We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment with excellent aspects”
other traveller has booked this property
One of the pools on the complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the pools on the complex
Large lounge and dining area Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
One of the pools on the complex
Large lounge and dining area
Twin bedroom
Dine in the lounge
Kitchen
Double bedroom with en-suite
Ensuite bathroom
2nd bathroom with shower
Sub tropical gardens around the complex
Open plan lounge and diner
Large terrace
Sunbeds and showers by the pool
Fuengirola by night
Beach bar with good food
Cabopino port
Pool
Quiet drink on the terrace
Pool
Lounge opens on to terrace
Lounge
View of golf course from terrace
View of the mountains from terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RhiPontyp...
Pontypridd
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment with excellent aspects”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely week here, the apartment is of a high standard. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners who communicate so efficiently. The tv is great, with all channels available, and wifi is really fast and useful. The pools are truly lovely, quiet and big! La Cala Hills is so convenient, although a car is needed. A few minutes sees you in Fuengirola in one direction, La Cala the other, and lovely Mijas is nearby. Local supermarket caters for all needs. This apartment is one of those rare ones that hits all the right spots, and is one of the rare few I would definitely return to. Thanks Amanda and Lindsay for sharing this lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyHors...
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in great location for family holiday.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed a lovely family holiday with our 18 year old daughter at this apartment which has fabulous views from the balcony of the surrounding hills. Well furnished and appointed throughout, the apartment has all you would need to enjoy your time -air conditioning, WIFI, washing machine, dishwasher. The owners made the whole process very easy from beginning to end and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

The surrounding area is lovely, with the apartment located roughly halfway between Fuengirola and La Cala De Mijas, giving you a choice of lively or quieter entertainment. Near the apartment are a couple of bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the local bar/supermarket which offered great food and really friendly staff. There is also a very nice Indian Restaurant-Swaghat nearby.

A great holiday in a lovely area. Car hire recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A homely apartment, with stunning views, a perfect place for a restful holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent and professional communication from the owners throughout the process which inspired confidence throughout.
The apartment met our expectations, superb view, and would have received five stars if the kitchen was better equipped (more cutlery and crockery to meet the needs of a family throughout the day, including serving dishes).
Beautiful, indeed stunning location, fantastic pool, second to none, we adore the place which is why we come back each year.
What we liked best: meals on the balcony, beautiful sunsets and exquisite pool.
What we liked least: we think the TV needs updating
We would definitely hope to return, and warmly recommend this apartment with friendly owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: meals on the balcony, beautiful sunsets and exquisite pool.
Liked least: TV needs updating
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A PERFECT RELAXING QUIET HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment ticked all the boxes that are important to us. A well-appointed and modern living area was enhanced by a huge balcony with stunning views over the mountains and surrounding region; A large quiet pool surrounded by a lovely bathing area; Very quiet, very peaceful and yet conveniently close to many beaches and towns, particularly recommend Cala De Mijas beach and Mijas Town in the hills to cool off. I would recommend this apartment to couples and families alike as it is a great base from which to explore the region. The excellent supermarket based 2 streets away, is stocked for all needs and serves snacks all day.
We will definitely return!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee h
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, restful holiday in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Cala Hills. All the important boxes were ticked...a well appointed apartment with quiet swimming pools and bathing areas. The large balcony allows stunning views of the mountains and the surrounding region and is breath taking especially if you catch the early morning mist. The location is perfect for relaxation and yet is within easy reach of beaches and busy towns. I would recommend this apartment for couples and families as the nearby supermarket caters for most needs. A great holiday...we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment / balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborou...
scarborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for relaxing”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is our second stay here and once again it was perfect weather, pools were quiet, and apartment clean, spacious and very well equipped for home comforts. We travelled by car and visited all the towns and coastal resorts around us. Plenty of places to eat and take outs at the bottom of the road. If your looking for peace and quiet this is the place to stay over looking the mountains on a large balcony in the sunshine its just bliss....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Totally chilled out holiday in gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We flew to malaga and caught the train to Fuengirola which was easy, and then got a taxi to the apartment. We didn't hire a car because we just wanted to totally chill and that's just what we did! Lovely apartment and the complex is immaculate. Had the pool to ourselves most days. Everything u need is provided at the apartment and as it was very hot the air con was brilliant. Gorgeous terrace where we ate breakfast most days. Little but well stocked supermarket in walking distance, as is the restaurant next to it, plus a couple of bars and a pasta place and Indian - had a take av y delivered which was lovely! Headed out to Cabopino, Cale de Mijas and Mijas Pueblo, the latter being my favourite, so pretty. All in all a lovely time and would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing