We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flavour Fantasia in Mijas”

La Plaza Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with
La Plaza Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 450 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fuengirola
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Flavour Fantasia in Mijas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We visited this restaurant on a Wednesday and returned on the Saturday with 6 friends because we were so impressed!! The roof top setting is delightful and the staff warm and efficient. The flavours of each dish were splendid and very individual. We shared two different salads to start and they were refreshing and lightly dressed with more interesting ingredients than we find here in the average restaurant. The mains, ravioli with walnut and gorgonzola for me and my husband had liver with sage salsa, were very good and full of flavour. The pasta was al dente and the liver was lightly cooked and very tender. The meal was so good that we passed on the desserts but sampled them on our return three days later and they lived up to our expectations!! Everyone who came on our second visit agreed on the excellence. A worthwhile visit and we will certainly return.For those who are looking for a cheap meal it is not the place as it is slightly above the average but you get what you pay for!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuengirolajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    75
    22
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have been here lots of times, even Christmas 2013. The food is lovely, prawn and pumpkin risotto and pilpil spaghetti my faves. I must say the portions have been much smaller the last few times I've been and you would need a starter of u choose the gorgeous homemade ravioli xx

Helpful?
1 Thank AmberJox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Regularly dine here and not had a bad experience yet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went again last night and had the special, Rib Eye steak, delicious. I also really like the tagliatelle with the langoustines and lemon sauce. The service is always efficient and the staff are friendly. I do come here frequently as I have friends in the area. We came one night when there was a Buddy Holly tribute act on, have to say the guy was great..... Not just a singer, he had the whole history too and mixed it in nicely with the music. Always have a good night and I have never walked out dissapointed. Great job.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charliemedarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Meal at la plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went for a meal and to see a Freddie mercury tribute act. I liked the menu which gave a good choice and the service was quick and the staff friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant in Mijas Costa / Riviera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is one of the restaurant we recommend to our hosts as it is nearby the Property, they both have good food with a diversified card ( not only Italian as they definite themselves ) and a great atmosphere with regular night-shows, flamenco or English music. My preference goes for The Salads, the Risotto with lobster, the fettuccine with lobster and the Steak Rossini with liver goes!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerladeTorrenueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Plaza Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Mijas, Costa del Sol
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Plaza Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing