We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“'Fabulous darling!'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'escala Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'escala Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Mijas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Fabulous darling!'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at the L'escala Hotel, Eden Suite for 4 nights in June. The Eden Suite has its own private spacious terrace and four poster bed. The rooms we’re spotlessly clean and very combatable. The hotel is packed with tasteful antique furniture and all the home comforts required to make your stay relaxed and stress free. The pool and bar area are very clean and a great place to meet new friends. The owners, Les and David are wonderful hosts and even invited us to a stunning flamenco show, which they provided transport for. A fabulous little hotel in a beautiful part of the Costa del Sol. We are definitely booking again soon for next year.

Room Tip: The Eden suite has its own private spacious terrace and four poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jooles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
108
136
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at L'Escala in June for 5 nights. The place is absolutely beautiful, we had the Eden Suite which has a roof top terrace where we sat and had evening drinks before we went out. I cannot praise this place enough and Les the owner was the perfect host and couldn't do enough for us! I would recommend this place to everybody and would love to return!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shona73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We saw the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to book because of the rave reviews!
We decided to have a four night stay in June and then a further fortnight, later on in August....

Well! what can I say.... This is the No.1 because it truly is the best. It is quite simply the most perfect place my family has ever stayed at in Mainland Spain.
My husband, myself and two younger daughters stayed in the ground floor apartment, and my grown up daughter and granddaughter had one of the rooms in the main hotel.
We were picked up by Les, who is the most charming, friendly and helpful owner of the hotel in his mini bus. Before arriving at the hotel we were given a guide to the gorgeous village and beach of La Cala, so that we could get our bearings. That in itself was invaluable as we got our holiday of to a great start knowing where everything was.
But quite honestly, my breath was taken away when entering L'escala. The rooms, so beautifully decorated, the gardens with delightful colourful tubs, , the pool and lawns with areas of sun and shade, the magical little garden bar.....and then there is Les and his team, all pure class! Quite simply it is a beautiful hidden gem and now when I am seeking a break from home, I know exactly where to book. Thank goodness I had the sense to book August, Im now counting down the days.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwmeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the 3rd/4th? time we have visited L'Escala and it is an escape to heaven. The hotel or home from home is situated very close to a beautiful beach with gorgeous restaurants and 10 minutes walk to a lovely spanish coastal village. Staying here is like owning your own villa but without all the hard work, there is a kitchen, lounge, pool, gardens, patios all for your use - not forgetting the Copacabana which is an evening refuge complete with the comfiest sofa to unwind after a hectic day with the use of a barbecue and music if you wish. The bedrooms are all individually designed and are all beautiful. The owners Les and David are the best hosts ever - more like your best friends and as they say 'The answers Yes what is the Question?'. There are even 3 sets of Ping golf clubs which you can use if you fancy a game of golf. Absolutely love L'Escala and will be back next year :-). thanks Les and David for another fabulous holiday. We did miss you this year David but we'll see you soooon xxxxxxxx ps I forgot to say that Les does an airport pick up and drop off whatever time of the day or night you arrive. xxxx

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenyoungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fantastic break at this beautiful hotel . Not my first and definitely not my last stay here. Beautiful rooms and gardens. Chill out by the pool or relax on the terrace. Les was a fantastic host and David was missed hope to see you next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at L'escala for the first time last month on the recommendation of several friends. Stayed for 5 days and was so impressed by the beauty of the hotel, the gardens, the pool, the location etc the rooms were fantastic and always spotless - as was the rest of the hotel. Like living in someone's home and Les was the most impressive host I've ever met - could not do enough for you. The flowers, shrubs, trees and birds were amazing. Everything you need - all types of restaurants, bars, beaches.and entertainment are all within easy reach - 5-15 minute walks in glorious sunshine and the people are very friendly - wherever they come from. Set in a quiet residential area it's not for people who want a rave and like seeing lots of loud drunks and children - for anyone who wants to do as little (or as much) as they want - just perfect. First time there but I'll be back - hopefully very soon. Thanks Les, Allan and Diane - beautiful place and great hospitality.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Cordoba - first floor private balcony with sea views. All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Another great stay at this beautiful hotel, we were well looked after and had a great time relaxing! Close to the beach, village and loads of lovely restaurants. Hotel is spotless! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyleighduddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
0.5 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
10.7 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
11.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
0.6 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'escala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'escala Hotel

Property: L'escala Hotel
Address: Torrenueva 285 Calle San Fernando, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to L'escala Boutique Hotel ,where holidays are designed to fulfill all your needs and personal requirements. Located on the Costa del sol between Marbella and Fuengirola you find the place you were dreaming about. Different suites for different occasions and lifestyles. Excellent location places us 5 minutes walk from an unspoiled beach,and close by to a great selection of restaurants/bars. Contact us for special last minute/ advanced booking deals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Escala Hotel Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing