We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Bellasol
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Campanario(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
15
13
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
13
7
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at Club Bellasol over the Easter week. The apartments are very nice grouped around lovely gardens and the swimming pool.

The apartment was clean and well appointed , the only thing I could have done with is a hairdryer. My husband would have liked some English tv channels as there was only spanish tv avialable, he did have the foresight to take a dvd player, which was great as the weather was a bit mixed and so we did spend a bit of time in the apartment.

The apartment had a lovely big balcony with half of it roofed over which was great as we could sit out in the shade.The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

The area that the apartments are in is a bit limited as there are only a few shops and bars nearby so if you haven't got a car its a bit of a walk or bus ride to get some variety.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hypnoteyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Owner at Club Bellasol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear hypnoteyes. Many thanks for your honest comments. We are glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful which is such an important part of the service we aim to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

My wife and I visited Club Bellasol for one week in March 2011 having swapped our timeshare apartment through DialanExchange. Although the paperwork indicated that we would be allocated Apartment 14, I contacted Club Bellasol by e-mail to request a quiet, top floor apartment if possible. This request was met and we were given a lovely, top floor apartment with views across the Med to Gibraltar. The apartment was spacious, well furnished and clean, although I found the beds a little firm. There was a cooker with oven, a microwave, a filter coffee maker and washing machine but no kettle – we had to boil cups of water in the microwave for our regular cuppas! There was a TV set that had numerous Spanish channels but no English Channels at all. There was also a wall mounted air conditioner/heater in the lounge but, strangely, the plug and socket for this apparatus was situated in the main bedroom. The bedding and towels were also changed mid-week which was an unexpected bonus.

The Club Bellasol complex is only a ten minute walk to the main commercial area with several bars, cafes and takeaways, two supermarkets (one open until 1.00am), a bank, a laundry and several restaurants – Italian, Chinese and Grill. I would heartily recommend the Italian “La Plaza” situated above the bank which was beautifully decorated with great food – they also did takeaways – at very reasonable prices.

If you have a car, it is also worth driving the three-minute journey westward to the next urbanisation “Sitio de Calahonda” where there is an even greater selection of eateries, including Mexican.

Unfortunately, the weather during our visit was atrocious with only six hours sunshine on one day alone. The rest of the week was overcast with three days continuous torrential rain. I would certainly return again if I were to be assured of better weather – probably in mid-summer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank beekay1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Owner at Club Bellasol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear beekay. It’s good to hear we were able to meet your request for a top floor apartment and that the views were memorable. Shame about the weather though!! That was really unlucky as we don’t have many weeks like that on the Costa del Sol. I am glad you would repeat the experience and suggest late June to mid September if you want sun every day…gaurenteed. Hasta la Proxima!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tous les appartements ont un balcon donnant sur le jardin et la piscine.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews