We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLC Club La Costa World
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reyesol(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
394
455
192
81
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
455
192
81
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina del solsales pitchpromotional holidaysafari restauranton sitewashing machinetime sharesams pantrysunset barresort trainwelcome packsanta cruzsales presentationfree trainsan diego suitesfree weekself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Was there from 5-Apr-14 on one of those 'FREE' week stay on the condition to spend some time on presentation. This is fair enough as normally such an accommodation would cost atleast 300-400 ££s. The trick is not to get into a 19 year commitment to buy less than 2% of one of their apartments. They initially offered me this for £20k. I did a quick calculation and asked if their £1m evaluation is justified for a one bed aparmtnet :) Finally they came down to £10k, but even £500k was too much for an apartment like this. Generally it is not worth anything. All they want from you is commitment of maintenance fees of about £800 per year which will give you 2 weeks holidays. Now is it really worth it? In my view if you search the net you can easily get similar accommodation for £400 during peak half term holidays. So what is the point of making this commitment?

The staff, including sales people, were very nice. After this (long) presentation and visits two numerous apartments, they never pestered us again. My kids (3 and 5) loved it. The young boy at kids club was genuinely nice and was very patient with all children. It was good to have couple of hours a day to yourself as adults with assurance that kids are safe and enjoying themselves.

Lucky we booked the car whilst in the UK for the duration of the stay, which costed only £50, compared to £230 if you try to get from the airport. This was excellent value for money. We visited Mijas and Ronda, and in total drove about 500km. Remember when you book the car, always ask for Full/Full fuel policy. They like to sell Full/Empty so that they can make extra money by overcharging for the petrol/diesel.

I hope this review will be useful to readers.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with Sea view and jacuzi!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Club La Costa World, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Our great value promotional holidays give our guests the opportunity to enjoy one of our resorts while finding out more about the different options we have to offer for people who enjoy holidaying each year and who may be interested in quality accommodation plus a wide range of membership benefits. Our fractional product is one of those options, and offers the flexibility of our holiday points system, together with a stake in a property for a finite period. This offers carefree ownership and holidays in one and at the end of the period the fractional product is sold and owners receive a share of the proceeds. Our members use their points to take holidays and can take advantage of a choice of special offers at resorts around the world throughout the year, which means that they can holiday as much or as little as they choose at prices that compare very favourably with traditional package holidays. There are significant benefits available to being a member, including a travel club and member services department, both ready to offer advice on how to make the very most of membership benefits. We have nearly 30 years experience of offering holidays and arrange 325,000 each year and set high standards for our accommodation, staff and services. But we do of course recognise that our way of holidaying is not for everyone. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff, and I was glad to see that your youngsters enjoyed themselves with Team Marina.

Resort Manager, Club La Costa World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Ok but not great

Club la Costa is average. The reception we got was good, the first gentleman we were greeted by was helpful & full of information but then when we went to collect our keys, the lady was borderline rude pointing out our keys were with the porter! And when I asked where the porter was, she treated me to a point in the direction of the door! Had to laugh as I didn't want it set the tone of our holiday!!
The apartment was on two floors and very small, but all you need for a break. No view which was disappointing and a very small terrace. I'm sure that's not the case with all the apartments so perhaps ask when you book if you would like a view or some where you can lounge outside.
There was a choice of restaurants and the ones we tried were ok - nothing exciting on the menu; portions were large and service was friendly.
However whatever the resort lacks is made up for by the area, the beaches, the friendly people, the great restaurants and bars! Puerto Banus and La Cala are beautiful. Loads to do or absolutely nothing - the choice is yours:-))

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Hyacinth03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Club La Costa World, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We aim to set high standards for our guests and our reception staff receive many positive comments. However, we welcome all feedback from our guests, your comments have been noted and I apologise if on this occasion we fell below those standards. We offer a number of facilities on resort as well as restaurants and bars and our accommodation is designed to deliver well-equipped self-catering comfort, set in beautifully maintained grounds with pools and sunbathing areas but we do recognise that some of our apartments have a more restricted view. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed the area as there is much to explore.

Resort Manager, Club La Costa World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for a week from the 20th April 2014, we had a two bedroom house, rooms were clean, garden faced south, it was all modern, staff were all great and friendly, especially those in Zachary's, drinks and food quite pricey, but food was good, the downside is that it is very hilly but good for the leg muscles!!! Although there is a little train that takes you around the resort, Would I go back? Probably not, but we had a nice week.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuzzer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My friend and I booked a 4 day stay at this resort as an independent traveller via Travel Republic . We booked a Twin Bedded 1 bedroom apartment with a special request for a quiet location.We arrived late at night to find ourselves in a double bedded room next to a bar. The management team on that night despite being apologetic informed us that nothing could be done that night to rectify this . We eventually accepted the shared bed and had about 20 mins sleep . As requested we arrived in reception the following morning in the hope of moving rooms. We were informed that despite the vast amount of rooms on the resort they did not have any twin bedded rooms unless we paid an extra 30 euros per night for a 2 bedroomed apartment , at the same time another couple were complaining they had a twin bedded room and had at booking requested a double ,they were also being informed they had to pay extra to receive a double bed. The receptionist and manager were rude ,uncaring and not at all apologetic and made it quite obvious they were just in the business of seeing how much money they could make out their visitors ..... I am aware this is mainly a timeshare resort where profit making tactics transcends the care and well being of its guests. Having read other reviews I have come to the conclusion that this resort is a prime example of what I know to be timeshare sharks . I have no time for people who do not care ,we immediately checked out ,contacted Travel Republic and were re located to the Los Amigos Beach Resort up the road . Our experience of this resort (also a timeshare resort ) was totally different ,in fact you would never have known it was a timeshare resort . The hospitality at the Los Amigos was exemplary. My advice is do not stay here but stay at the Los Amigos

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Lcro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Club La Costa World, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Please accept our apologies for any confusion relating to your booking. Our 1 bed apartments contain double beds with sofa beds for additional occupants and it would appear that there was a misunderstanding with your agent at the time you booked your accommodation. We set high standards for customer care and receive very positive feedback and I was disappointed to see your remarks about our reception team, who do at all times try to be as helpful as possible to our guests. On this occasion the option open to us was to upgrade to a two bedroom apartment, which you declined, so I was pleased to see that your booking agent acted swiftly to rectify this misunderstanding. We are always happy to answer queries from guests about the resort and accommodation in advance of booking.
Resort Manager, Club La Costa World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here on a promo week, well aware that we had to attend a presentation during our visit. The complex is situated on the side of a hill and may not be suitable for those who have walking difficulties. We were given basic accommodation over two floors, two bedrooms, one double and one twin, bathroom, lounge, kitchen and balcony. To be fair for the price we paid the accommodation was very good and we had no complaints about it as a base for our visit. We bought our own food from a superstore in Fuengirola and cooked for ourselves most of the time. However as we had planned lots of day trips we didn't have to cook evening meals. We did have a couple of drinks on site and the bars were quite busy but pleasant enough. We didn't use the pools on the complex preferring to go down to the beachfront so can't really comment on those. During our presentation we were shown around the complex and some of the pools and apartments looked lovely. We were shown the new apartments with hot tubs, they were spacious and nicely decorated, if we were to return we would book a nicer apartment nearer one of the pool areas. The presentation itself was quite long winded and we were tempted to sign up but changed our minds during the cooling off period. I'm sure timeshare with CLC would suit some people but it wasn't for us. Saying that we would return to this resort as it was a good base for travelling around the area. We hired a car and visited Fuengirola, Torremelinos, Marbella, Puerto Banus and Gibraltar. If you do hire a car avoid the motorways as the toll charges (and there are many tolls on the motorway) are ridiculous prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews