We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family holiday”
Review of L'escala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'escala Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Mijas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at L'ESCALA and it was as perfect as the first time, the first time I went was my honeymoon and this time was a family holiday, les and david our the perfect hosts and the hotel is beautiful. The kids loved it especially the pool and the garden, rooms our beautiful and it has a kitchen with everything u could possible need, would highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait 2 return next year with all the family this time. I can honestly say I think I have found our little paradise hotel and the only would I can describe it is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsandsteve14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were a party of seven friends and visited in July. Transfer from airport with Les is only around 25 mins. Weather was hot but manageable. Beach is 3 mins walk away. Plently of cafes, restaurants and a few bars and shops. Quaint village with a very local feel not touristy at all. L'Escala facilities were so good you didn't really need to go anywhere. Beautifully tended garden with outdoor bar and pool. Plenty of beach towels and use of a kitchen so you can self cater. We even had a private roof terrace which was huge.Les & David were unbelievably thoughtful and helpful. Would love to return in the future. A real find.

Room Tip: Six rooms to choose from. Nice adjoining room for families with the private terrace also a S/C apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at L'Escala for a long weekend whilst visiting family nearby. We had a super room yet at the same time, the freedom to use the amazing lounge area and a kitchen that contained everything you needed to look after yourselves if you chose to. The pool and garden area were secluded and quiet and it was not far to some good restaurants and to the beach
Thank you for having us and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BMW002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Yet another fabulous and relaxing week with Les and David. So homely and comfortable. I look forward to returning to L'escala every year. Really nice restaurants only 5 minutes walk and beach also 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mary7t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It is difficult to book here without broadcasting its attractions to a wider public. I owe it to Les and David but I do it begrudgingly. This place is an oasis of calm in which to escape the hustle and bustle of life. It is akin to being in a luxurious home furnished tastefully and with considerable attention to detail. All the reviews in the world can't do it justice. The only way to find out just how wonderful it is is to try it for yourself. I can say that because our next two year's bookings are confirmed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benjii54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Yet again the most fantastic holiday at L'Escala where Les and David looked after us impeccably. I sometimes think I should investigate other places in Spain.......Na ...why leave perfection.
PS A lovely massage by Hayley. I can also recommend her service at the Hotel if required

Room Tip: The Apartment if you have family. Any other rooms if you are couples or part of a gang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathcook31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Thanks Les for a wonderful time. On check in we were over the moon with the way we were welcomed and our room was gorg we had our own private balcony and the room prints the design was original and wonderful. We were looked after from start to finish I cant wait to go back we just loved it. We were able to relax in a gorg setting and felt like we were at home we felt so comfortable. The pool area was gorg so peaceful and scenic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 342Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
4.3 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.5 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
11.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
352 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Cala Resort
La Cala Resort
#1 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
766 reviews
2.6 mi away
Los Amigos Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'escala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'escala Hotel

Address: Ur Torrenueva 285 Calle San Fernando, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to L'escala Boutique Hotel ,where holidays are designed to fulfill all your needs and personal requirements. Located on the Costa del sol between Marbella and Fuengirola you find the place you were dreaming about. Different suites for different occasions and lifestyles. Excellent location places us 5 minutes walk from an unspoiled beach,and close by to a great selection of restaurants/bars. Contact us for special last minute/ advanced booking deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your L'escala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Escala Hotel Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing