We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Apartments, with great location close to the Beach and fantastic Sea View, but renting a car is suggested !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miraflores Beach & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miraflores Beach & Country Club
Ranked #2 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartments, with great location close to the Beach and fantastic Sea View, but renting a car is suggested !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at the Miraflores Beach and Country Club Apartments in Cala de Mijas during July. Some comments about the Apartments :

Location
Excellent location in the Costa del Sol. Just across the A-7 is the beach ( 300 meters ). Distance to Malaga is 43 Kilometers ( 35 minutes ) and to Marbella is 27 Kilometers ( 20 minutes ). Miraflores is a complex of several Buildings ( I estimate there are more than 20 ) divided in several Blocks. I stayed in Rancho B - Block VII, which is 900 meters uphill from reception, and you must take a public road ( preference to drive instead of walking) .

Some of the apartments have Balconies facing South ( like mine in Block VII ), which gives you a fantastic Sea view. Others, like Block VIII have Balconies facing North/East which gives them lots of sunshine.

Transportation from Airport
On arrival to Malaga airport we rented a car ( Avis ). The distance from the Airport to the Hotel is about 34 Kilometers - 25 minutes on the A-7, which is safe motorway. In order to explore the area and move around the Hotel, is highly recommended to rent a car. There is plenty of space for parking in the street just outside the Apartment Blocks.

Reception
The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We could check in by noon , and received information about the area.

Apartments
I stayed in a two bedrooms apartment, which has a private terrace with 2 sun chairs plus a nice table with 4 chairs and a sun umbrella. My terrace had a fantastic Sea View . The apartments are very clean and very well equipped. In the bedrooms, there are 2 double beds; in the living room area 3 sofas, one kitchen fully equipped ( microwave, toaster, etc ), one table with 5 chairs, one flat screen TV ( No Deposit for the remote control required neither daily payment for having the TV channels open ) with a great selection of options ( around 30 ) , including local Spanish, English, French, German, Russian.

Note that there is no AC in the Apartments ( only Fans ). But even in July, because of the uphill situation, there is wind blowing all day and night and the apartments are very fresh and comfortable.

As the apartments are uphill, is required to walk long distance to get to the apartments, which might be very tired. The Apartments are cleaned 2 times per week.

Swimming Pools
The Complex has several swimming pools, with umbrellas and sun chairs. They receive sunshine all day long.

Restaurants
There is no restaurants in the complex. There are dozens of restaurants , but I specially enjoyed the Indian one “ Korma “ which has delicious food.

There is an Opencor mini-market just 3 minutes away by car open from 8 am to 2 am. Has a very good selection of options, and a bakery with fresh bread during all day.

Beach.
The closest beach is Miraflores, which is the one just across the A-7 from the Apartments. It is the closest one. It has around 20 umbrellas and one restaurant, and is not very crowded.

There are many beaches in both Malaga and Marbella directions, but our favorite one was the one in Elviria ( about 10 minutes by car direction to Marbella ). This is so nice, family oriented, plenty of umbrellas, toilets , one Chiringuito ( beach store with water and snacks ) and one restaurant. It is just next to the famous Marbella Nikki Beach.

Internet
There is no internet in the Apartments, but in the reception lobby wireless is available with no extra charge. However , given the distance from the Apartment to Reception is not really practical. But there is a great option, which is to rent a Mobile WiFi Internet Router. We rented the model Huawei E587 (Movistar). Cost is 20 Euros per week plus 30 of deposit . Great service of this small WiFi device, as we could connect 4 smartphones and 2 laptops, with a very good speed. Volume of data is limited to 1 GB per week, which for checking e-mails and basic navigation ( not streaming ) was enough. Make sure to request this from Reception in advance to your arrival as there is waiting list.

Overall a great experience and I recommend Miraflores if you are looking for sun, in a very clean and comfortable place in front of the sea with a great view !

Room Tip: Your balcony could have either sea view or sunshine all day. Make your choice and request it when bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Willy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    71
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
93
93
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Complex was difficult to find but once we got there we were more than pleased immaculate apartment , generous size with all amenities. Private garden and when we were there had pool nearly to selves , Reception helpful, you need a car if wanting to leave complex , which we had.
Stayed with 3 teenagers and they were happy. Will b back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nififi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velke Mezirici, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Apartment had everything we needed and was very clean. The staff was very helpful. The pool was a lot of fun for our son. Easy to get to from the Highway but the unit was a little difficult to find at first. The walls are poorly insulated so you can here the neighbors. It was not that bad as they were quiet most of the time. We would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Podstatzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in May in a 2 bedroom apt overlooking the sea. Hard to find initially as could not locate on sat nav but once you get there its easy found again, (charge your sat nav before you leave home as a lot of the hire companies deactivate the cigarette lighter) The apartment was spacious, very well equipped, modern, well decorated and comfortable. The beds were ok, not the most comfortable I’ve slept in but also not a bed of nails either. We had a ground floor apartment with a large patio and garden fully equipped with table, chairs, sun loungers etc and it got the sun all day, fantastic! Wish I was there now.. The grounds and property are meticulously maintained. We were at the top of a very steep hill but had a car so really not a problem, the upside to the steep hill was the view, fantastic right over the pool, development and the sea. Air conditioning not provided but there are ceiling fans. Everything you can think of was provided for a self catering holiday including a properly equipped kitchen just like you would expect to find at home. The staff were great and very welcoming and always aimed to please, top marks!
Wi-Fi is free but only at the reception area which is quite a bit away from the accommodation but will do for checking emails etc, still top marks for providing super fast wifi free of charge!!.The pool areas are lovely however we liked it so much up at our patio/garden we never left it . If you like getting out and about a car would be useful. You can walk to the nearest town La Cala in 20mins although there are plenty of bars and restaurants 5 mins drive from the accommodation. We will return as we just loved it!!

Room Tip: ask for 2 bed ground floor facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Great Place for a holiday, Our first week was up on the hills and the apartment and views were fantanstic, the pool and pool bar was excellent but because of recent illness I did have difficulty walking up and down the hills, after talking tp reception they kindly moved us to the beach side and the porters were more than helpful. The apartment beach side was all you could wish for and we would like to thanks the staff for all the kindness and help they gave us. We would certainly go there again. We were there in April 2013. Eileeen.H.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

+Wonderful views. Large apartment with many "extras" and a very well-equipped kitchen. Best apartment we ever tried in Costa del Sol.

-Jacuzzi out of order, the garden pool closed till may. The roof over the whole large balcony darkened the sun, and made sunbathing on the balcony impossible. A dented frying pan made the cooking difficult.

Room Tip: Late arrival: Dont forget the "E" after the box code!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkd175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Impressed with apartment, clean,spacious,nice furniture, washing machine, dishwasher, English TV all electrical appliances, including juicer."What more could you want". Stayed on beach side of dual carriageway, Section 18. Well kept gardens and pool magnificent views, large balcony.Downside a car is needed but made use of buses,stop directly outside Malaga direction, over footbridge for Marbella. Not really suitable for those with walking impairments, no lifts,and some steep slopes. The restaurant very good, nice meal,they also had very good theme nights, but an uphill walk from any direction. Would return. Receptionist very helpful.

Room Tip: On the plan choose beach side. Or request low down apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annieguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.2 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
8.2 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#7 of 28 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miraflores Resort
Miraflores Resort
#23 of 41 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraflores Beach & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Beach & Country Club

Property: Miraflores Beach & Country Club
Address: Local 2. Calle Jazmin | Carretera de Cádiz Km 199, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miraflores Beach & Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just half an hour’s drive from Malaga airport, Miraflores Beach & Country Club is set in a delightful residential urbanisation, halfway between jet-set Marbella and the popular holiday town of Fuengirola. This spacious, well-planned development is set on the hillside in 80 acres of land, each phase of apartments has its own enchanting gardens, with palm trees, flowers and tropical plants. The Miraflores 18-hole golf course and driving range, along with the sports centre where you will find the bowling green and the prestigious tennis academy run by Fernando Gil. Miraflores Beach & Country Club consists of apartments and villas located throughout the Miraflores development. With breathtaking views from the balconies or terraces of the beautiful gardens and panoramic views of the sea and/or mountains. You can enjoy a host of attractions of the Costa del Sol with a short drive inland that will take you to the typically white villages, and along the coast to the East you can visit the Picasso Museum in Malaga, Sea Life theme park in Benalmadena, Tivoli World, or go west to see the Puerto Banus Marina, designer shops in Marbella and a visit to Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miraflores Beach & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraflores Beach & Country Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing