We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'escala Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'escala Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Mijas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Once again a big thankyou to les and David for the use of their wonderful villa and facilities. Fantastic break away from the rat race at home, and they even managed to throw in some fantastic weather as well. Can't praise this place enough. Highly recommended. Bobby and pamela.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boe638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
115
138
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had our annual holiday in the L'escala hotel again this year, and as like over years we had an amazing time. The rooms, outdoor areas and pool are kept to an exceptional standard and the service given by Les and David is second to none. Highly recommend this hotel to all family and friends. There are great restaurants on the door step and the beach is less than 5 mins walk, so all round a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first time at L'escala and it definitely won't be our last. Les and David made us feel so welcome we have actually booked for or honeymoon. L'escala is so clean and tidy and everyone is so friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend L'escala to anyone, now I have stayed there I don't think I would stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week at L'escala Hotel. This hotel is amazing. We stayed in the Eden Suite,which was perfect with extra large terrace for sunbathing if you choose not to go to the nearby beach. The decoration in the hotel is perfection in every room ,the grounds are immaculate.
The hosts Les and David are brilliant and nothing is any trouble to them
The hotel is just a few minutes walk from local bars and restaurants. La Cala village is around 15 minutes walk with beautiful quaint bars and restaurants. The area of La Cala is unspoilt and you can relax in true Spain.
Thank -you for a fabulous week Les and David , your hotel is a true gem.

Room Tip: The Eden Suite at top of the hotel , perfect for families, with huge terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I'm a little late writing this review - sorry Les! We visited at the end of May - group of 5 'ladies!' We had a ball. Everything that we wanted from a holiday. Great location - so we enjoyed the beach, walking into town and beautiful local restaurants. Les was the perfect host - nothing was too much trouble. We loved our room with private terrace and delicious cava at around £1.50 a bottle - way to go! The flamenco show Les took us to was awesome - enjoyed every minute.
We are just planning the dates for our return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kindgom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at L'ESCALA and it was as perfect as the first time, the first time I went was my honeymoon and this time was a family holiday, les and david our the perfect hosts and the hotel is beautiful. The kids loved it especially the pool and the garden, rooms our beautiful and it has a kitchen with everything u could possible need, would highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait 2 return next year with all the family this time. I can honestly say I think I have found our little paradise hotel and the only would I can describe it is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsandsteve14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were a party of seven friends and visited in July. Transfer from airport with Les is only around 25 mins. Weather was hot but manageable. Beach is 3 mins walk away. Plently of cafes, restaurants and a few bars and shops. Quaint village with a very local feel not touristy at all. L'Escala facilities were so good you didn't really need to go anywhere. Beautifully tended garden with outdoor bar and pool. Plenty of beach towels and use of a kitchen so you can self cater. We even had a private roof terrace which was huge.Les & David were unbelievably thoughtful and helpful. Would love to return in the future. A real find.

Room Tip: Six rooms to choose from. Nice adjoining room for families with the private terrace also a S/C apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
0.5 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
10.7 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
11.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
18.2 mi away
No photo provided
10.8 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'escala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'escala Hotel

Property: L'escala Hotel
Address: Ur Torrenueva 285 Calle San Fernando, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to L'escala Boutique Hotel ,where holidays are designed to fulfill all your needs and personal requirements. Located on the Costa del sol between Marbella and Fuengirola you find the place you were dreaming about. Different suites for different occasions and lifestyles. Excellent location places us 5 minutes walk from an unspoiled beach,and close by to a great selection of restaurants/bars. Contact us for special last minute/ advanced booking deals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Escala Hotel Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing