We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tamisa Golf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reyesol(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
146
66
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
66
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn peachprawns pil pilperfect venuerecommend this hotelrooms are largea bit tiredlovely hotelhotel is situatedthe costa del solrelaxing holidayreception staffmijas villageweddingspaincoursescavasauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have just returned from an AMAZING trip to a family wedding at Hotel Tamisa Golf. This was our 2nd experience of Tamisa, we got married here (May 07') , it was fantastic - so much so that family booked their wedding here (July 11').
John & Joanne and all the staff are brilliant, they are so friendly and helpful and go above and beyond to make sure everyone is happy.
The reception was held around the pool with stunning views of the golf course and mountains. The tables were beautifully decorated and the food and wine was gorgeous! We really cannot fault it, two experiences, 4 years apart - same fantastic results!! :) THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We had another excellent break at the Hotel Tamisa Golf which is now a Bang and Olufsen Hotel. All bedrooms have been upgraded with B&O televisions since our last visit. We spent a lot of time in the hotel due to the inclement weather and enjoyed being able to watch the superb picture on a Bang & Olufsen television.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grhm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We travelled to Tamisa again in June for our long anticipated wedding day with 65 of our family and friends. I cannot describe to you how much the staff at the Tamisa take care of their guests. The food, the service & the atmosphere are second to none.
Our wedding day went off without a hitch. We got married in the beautiful gardens and the Tamisa where we had 2True signing for our ceremony. When simone sang "Ave Maria" by Beyonce, it really was a special moment, thank you so much. We then had cava and canapes on the terrace with Mr. Maph singing MOtown and soul music to get our guests in the mood. Canapes were amazing & the cava was lovely too. Our meal was located outside by the pool & true to form, the meal was fab. EVERYONE was raving about the fillet steak, it is a must!
Now, i am not an ordinary bride & i think i had driven Joanne mad with my "enchanted garden" inspired wedding!! Joanne made sure that all my little touches such as bird cage centrepieces, lanterns around the pool, butterflies everywhere, fairy lights in the trees, ladies bathroom hamper (to name but a few!) were exactly as I wanted them to be. Our day was absolutely perfect. A huge heartfelt thanks to all of the staff at the Tamisa especially Joanne, Ewelina, housekeeping and barstaff. We cant wait to return on our first anniversary next June. So sad its all over!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sparklyirisheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We have just returned from our wedding at the Tamisa Golf Hotel and thanks to them it was truly our dream wedding, which we will talk about for years to come.

We first visited the Tamisa in September, not long after we got engaged and instantly fell in love with the setting and knew immediately this was the perfect venue to host our special day. We met with Joanne the wedding coordinator, and we must say that from the outset Joanne did everything in her power and more to make sure we had the best day of our lives. As we were trying to organise the wedding from Northern Ireland, we were concerned that this would be quite difficult, but to be honest it was quite the opposite and that was largely down to the work that Joanne was doing behind the scenes.

The Wedding Day tself could not have been more perfect. The Ceremony was held in the gardens - guests had the pleasue of listening to Arran Harding sing during the Service and at the Evening Party who truly blew our expectations out of the water. The Drinks and Canapes by the Pool were amazing and the wedding meal itself was outstanding from start to finish and the staff’s attention to detail did not go unnoticed. Each course was really well presented, credit must go to the chefs at the Tamisa.

The grounds and views of the Mijas mountain range provided the perfect panoramic backdrop for our wedding photographs. My Brother who was our Wedding photographer could not get over the picturesque nature of the surrounding area.

To summarise, we would give the Hotel Tamisa 10/10 across the board as a Top Wedding Venue in the South of Spain. Special Thanks again to Joanne and all of the Tamisa staff for giving us our dream wedding. We look forward to paying a visit to the Tamisa in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank julz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Congratulations to the Hotel Tamisa for providing a well lit make-up mirror, a washing line to pull out over the bath for wet clothes, and hot milk with good coffee at breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews