We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLC Club La Costa World
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reyesol(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
395
456
192
81
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
456
192
81
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina del solsales pitchpromotional holidaysafari restauranton sitewashing machinetime sharesams pantrysunset barresort trainwelcome packsanta cruzsales presentationfree trainsan diego suitesfree weekself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in an apartment suited for 6 people. Services were excellent, Club and various communities are very well maintained and secured. Easy access to town and attractions and very helpful staff! you can also book attractions via Club office...

Room Tip: Try to get a unit close to one of the swimming pools and main office
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoolTravelGuyIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

First time we stayed and we were balled over by the quality and high quslity and can do attitude of the staff. Yes it is hilly my partner and I both use s stick for walking but the porters always had no problem in helping out. Only slight down side is you are dependent on services on site as restaurants and bars outside are a little walk away. We have become members.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy-Bigplanet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Club La Costa World, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am delighted to welcome you to the CLC World family. As a member you can use your points and also take advantage of great special offers to travel further afield. Please don't hesitate to contact our member services department who will always try to accommodate any special requirements you may have and help you make the most of your future holidays with us.
Resort Manager, Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We booked this and got a bargain through Travel Republic website so we weren't expecting a great deal. The place is huge, like a village so finding the correct check in was a little bit of an issue but once we checked in the service was unbelievable! They organised a member of staff to collect us and drive us to our apartment. We could not have asked for better, the apartment is a home from home, brilliant view of the sea and our front door step led to the pool and bar area. My boyfriend and I hardly spent any money, we bought our provisions in. Feungerola is a 15 minute walk away if you fancy a change. There are restaurants on the site but we never used them but were told they were amazing although expensive. All of the staff are really helpful and friendly. Perfect place for couples and families, not for groups of younger people. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Coons1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Club la costa has every thing that you need in site, it's like a village on it's own. The apartment had every thing you could possible want from a coffee maker to a washing machine, it was nice not to take a suit case of washing home with me. They had numerous pools, bars and restaurants to choose from and there was a little train that ran around every half hour, also a fitness centre where you could also get a massage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Club la Costa is a lovely place and worth a visit. Is it worth 19k for 1200 points? NO it absolutly is not. Although they boast that they are a luxurious resort I would have to disagree with that statement as it falls far far short of luxurious and no where near as nice as Orange Lake in Florida. We stayed in San Diego apartments and as the telephone call two days before departure promised a balcony with a Hot Tub this was not the case, so straight away Im put out they didnt deliver as promised. Daniel W the rep who took us round and tried to flog us the deal although a very nice bloke and he did his best to sell it, we didnt buy and how glad I am we didnt. At 19k for 1200 points it was far far too expensive especially when chat around the pool showed that although some people did buy, (and good luck to them) more than 15 couples we chatted to were already owners and not happy with the choices they had been offered for the last couple of getaways. Several of these were annoyed at the accomodation not being up to the standard they expected and complained the furniture was Very Old and Tired!! I cant say what they had, our apartment was lovely (but lacked the promised Hot Tub) the furnishing were nice the dishwasher and washing machine a god send and the views perfect. The surroundings are pretty but are they 19k pretty? NO I certainly dont think so and, as they had told us this was their flagship site im not sure any of the other sites around the world would be worth my time. So all in all its nice its pretty if you win a holiday take it but dont buy at all . You can get much much bettter deals on ebay that you can direct with CLub La Costa. AS a free holiday this was excellent value for money, would we pay the general going rate of £900.00 for the aprtment we had ? ABSOLUTLY NOT.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Club La Costa World, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

I was glad to see that you thought your apartment was lovely and well appointed. Investing in the opportunity to holiday around the world with us is an important decision which we explore with guests on our excellent value promotional holidays. There are different options open to those who wish to become a member of CLC World and it appears you are referring to our fractional product, which offers the flexibility of a holiday points system but with a stake in a property for a finite period. This offers carefree ownership and holidays in one, and at the end of the period the fractional property is sold and owners receive a share of the proceeds. We have nearly 30 years of experience offering holidays, more than 50,000 members and we arrange 250,000 holidays annually. Our members use their points to take holidays and can also take advantage of a great choice of special offers which mean they can holiday as much or as little as they choose each year in high quality accommodation at prices that compare very favourably with traditional package holidays. There are significant benefits available to members of CLC World, including a member services department and travel club that can be contacted for advice and assistance on how to make the most of membership, and we always encourage our members to contact us directly if they have any queries, concerns or need help. We do of course recognise that our way of holidaying is not for everyone, and we wish you well on your future travels.
Resort Manager, Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews