We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can i come back tomorrow Pleassssssseeeeeeeee???????”
Review of L'escala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'escala Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Mijas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Just wanted to tell everyone that Les and David run the most gorgeous Villa Hotel. But do i really, because then too many people will know about it and i won't get in next time. Seriously, this place is just so beautiful and perfect, with 2 wonderful hosts, that are there for whatever you need. Their energy is amazing. With your own pool, and the beach just 3 minutes away, you really do have it all. I'm definitely coming back, and my 7year says the same, at least once a year!!!!!!!!! Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

Just back from our 4th return to L'Escala. Another perfect trip with top class service from start to finish. This hotel is top quality and the privacy of the grounds make for an extremely relaxing break. Les & David make the trip with their attention to detail and "nothing is too much or our guests" approach. Some great weather , a trip to the waterpark and some new quality eateries in the town mean we will be back again soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonSineadandRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Just returned from a wonderful week and I can't brag enough about it!! The hotel is stunning, the detail extraordinary and the hosts Les and David can't do enough for you. Their charm and hospitality goes far and way beyond, you couldn't feel more welcome. The happiness in the hotel with the other guests in contagious and you all get to feel like you're in your own luxury private villa! I only have one complaint...I didn't want to leave!! Already looking for flights to book the next trip. Thanks again Les & David. Miss you guys already!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Most definitely the best 6 days holidays I have experienced in years. Rooms were fantastic, spacious and beautifully decorated. Great location and garden/pool/cococabana was unbeatable. Was like 5 star self catering with a twist and we will most definitely be returning. Les and David certainly make this place what it is and should be congratulated on what they have achieved. Cheers guys for a great week.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONACOVIKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Because of the terrible weather in Germany we decided to return to Spain for a long weekend. Pick-up and drop-off from and to the Hotel went like clockwork. We were even given the chance to be taken to a supermarket so we could stock up on water etc. Our room was beautifully decorated, very clean and incorporated TV, Fridge as well as Coffee/Tea making facilities We chose Lescala again because you know exactly what you are going to get, a combination of First Class accomodation, great restaurants within easy walk, great weather and of course great hospitality....why take a chance !!. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

have just returned after the most fantastic holiday i have ever had ... words could never express the welcome that Les and David gave us ...they are two stars ... the hotel is beautiful and everything is at hand ... the host even arranged our hairdressers apoointment which made us feel so special ... the views from the eden suite are breathtaking and you feel so at home from the minute you land in Spain ...cant wait to get back in fact we. havent been able to settle back in Belfast .... Anybody who needs their batteries charged this is the place to go ..... flights are reasonable and well worth every penny

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelfastMandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Fantastic hotel with great attention to detail. Absolutely wonderful proprietors with nothing being too much trouble. Very relaxing and luxurious with beach and various restaurants nearby. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
Thank ama_larn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
4.3 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.5 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#2 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.6 mi away
Miraflores Beach & Country Club
3.4 mi away
La Cala Resort
La Cala Resort
#1 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'escala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'escala Hotel

Address: Ur Torrenueva 285 Calle San Fernando, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to L'escala Boutique Hotel ,where holidays are designed to fulfill all your needs and personal requirements. Located on the Costa del sol between Marbella and Fuengirola you find the place you were dreaming about. Different suites for different occasions and lifestyles. Excellent location places us 5 minutes walk from an unspoiled beach,and close by to a great selection of restaurants/bars. Contact us for special last minute/ advanced booking deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your L'escala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Escala Hotel Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing