We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Golfers paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View of House from Golf Clubhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of House from Golf Clubhouse
lounge lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of House from Golf Clubhouse
lounge
lounge
lounge
Lounge/dining Area panorama
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom Wardrobes
En-suite
Jacuzzi Bath
En suite
Bedroom
En-suite shower
Terrace
Upstairs terrace
Front door
Pool
Golf view from house
View from house inland
Garden
Folf view from terrace
View from terrace
Golf view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not enough towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CXXP
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good accomodation but shame about the excess charges...”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at this property in May-June 2012. On the whole the townhouse is well equipped, clean and comfortable and is located in a very quiet area with great views of the surrounding hillsides and the golf course.

We were however extremely shocked to find that £40 of our deposit was retained due to the "excess washing" that the housekeeper had to undertake. We were a group of six adults staying for six days and the amount of washing for a group of six was not excssive; it was the bare minimum - one set of sheets for each double bed (we did not replace the sheets at all during our stay) and one set of towels each for the bathrooms. Had we known that we would have been charged for washing which we fully expected to be part of the cost of the accomodation (which is in fact described as sleeping six within the cost advertised) then we would have taken linen and towels with us. So this is a word of warning for anyone booking this townhouse, ensure you take sheets and towels with you to avoid additional unexpected costs.

I am raising this here since I emailed the owner following his refund of the remainder of my deposit and have received no response to this email, not even an apology. This is poor customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the La Cala hotel where other friends were staying for a wedding.
Liked least: The fact that we did not receive our deposit back in full for what we consider an unexceptable reason.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2012
We have an independent cleaner who inspects the property. In her opinion there was extra cleaning to be done hence the charge. This is fully explained in the terms and conditions. However, we have now taken to steps to ensure this does not happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely bedroom and en suite bathroom
Liked least: Liked everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liverpool
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robohop
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Classy holiday property perfect for a relaxing, golfing or family break”
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in July 2011

My friends and I had a wonderful week staying in this beautifully kept and well-situated holiday home. The owners have put a lot of thought into the design and presentation of the house, which is tastefully done. The views are fantastic and all that you could need was provided including DVDs and a great barbecue.

The complex is of a very high standard and the swimming pool is well maintained. There is a tennis court available to use and many golf courses nearby. Having the hotel and clubhouse nearby (within walking distance) was very useful in order to gain free wifi. The spa facilities available look wonderful though we did not use them.

The property is in a peaceful and relaxing area of the Costa del Sol. It is only a 5 minute drive to the nearest town and beach and there are many interesting places to visit nearby including Mijas, Marbella and Puerto Banus. I would recommend this property for those looking for a relaxing break, golf enthusiasts and for families as there is something for everyone here.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the area and high standard of the property
Liked least: There are no shops within walking distance
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and golf
Liked least: Car essential
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing