We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience.”
Review of Hotel Tamisa Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tamisa Golf
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband & I decided to take our two sons to Spain as they loved there previous holidays there so much. On short notice we decided to book our holiday and had previously stayed in the Tamisa hotel a couple of years ago. We contacted Kristian & Joanna, we were extremely impressed with their response & every effort to make the trip possible for us. They provided the best room as a family & in a very quite part of the hotel facing the golf course. We found the hotel very friendly, very well priced & really clean. We loved the room & would be very happy to recommend to any family. Mr peach was very pleasant and even sent a little note to us ahead of a wedding to inform us of any potential noise. We were most happy with our experience and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We have just returned from our third consecutive year 2 week summer holiday at the Tamisa Golf Hotel, again we have nothing but praise for the friendly and professional staff who a can't do enough for you to ensure you have a great holiday. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere , the food is superb especially Prawn Pil Pil. There are daily exercise classes run by Passion Studio which residents can take part in,the trainers are extremely welcoming and classes are well run and great fun.
The views over the golf course are breath taking and the whole experience rejuvenates you for the stresses and strains of life we have to cope with for the rest of the year
We have already booked again for next summer (we can't think of a better recommendation).

Room Tip: All rooms overlooking the golf course are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ColAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Our 7th visit in as many years and once again the Tamisa experience was 5-star.
Great views, which always take your breath away; friendly, personal, 'nothing is too much trouble' service; lovely, spacious rooms; quiet, tranquil - but never dull - atmosphere and just a dream place to visit.
Don't take my word for it, go and see for yourselves.
I look forward to writing review number 8 next year and have complete confidence that the experience will be just as terrific.
A big THANK YOU and WELL DONE to Team Tamisa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tortoise69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful 5 night break at the Tamisa Golf Hotel. It was brilliant have been there quite a few times and it is always excellent the staff are brilliant as is the food and service. Whilst we were there our friend had her 50th Wedding Anniversary party which was organised to a very high standard. I also visited the beauty salon and had a really good manicure thanks Linda. Just saw the comment about the food from spanishfly30 we enjoyed our food al I can say! Try this place if you are in the area I recommend we recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the Mijas golf course and the hotels gardens & outdoor pool we've stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiefoodie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

As has been said by so many other reviewers, the location of this hotel is incredible, the views up the golf course are amazing. The staff are friendly and seem to really want to help, which is different!!

Our only compl;aint was the quality of the food in the rerstaurant, which just did not fit in with the whole hotel and location.

With the hotel being a few kilometres out of town you do tend to eat in more and it just failed, it almost never even tried which is so sad.

Room Tip: Just dont drink so you can drive to a restaurant, or be prepared to get a cab, them all will be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanishfly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This hotel has undergone some refurbishment but the same excellent and attentive staff are still on hand. The spa and wellness facilities have improved beyond recognition and now offer a wide range of treatments. Even if one is not staying in one of the delightful rooms, one could spend an entire day here eating and being pampered. The owner, John, goes out of his way to ensure the comfort of his guests.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PadrePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed in the Hotel Tamisa Golf durning a friends stag party and really enjoyed it. The staff and management were very accommodating and patient at all times. The golf course looked fantastic and it had a beautiful mountainous backdrop. There was a good selection of bar food that was well cooked.
The layout of the rooms was basic and a bit tired however the Bang & Olufsen TV and a solid wifi connection made up for this.
The outdoor pool looked fantastic but as it was very cold I only used it once. The indoor pool was better but there was mould growing around the jacuzzi. The hotel was 5-10 mins from the main town so a fair amount was spent on Taxis.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Hotel Tamisa Golf.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiaranIvory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
4 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#4 of 27 in Mijas
1,315 reviews
2.9 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
3 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#2 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
107 reviews
3.3 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamisa Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamisa Golf

Address: Camino Viejo de Coin Km 3.3, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: £55 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tamisa Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tamisa Golf is superbly located in Mijas-Costa, just 5 minutes from Fuengirola town centre and beach, adjacent to one of the best golf courses on the Costa del Sol, Mijas Golf. The renowned "white village" of Mijas is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. The exclusive and cosy Hotel extends over subtropical gardens overlooking Mijas golf courses. Built on two floors, the hotel has the appearance of a private villa. All of the 24 ample bedrooms have private terraces and wonderful views of the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tamisa Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tamisa Golf Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing