We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Bellasol

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Bellasol
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Mijas
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I rested 6 nights. The club is located in a beautiful area, plenty of space to walk in the evening. Near Fitness club, tennis courts, sea, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Plenty of space for parking..
It's like being in your own home . Very well appointed with excellent facilities. Fully stocked kitchen, utensils and pans of good quality, washing machine, big fridge, coffee machine, iron. Luxurious furnishings. Large balcony with sun beds, table, chairs and dreamy view sea. You can sunbathe on the balcony from 12 to 8 pm. Big, beautiful grounds, a large swimming pool. A good cleaning. Very friendly staff. Absolute security. I highly recommend. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Owner at Club Bellasol, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear doberoscar we are very glad to hear of your memorable holiday experiences at Club Bellasol and thank you for taking the time for expressing them. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We also had a sad experience in the Club Bellasol. First of all on arrival (2pm) we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be cleaned and were told to wait in 36deg with 2 children. We had originally asked for an extra bed for our son as the booking.com web site shows that this is applicable. In our room we has a large king size bed and a king size sofa bed, I went back to reception to advise we did not need the extra bed which they had charged us 140 euros for and we were told that the manager Tarik would call booking.com to see if they would refund the money. When we went back he advised they said no on this occasion. On our arrival back to the UK I called booking.com and spoke to kirsty who said that Tarik had not even bothered to call them......obviously he decided to keep this to himself!!! in the whole 2 weeks of our stay we had to clean and wash our own towels as the room only had a quick clean twice, plus one of these days the maid had been rummaging through every drawer to have a look at our things as they were all messed up when we got back at night. sadly to say a sad experience. Watch out For Tarik the robber!!!

Room Tip: choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 69kelly373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bellasol, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear 69kelly373

You booked a room for 4 persons and paid the corresponding price. Because the units are large you did not want to use the extra bed. The local booking.com staff (Malaga) confirmed to us that the booking is for 4 persons therefore we maintained the charge accordingly. We did however as a show of good will offer you a voucher for 140 euros to use for a future booking which was not taken up. Cleaning was per your booking conditions, your arrival was at 14.00 and your apartment was ready within 30 minutes.

Finally 69kelly373 you finish your comment by stating our maid, who has worked with us for 25 years had ‘rummaged through your draws’ and you accuse the manager (ten years service) of being a thief. It is easy to write such defamatory content in this age of internet anonymity however I am confident that today's traveler is able to read between the lines of such remarks and are able to see from comments on this site and particularly booking.com the overwhelming trend as to our clients experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We, a group of four adults, visited south Spain, MALAGA, during May 11-15,2013 for a short vacation. We got our apartment booked through Booking.com. We reached our apartment on 11th afternoon, to find that our apartment was in Club Belasol, near the sea beach, this was affiliated to the time sharing organisation Country Club and accredited with RCI. They had taken up a few apartments in the complex under Club Belasol. The reception was a small room which was manned only during office hours 10-19 hrs, there was no connectivity with the guests during other part of the day and night. The accmodation was reasonably clean and spacious. We were given two sets of keys, one set was returned to the reception on 13th for cleaning and linen changing. As we were to leave Spain by an early morning flight on 15th, we were advised to leave the other set of keys on the table and pull the door shut.

It was noted that there were no security of any sort and the main gate entry and the apartment entry was by the door keys given. There was no provision of any padlock. We had hired a car for the entire trip and we enquired about the safety of the car parked on the road and were assured that every thing was safe there. We visited southern Spain from morning till late night during our stay. However on 14th we came back early and went for dinner at a nearby restaurant between 20.30 - 22.30 hrs. On return we found our apartment had been ransacked, the materials were scattered, all bags were opened and lot many valuables were stolen including laptop, camera, cell phone etc. We were shocked and traumatised. Interestingly, the locks were not broken but OPENED, and no valuables of the apartment was missing including TV, mixi etc. We had strong reasons to believe that this was an insider job,and sombody from the club is involved. As the reception could not be contacted we aproached the restaurant owner to help us lodge a police complaint, as language became the biggest hurdle in Spain. He obliged and helped us till early in the morning of 15th. We postponed our flight in the afternoon to meet the manager at the reception and tell our woes. Strangely the manager did not seem to have any emotions at our loss and mechanically took down our complaint, assuring us that it will be sent to the authorities for further investigations. His body language spelt that nothing could be done in this case.

We left Spain with heavy heart by the afternoon flight. Our suggestions to those visiting Spain would be to carry all valubles on person even if one goes out of the apartment/room for 15 mts and never trust any one on safety, we have learnt it the hard way.

In case you wish to follow up on the authenticity of this report, you may please lookup the police complaint made, with the reference number being: ATESTADO No. 2013-002039-00003627. I could even give you a copy of the report if you send an email to soumya.dutta@gmail.com.

Stay away from this hotel if you dont wish to have the same fate like us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SoumyaDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Owner at Club Bellasol, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
As the company responsible for the management at Bellasol we feel the need to add our own observations regarding Mr. Duttas comments.

Mr Dutta made his booking with booking.com for 4 nights at €13.43 per person per night. i.e. 215 euros for four nights in a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge.

Upon arrival Mr Dutta insisted on a free upgrade to a T2 (6 pax). We informed him that an upgrade was possible at a cost of 30 euros extra in total (i.e. 1.87 € per person per night). When he displayed his displeasure we put him in contact with www.booking.com who suggested Mr Dutta paid the supplement or used the sofa bed. He decided on the former.

The entrance to the resort is through locked gates so we are unsure why Mr Dutta feels they should have padlocks?

Club Bellasol is not affliated to the timeshare organisation Country Club. Who ever they may be .

According to Mr. Duttas police statement the robbery occurred between 20.15 and 21.45, not the now stated 20.30 and 22.30. We can confirm that there was no forced entry. We can also confirm that such an incident has never happened before. We have safes in all our rooms, which include insurance of 3000 euros. We can confirm Mr. Dutta declined the use of a safe.

We can confirm that on the police report Mr. Dutta stated stolen from his holiday apartment was a gold necklace with a hanging diamond and ear rings to the value of €5,000, two gold bracelets, two gold rings, (no value given) A computer valued at €1800, a telephone €100 and some sunglasses. The police asked Mr. Dutta if he had travel insurance which he confirmed he did.

When a client accuses the resort of theft this is a very serious matter, and will be taken up legally if not retracted.

We cannot comment of what happened that night as we were not present in his apartment however it is important that all the facts are stated when such comments are posted on social media sites.

We are glad to say that we have some of the highest marks on the Costa del Sol, and hundreds of positive comments. At all times we take very seriously our clients safety, security, and holiday experiences.



Granada Management Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

OUR SAD EXPERIENCE IN CLUB BELASOL
We, a group of four adults, visited south Spain, MALAGA, during May 11-15,2013 for a short vacation. We got our apartment booked through Booking.com. We reached our apartment on 11th afternoon, to find that our apartment was in Club Belasol, near the sea beach, this was affiliated to the time sharing organisation Country Club and accredited with RCI. They had taken up a few apartments in the complex under Club Belasol. The reception was a small room which was manned only during office hours 10-19 hrs, there was no connectivity with the guests during other part of the day and night. The accmodation was reasonably clean and spacious. We were given two sets of keys, one set was returned to the reception on 13th for cleaning and linen changing. As we were to leave Spain by an early morning flight on 15th, we were advised to leave the other set of keys on the table and pull the door shut.
It was noted that there were no security of any sort and the main gate entry and the apartment entry was by the door keys given. There was no provision of any padlock. We had hired a car for the entire trip and we enquired about the safety of the car parked on the road and were assured that every thing was safe there. We visited southern Spain from morning till late night during our stay. However on 14th we came back early and went for dinner at a nearby restaurant between 20.30 - 22.30 hrs. On return we found our apartment had been ransacked, the materials were scattered, all bags were opened and lot many valuables were stolen including laptop, camera, cell phone etc. We were shocked and traumatised. Interestingly, the locks were not broken but OPENED, and no valuables of the apartment was missing including TV, mixi etc. We had strong reasons to believe that this was an insider job,and sombody from the club is involved. As the reception could not be contacted we aproached the restaurant owner to help us lodge a police complaint, as language became the biggest hurdle in Spain. He obliged and helped us till early in the morning of 15th. We postponed our flight in the afternoon to meet the manager at the reception and tell our woes. Strangely the manager did not seem to have any emotions at our loss and mechanically took down our complaint, assuring us that it will be sent to the authorities for further investigations. His body language spelt that nothing could be done in this case.
We left Spain with heavy heart by the afternoon flight. Our suggestions to those visiting Spain would be to carry all valubles on person even if one goes out of the apartment/room for 15 mts and never trust any one on safety, we have learnt it the hard way.
In case you wish to follow up on the authenticity of this report, you may please lookup the police complaint made, with the reference number being: ATESTADO No. 2013-002039-00003627. I could even give you a copy of the report if you send an email to soumya.dutta@gmail.com.
Stay away from this hotel if you dont wish to have the same fate like us.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MDutta81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Owner at Club Bellasol, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
As the company responsible for the management at Bellasol we feel the need to add our own observations regarding Mr. Duttas comments.

Mr Dutta made his booking with booking.com for 4 nights at €13.43 per person per night. i.e. 215 euros for four nights in a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge.

Upon arrival Mr Dutta insisted on a free upgrade to a T2 (6 pax). We informed him that an upgrade was possible at a cost of 30 euros extra in total (i.e. 1.87 € per person per night). When he displayed his displeasure we put him in contact with www.booking.com who suggested Mr Dutta paid the supplement or used the sofa bed. He decided on the former.

The entrance to the resort is through locked gates so we are unsure why Mr Dutta feels they should have padlocks?

Club Bellasol is not affliated to the timeshare organisation Country Club. Whoever they may be .

According to Mr. Duttas police statement the robbery occurred between 20.15 and 21.45, not the now stated 20.30 and 22.30. We can confirm that there was no forced entry. We can also confirm that such an incident has never happened before. We have safes in all our rooms, which include insurance of 3000 euros. We can confirm Mr. Dutta declined the use of a safe.

We can confirm that on the police report Mr. Dutta stated stolen from his holiday apartment was a gold necklace with a hanging diamond and ear rings to the value of €5,000, two gold bracelets, two gold rings, (no value given) A computer valued at €1800, a telephone €100 and some sunglasses. The police asked Mr. Dutta if he had travel insurance which he confirmed he did.

When a client accuses the resort of theft this is a very serious matter, and will be taken up legally if not retracted.

We cannot comment of what happened that night as we were not present in his apartment however it is important that all the facts are stated when such comments are posted on social media sites.

We are glad to say that we have some of the highest marks on the Costa del Sol, and hundreds of positive comments. At all times we take very seriously our clients safety, security, and holiday experiences.



Granada Management Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed at Club Bellasol for 12 nights over Xmas and New Year 2012/13 arriving 26th December 2012 and were thoroughly impressed. It cost £425 for a 2 bedroom apartment in total.

The area is confusingly called Calla de Mijas on the booking site but it's actually not. It is in the Mijas department but the apartments are actually in Riviera Del Sol Urbanisation. I will explain more later!

We had expected to pay 100Euro deposit for damages on arrival as stated in the booking, but in fact this was not asked for.

We were contacted prior to our arrival with the details of our apartment, where to park, apartment number and so forth. We only booked 4 days before our arrival and were impressed with this considering it was low season and nearly Xmas. We called ahead and told reception we would not be there by the 4pm Reception closing time, so they left the key for us in a safe place and told us where to find it etc. Found it without a problem.

We arrived at about 11pm and parked with ease outside the gate (security key entry) and found our apartment - #29 - and although at the top of 4 short flights of stairs, it was no issue. The stairs had little ferns in pots on and pretty tiles and it was a feature as oposed the drudgey old stairs in some places.

For the less abled, apartments on floor 1 are perfect because they are actually ground level. there is however 2 steps up to the main entrance gate, but as the staff were very accommodating, I think there are other entrances into the gardens that would be easier for disabled users. The staff were very helpful.

The apartment suprised me as it had solid marble floors, a well upholstered and large sofa - which was in fact a very good quality sofa bed - but super comfy to sit on for the evening, a lovely wingback chair which my husband immediately commandeered for our entire stay (no probs there - I was lounging on the sofa!) and a lovely open fireplace. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything that I needed to produce food for the family - even a kettle, which you don't usually find in holiday apartments/hotels on the continent.

The only thing that I could have done with - for scrambled eggs and also pancakes - was a mixing bowl. That was the only item I found lacking in the kitchen. However, the large plastic salad bowl was totally adequte for the job.

I cannot think of a single thing we needed that wasn't provided within the kitchen. There was even washing up liquid and a sponge and cloth, tea towels and also a little welcome basket with a selection of different teas and coffee and milks! A large fridge and freezer was also welcome.

There was a coffee percolator machine too which was fab. As we had driven to the apartment from England, I had brought with me a kettle and also some melita filter papers for the usual coffee 'cup top' plastic percolator contraption as that's the standard - both of which came back to Blighty with me unused.

It was splendid and spotless.

The washing machine was easy to use and it was such a bonus coming back home with only half a load of washing to do as opposed to the usual mountain of clothes I have to wash in widdow twanky's laundry!

The bedrooms were lovely too. Bright in the day and lovely shutters for night time pitch blackness. Ample storage in the wardrobes and lovely furnishings - cast iron bed stead (but no creaking!) solid wood dresser and bed side tables - better than my own! The bed was too firm for my liking, but I did sleep well, if occasionally waking to turn over as my hip had gone to sleep, but my husband was out for the count nightly. That's just personal prefference though. It was obviously hig quality and well protected and with sheets changed 4 times while we were there - considering the time of year we were there - I was impressed. Having stayed in much more expensive places with sagging soft beds which creak when you breathe, this was definitely a better option.

In my sons room had twin beds with cast iron bedsteads too and good matresses. He slept like a log and again, the attention to detail was lovely. It could quite easily have been someones house which we were borrowing.

There was an iron, ironing board and massive drying rack too which was great.

The lamps in the rooms were really nice too, cast iron chandelier in the dining area too and coffee tables and side tables in the front room to match were just lovely. There were pictures and pot pourri and a lovely ceramic fruit bowl centre piece on the dining table. The dining table, as all furniture, matched and was solid wood, very nice and the matching upholstered seats made for a quailty feel to the room.

There was a DVD player as advertised - it was actually a flat screen TV with integrated DVD in the left hand side. It's possible that the travellers who didn't find this item, had it all along but simply didn't notice that function was available.

There was english lanugage TV but it was only one channel - BBC world service. It was quite good actually and had news, but also little interviews and feature storys. I have never seen it before and it was a better channel than the usual single channel we have had in every other place which seems to always be one of either Sky/Fox/BBC News with their endless replaying.

I have yet to find a European hotel or appartment with more than one or 2 English language channels. For that try India or Carribean. We had more than the indiginous ones there. However, on holiday, I would rather we doing stuff than sitting in watching TV, so for us this was no issue.

I was quite frankly blown away for the price. Work it out at £35 a day, when I compare it to the F1 we stayed in one the way down in Bordeaux, there is simply no comprarrison.

There was also a large balcony with 4 charis and a table and 2 sun loungers. There was also a lovely full size BBQ which we used a couple of times too which was great.

It was secure and quiet and peaceful and we loved it.

The sun poured into the balcony from about 12:00 midday and stayed there like a sun trap averaging about 18 - 20 degrees until 6pm. We all got a nice tan!

A couple of people have mentioned that it was cold in the evening. That is NOT an understatement. It was cold. Really cold. When you consider the locals are wearing hats, gloves, scarves and coats and we are in T shirts and shorts all day... it's winter there! The day might be hot, but the night is about 4 degrees like the UK. Imagine having no heating in your home. Not good. So, we were prepared and brought a little portable heater with us. We left it on and when the room got warmed up, it stayed that way and the fan heater clicked on and off intermittently. There is also the fire! There are plenty of stores selling wood and logs and fire lighters etc. We didnt bother, but thats the option. Obviously if you fly, you cant bring a heater, but the chinese shop down the road (direction on marbella in Urbanisation Calypso - literally the next one along) sells them cheap £15. I know its expense, but really it's not a problem if you know about this stuff in advance. I am also sure that the nice receptionist would help you out too. We didnt have to ask, but I am sure that if you did something would be done.

The pool is lovely too. It was however MORE than arctic which was a terrible shame. I would happily have paid another £100 for them to heat it as I think this would be a supreme asset during the winter. My son and husband jumped in and out a couple of times nevertheless :)

The day before we left, which was a bank holiday in Spain, we came home to find a little bottle of Malaga Dulce and a little olive shaped sample bottle of olive oil on the table and a note saying that they hoped we had enjoyed our stay. Nice gesture. They didnt have to, but because they did it made it really memorable.

Around the apartments - This area on the Costa Del Sol seems to be split into little urbanisations which all have their own little 'centro commercial' areas. Club Bellasol is on the urbanisation called Riviera Del Sol. Other nearby urbanisations which we walked to are Sitio Calahonda, Miraflores, Torrenueva, Cabopino (lush port there that's better than Puerto Banus!!) and a few others. They are all mainly resedential so therefore not many kids about. All have their own vibe, bars restaurants and other stuff... Chinese owned shops sell an assortment of stuff very cheaply and in fact are just great to have a browse through.

The better shops seemed to all be to the west of the apartments in the direction of Marbella. Not much going on the other way (in walking disntace anyway), but maybe thats the time of year. We walked most of the time, even though we had the car as it was warm and easy to do so - helps burn off the food and wine too!

So - Down the road from Club bellasol is a 'country club' if you can call it that called Aztec. They have a lovely Italian restaurant there called Fellini's and bar with tennis courts and pool tables and football pitches etc and a big pool open in the summer.

Further down the road near the autovia are the main shops in Riviera Del Sol. There are a couple of Bars - David Bar (over 18's), Georges Bar, and JJ's around the corner behind OpenCor supermarket. There are 2 supermarkets - one is down the escalator in the little shopping arcade (shut sundays & bank hols) and the other is open 365 days a year which was handy!

There are a few restaurants nearby too - an English type one selling the usual burgers, chicken, chips and all day breakfasts which we didnt try but was always busy, The Plaza restaurant - pricey but very nice with regular shows too. There is a FABULOUS Indian restaurant around the corner next to JJ's bar with a take away facility too. We eat there the first night and it was divine.

There was a roast chicken place which did fabulous chicken and very freindly people too. There were a couple of souvenir shops and a tobacconist too.

The cheapest tobacconist we found by accident as we visited the Camp site at Cabopino to use their outdoor heated pool (brilliant!! - 4 euro for an adult for the day, sun beds, bar etc and only 45 mins walk of 5 mins drive in direction of Marbella). We dont smoke, but were getting some for a freind who does. It is located behind Lidl in a little square. Its about 35 mins walk from the apartments in the direction of Marbella. Likewise McDonalds (if you like that sort of thing) is also 35 mins walk away too in the same direction. We got 6 packets of 50g golden virginnia for £40. It would have been £55 at the local Riviera tobacconist. We only found this because the day we were going home the tobacconist was shut as it was a bank holiday and a local told us that the shop behind lidl would be open. Brilliant! So theres a little tip.

The Camping cabopino place was a godsend. We were thinking about styaing there, but decided to go for the apartment as the bungalows looked terrible, so we knew where it was and it was really close... I think about 3 miles. We drove there the first time and checked whether we would use their facilities and you can. The pool was gorgeous and nice sunbeds too. It wa covered over for winter and lovely. So if you do need a pool, you can get there and stay all day. You can also use the facilities in the Dona Lola complex too but thats 10Euros a day - probs more luxurious but hey, waters water right? The camping place was 4Euros for an adult and I think 2.50 for a kid. Our son was 14 the day we went there and as you have to show your ID, he had to pay full price (did think that was a bit unfair TBH)

There is a delicious port at Cabopino urbanisation which is very under signposted. We did the drive to Puerto Banus in Marbella as everyone probably does and I was seriously underwhelmed with the posh shops all empty with the staff bored out of their skulls and a load of wannabe rich sailors wandering around. The boats were all covered up and you cant even walk around them and enjoy the view. So when we stumbled accross Puerto Cabopino we were really impressed. If you walk along the beach from the apartments in the direction of Marbella (left) and keep going it just ends at the port. We had just fancied a wander and we walked and talked and paddled in the sea for about 2 hours and then came across this gem of a place with locely restaurants, fed the fish and looked at the lovely yachts and cruisers with real live people in them and enjoyed a reasonably priced meal and drinks (beer 2.50 wine 3.50) all afternoon. Taxi back was 9Euros.

We went there a couple of times. A little sun trap and you cant see it from the road, quiet and freindly and maybe the new place to be?? who knows.

Further afield there are hypermarkets - La Canada in Marbella in the direction of Ojen has a big Alcampo hypermarker (Spanish equivalent of Auchan) and then there is the MiraMar shopping mall in Fuengirola with a big Eroski hypermarket.

So that's it. A fabulous stay, fabulous local things to get up to if you are prepared to wander about aimlessly without much care in the world.

Apart from the beach, which is a bit of a walk away, there is little for the little kids to do in this precise area, but it's a great place to come for older kids who don't need much entertainment other than books, iPods and chilling with their families. Our son enjoyed himself and didn't want to come home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ryanairgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Owner at Club Bellasol, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear ryanairgirl . What can we say apart from THANK YOU for taking so much time (probably a record for Trip Advisor) to give a blow by blow account of your holiday at Club Bellasol. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at club Bellasol end April beg may 2012. Apt was a 2 bed well equipped with a large balcony with table and chairs and sun beds. English tv and wi fi would have improved the stay but I could not fault reception staff or the maids.some of the local bars were quite expensive but jj's bar was reasonable friendly and situated behind open cor supermarket. Bus service runs every half hour and la cala close by has lots of bars including legends which provides entertainment all year round. The area is quiet and away from the noise of the local pubs. The area has sports clubs, golf courses and I found it very good for jogging both on the flat and hills. I would return here.

Room Tip: One may want to request a room without steps as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Owner at Club Bellasol, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Carole B. Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your holiday at Club Bellasol. We are glad you would repeat the experience which is the best feed back one could hope for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at Club Bellasol over the Easter week. The apartments are very nice grouped around lovely gardens and the swimming pool.

The apartment was clean and well appointed , the only thing I could have done with is a hairdryer. My husband would have liked some English tv channels as there was only spanish tv avialable, he did have the foresight to take a dvd player, which was great as the weather was a bit mixed and so we did spend a bit of time in the apartment.

The apartment had a lovely big balcony with half of it roofed over which was great as we could sit out in the shade.The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

The area that the apartments are in is a bit limited as there are only a few shops and bars nearby so if you haven't got a car its a bit of a walk or bus ride to get some variety.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hypnoteyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Owner at Club Bellasol, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear hypnoteyes. Many thanks for your honest comments. We are glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful which is such an important part of the service we aim to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
1.5 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
0.8 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#16 of 28 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bellasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bellasol

Property: Club Bellasol
Address: Calle Libra s/n | Urb. Riviera del Sol, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Mijas
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bellasol 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Club Bellasol Hotel Mijas
Club Bellasol Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing