We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ona Campanario
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Miraflores Beach & Country Club(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$311
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
45
82
42
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
82
42
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish gardenpool areabed ground floor apartmentplenty of loungerswashing up liquidnice apartmentsstayed here for a weekrestaurants barsno air conmin walkapartment complexan upgradewhole complexroof terracecrown resortbit datedlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for a week self catering in September 2009.

We were happy with the accommodation. Clean, spacious and well equipped. Gym was a nice touch. Pool was freezing! Parking spaces out front which was handy as we hired a car. Supermarket and little shopping area at the bottom of the street. Straight off the Cadiz road, so well positioned to explore the area. We went to Marbella, Gibraltar, Fuengirola, Benelmadena, Mijas, Coin and La Cala, and this hotel was positioned nicely between them all.

My husband's parents (who we took with us) said they would have liked more daytime things to do within the immediate area (i.e walking distance). There were however some nice bars and restaurants, where we spent most evenings, with only a short walk back to the apartment.

Happy with this choice of accommodation, good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AmiHoggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Campanario, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Campanario even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

It was ok. It is always ok, when your room is more than 70 sq m. Big terrace, so if you do not afraid to cook by yourself, you can eat as at restaurant at your terrace. Good poll. The air conditioning only at main room.
Beach is 15 minute walk, and it is awfull, so rent a car , and try to discover others beaches. Also there plenty of wonders full cities, which glcoukd be reached by car.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexdomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Campanario, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Campanario team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

They handled our late request for a ground floor apartment well and found all the all staff very obliging and extremely friendly. Made our stay a pleasure. Complex is clean but apartments are only partially upgraded and very basically furnished. Nice touch of welcoming pack including washing up liquid and milk/juice but there is a poor Wi-fi connection (not hi speed) and the reception is only open at limited times. The supermarket is in easy walking distance and a good selection of bars & restaurants. Service there was good. The Restaurant in the hotel was excellent and the bar service very good. Lovely staff. There are plenty of other restaurants in easy taxi drive, including La Cala beach. 4 large Pools were fairly empty and our family of 10 enjoyed their stay. We would return but only after the units gardens are cleaned up and some furniture (Carpets/lounge chairs etc.) added. The tiled floors are noisy and neighbours moving around at all hours was disturbing.

Room Tip: Avoid the units 60 - 66 over the bar area. It is noisy at times.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bggl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Campanario, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Campanario.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in an apartment for 4 nights. The studio was well equipped, nice balcony area, the pool was clean, there wasnt alot near by, enough to keep you going, taxis would be able to take you to the nearby town. Great local bar (down the road), we had alot of fun! Near to te beach about 15-20 minute walk (although I am not a fast walker by any means!) For the price we paid it was great as a mid week break!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honesty8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Campanario, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Campanario even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Five of us spent two weeks at Campanario de Calahonda in April/May. The three bedroom apartment was comfortable and with two stories and two decks, one of them roof top. We loved spending evenings on the roof top deck with the full moon. The single beds in second and third bedrooms were uncomfortable, much like camp cots. The wifi worked very infrequently, which was more frustrating than if we had had no wifi at all. Our washing machine wasn't working, we reported it, someone came to fix it, worked on it, said he would be back in 5 min. with a part....and never returned.
After two days we reported it again, and it was fixed.
Carmen, the manager was very pleasant and very helpful. She did a great deal to insure our stay was a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Many of the units are 3 bedroom. The second week we booked two 2 bedroom units, but were given two 3 bedroom units for the same price.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Campanario, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

From Ona Campanario we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel.
Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service.
I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again in the near future, when you will be able to appreciate all the developments that have taken place.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews