtedly one of the best equipped resorts in the region and promises the perfect family vacation. Almost an Andalusian village in itself, Los Amigos combines beautiful accommodations with a range of facilities including stylish indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, a clubhouse with restaurant and even its own bowling green. With attractive landscaped gardens, you might consider never leaving the resort, however, there is much to see in the surrounding area; the colorful seaside market town of Fuengirola, affluent Puerto Banus and the cobbled streets of Mijas are just some of the delights within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Los Amigos Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Amigos Beach Club Hotel Mijas
Los Amigos Beach Hotel
Los Amigos Beach Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing