We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Swiming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swiming pool
View from Living Room Sun Terrace In Shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Swiming pool
View from Living Room
Sun Terrace In Shade
Sun Terrace Dinning Area
Relaxing In the Sun
More Views of Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom en Suite
Outside Patio
Side Garden
Villa Entrance
Entrance
Dinning area
Living Room
Second Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah d
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

the villa was in a great location, shops and restaurants all in walking distance. From the villa the sea view was gorgeous. Gerry was very helpful he sent a letter with advice and where to go and also the key, Dave looks after the villa for him in Spain he was so helpful and kind when we needed anything. Enjoyable holiday easy access to main road for buses .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allymac12...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay in this delightful villa.
It has every thing you could possibly want, best of all your own pool, great when the temperature is in the mid thirties .A loaf of bread a bottle of wine and a tub of butter were waiting for us, the essentials!! A small English owned general store is just 5 min walk away, next to the very popular Donna Maria,s restaurant book in advance if you want a meal after 6pm.
Buses run along the motorway at the bottom of the hill to Fuengirola or La Calla very easy.
a car is not necessary.

Gerry the owner was very helpful kept in touch by e-mail and posted the keys to us well before we left to go our holiday.

Hopefully we will return to this great wee villa very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the home comforts
Liked least: the hills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaela...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa was excellent lovely and clean everything you would expect to find in your own home. The gardens and pool are just beautiful i would highly recommend this villa to
anyone. Gerry was so helpful and answered any queries we had very promptly.
Dave was brilliant helped us out a couple of times he even arranged taxis to airport and any queries we had he was there to answer straight away.

I could not recommend this villa highly enough that's why im booking it second time round.

The area is lovely the beach is a 5 minute walk, three restaurants within walking distance and a supermarket that stocks all your essentials. what more could you want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My children just loved the swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anye09
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying at this lovely villa in a very pretty location. It was very clean and comfortable and our 3 children aged 5, 9 and 10 absolutely loved the pool ! We took the bus which you can catch from the bottom of the road, to Fuengirola, La Cala and Marbella. The bus fares are very reasonable and the buses are air conditioned.
A short walk from the villa are 3 lovely restaurants, El Patio is very nice but quite expensive, Doña Maria is also very nice and reasonable but gets very busy so you should book a table ideally. Our favourite was The Carlton with English owners, very reasonable and lovely food. All were very welcoming and friendly.
The local shop is very good and stocks lots of essentials. It is open until about 9pm.
The villa itself is very clean with comfy beds. There are lots of clean towels . There is a lovely garden with a rotary line. The neighbours are very friendly.
Gerry the owner was very helpful and would answer emails straight away. Dave who looks after the villa was very helpful and helped us book a mini bus back to the airport.
We would definitely return to this villa and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best yet”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

my wife and I have been holidaying in this area for many years, and Gerry's villa is by far the best and most relaxed holiday to date.
From the first e.mail to enquire through to receiving the keys Gerry's communication with us was excellent, cant fault the guy or his house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the large dogs next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrowmj
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Again!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home after our 2nd holiday in this villa and, as before, everything was brilliant!

We made full use of the facilities including the dishwasher and washing machine and, with todays low baggage limits, it allows you to take less clothes and just wash them.This villa is in a fantastic location to allow visiting town and villages up this stretch of the coastline.

Cant wait to go back! In fact, if there had been a week available in September we would probably be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!"
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun M
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family holiday!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From our first enquiry, to arrival and home again Gerry was very informative, and was there to answer any questions.

We loved the villa from the moment we arrived.

Some basic supplies and a drink in the fridge on arrival was a lovely touch.

Everything was provided from towels to bedding.
The kitchen was fantastically stocked with all the equipment you could need.

Dave was there to help with local knowledge and any problems we might of had, which appart from a local power cut on the last night, there wasn't.

The pool was cleaned during our stay too.

As we don't drive it was a lovely area with everything close by.

We had a great stay and would love to return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing