We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated. Beautiful sea views. No air-con too hot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miraflores Beach & Country Club
Ranked #2 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Well situated. Beautiful sea views. No air-con too hot!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The apartments are fully fitted and have everything you need to spend few days. Nice and clean. We went in june and had a nice stay, but the lack of air conditioning was a big minus. We had some very hot days. Also the resort is nice but it has seen better days. Screams outdated!!
The cleaning lady comes twice a week and is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luchiben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    77
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
106
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Resort and quality of apartment excellent.
Beaches in area are not so great.
Car needed.
Resort and whole area split by dual carriage way spoils the holiday relaxing feeling and is annoying to get about.
Would recommend for 1 week stay as excellent base to explore area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is why we bought into time share – brilliant resort.

My wife and I stayed at Miraflores Beach & Country Club with our boys. Our initial impression (security, reception, grounds) of the hotels was great. The reception staff were particularly helpful even high-lighting some security concerns and advice about being secure.

The lounge was large with big LCD TV with many UK channels. The kitchen was large and very well fitted. Our three bedrooms were large and very well looked after. From the lounge and two of the bedroom we had access to a private garden, which lead to the communal pool area – shared by 4 apartments, most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. There was a large pool complex but we preferred the smaller private pool. Each room had a ceiling fan which was adequate, though AC would have made the hotter days more comfortable.

The grounds are amazing and very well looked after!! Our only minor frustration related to the gardeners working to keep the hedges and grass trimmed. They were a little inconsiderate of the guests. But on the whole great!

We were self-catering and found local supermarkets that were reasonably priced – the reception pointed out the cheapest supermarkets. There are a number bars are restaurants in walking distance that offered very good food.

You really need a car. We don’t normally get a car but due to the cost of transporting 5 people and cases from the airport opted to hire a car. This was really necessary as the cheap supermarkets were not very close. The car also gave us access to more restaurants. It was also goof to visit Fuengirola for a day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herning, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We traveled around Andalusia a bit before staying in Miraflores and were pretty unimpressed with the quality (and prices) of food in the restaurants so we appreciated the full equipped kitchen. And the washing machine/dryer, iron and ironing board, clothes dryer stand and safe. There was even a washing powder! The only thing missing was a dishwasher :-). There were 2 sun beds on the balcony and a sunshade. The studio is huge for 2 people. The couch is convertible, another 2 people would fit in nicely. We rented a car so the distance from the sea wasn't a problem for us. On arrival we received a Miraflores newsletter with a brief guide of the area (beaches included), so we tried different beaches in the area. The parking on the beach might be a problem during weekends but if you come before noon you should be able to find a spot. The internet is only in the lobby area. Since we were leaving early in the morning, we left the keys in the mail box. Parking is free in front of your building. There is a pool in the garden but we never had time to use it.
We would recommend Miraflores for a group of people with car. It's a good value for money.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hekabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had a studio (Rancho Miraflores A) from 22 June to 29 June 2012. Size was perfect for two, large balcony and nice sleeping area/living room. Kitchen was quite small but we managed. Bathroom was was perfect (two sinks, bathtub, hairdryer and washing machine) Overall cleanliness of the resort was good. You would like to have a car, most of the apartments are on top of the steep hill. Parking is for free and it is safe and easy right in front of your apartment.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sini-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunakeszi, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had a one bedroomed apartment fom 12 May to 21 May. It's perfect for 2 people, large livingroom, kitchen, bedroom, great sea view and direct access to the gardens and the pool. The cleanliness of the appartment was very good and we loved the beatiful gardens. We had only one issue with the safe that that was solved quickly. Overal, we have loved the place and would come again. If you want a quiet place to relax this is your place.

You definitely need a car to make excursions and get the Commercial Areas in 5 to 10 minutes. Miraflores is a very large complex situated on a steep hill. This is a fact that's worth taking into consideration if someone doesn't like to walk up and down.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Szilvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a two bedroomed apartment for ourselves and our son and girlfriend. The apartment was spacious, clean and had lovely views of the mountains from the kitchen and sea views from the balcony and lounge. Miraflores is a very large complex and a little out of La Cala Mijas so it is advisable to have a car available. We enjoyed all the amenities and the close availability of shops. The grounds of Miraflores are kept very well and are attractive and added to the relaxing atmosphere. We spent a few evenings in the Miraflores Restaurant where there was regular entertainment. We would be very happy to return to Miraflores as we had a very enjoyable holiday there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
4.8 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
5.7 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,225 reviews
2.7 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
5.2 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraflores Beach & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Beach & Country Club

Property: Miraflores Beach & Country Club
Address: Urb. Jazmin Miraflores Calle Jazmin, Local 2. | Carretera de Cádiz Km 199, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miraflores Beach & Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just half an hour’s drive from Malaga airport, Miraflores Beach & Country Club is set in a delightful residential urbanisation, halfway between jet-set Marbella and the popular holiday town of Fuengirola. This spacious, well-planned development is set on the hillside in 80 acres of land, each phase of apartments has its own enchanting gardens, with palm trees, flowers and tropical plants. The Miraflores 18-hole golf course and driving range, along with the sports centre where you will find the bowling green and the prestigious tennis academy run by Fernando Gil. Miraflores Beach & Country Club consists of apartments and villas located throughout the Miraflores development. With breathtaking views from the balconies or terraces of the beautiful gardens and panoramic views of the sea and/or mountains. You can enjoy a host of attractions of the Costa del Sol with a short drive inland that will take you to the typically white villages, and along the coast to the East you can visit the Picasso Museum in Malaga, Sea Life theme park in Benalmadena, Tivoli World, or go west to see the Puerto Banus Marina, designer shops in Marbella and a visit to Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Miraflores Beach & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraflores Beach & Country Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing