We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night as always”

La Plaza Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with
La Plaza Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 472 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
South Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent night as always”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We ate here on new years eve and had the most fantastic night, the service was excellent. The atmosphere was brilliant. Well done to all at la plaza. Jackie and Diego are a credit to the company. We also ate here twice more on our stay and once again had a fantastic night with great food and service. I would defiantly recommend the rat pack nights, they are great. thanks again and we will see you in April. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a great night with great food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deaks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    91
    23
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We had Christmas dinner here. We were underdressed in our jeans but the food was good & they had great service

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladykb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbella
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple the BEST”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We live here all year around and if we go out for a nice meal we go to La Plaza. The reason:
Staff are very nice, very polite , absolute professional , special thanks to Jaqui.
Food: excellent can not be better here is everything possible love it, they always open for special wishes:)
Atmosphere always very nice you can have nice romantic evening or funny laud flamenco night
and the price... more than reasonable and the most important : always always spotless clean!!!!

Melinda
Marbella

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Italian gem of a restaurant with wonderful Spanish hospitality !!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have visited this restaurant many times over the last 3 holidays, following a recommendation from a friend in 2010. Probably totalling somewhere in the region of 15 visits. La Plaza is unmistakably a proper restaurant rather than a glorified cafe with plastic tablecloths and a couple of candles.
The restaurant is above a supermarket that may initially put some people off.. For those that venture inside they are rewarded by a beautifully decorated inside seating area. Venture further and you will find a very romantic outdoor covered area and finally a very pleasant outdoor uncovered area.
The staff are warm, friendly and attentive without being over bearing. (Jacqueline was lovely and provided some excellent suggestions from the menu).
The menu is fairly extensive and rest assured the food is wonderfully prepared and presented whether you choose the cheapest pasta dish or the more expensive steak or lobster dishes. Prices are very reasonable given the quality of the food and overall dining experience.
This restaurant should be on you 'To Do' list.... Most definitely !!
I look forward to many more visits to La Plaza in the future.
Jim Robinson

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ironbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in vicinity”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The restaurants in the Riviera area are of very poor quality. The settings are dirty and the view of the road awful. La Plaza stands out as it has an upstairs seating area which is nicely decorated. The food is of good value with excellent service. The place is very busy and you ned to book. We felt that the menu could be made more extensive which would improve choice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentishLady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Plaza Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Mijas, Costa del Sol
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Been to La Plaza Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing