We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Friendly lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Tamisa Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tamisa Golf
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at the hotel last weekend. We needed a break from reforming our house so booked in for the night for a relaxing night. It was great, the staff and hotel manager were very friendly, we ate lunch and dinner and the food was lovely. Within no time we were sat around the pool overlooking the Mijas golf course sipping cocktails with peace and quiet. We can not wait to go back! lovely hotel x

Room Tip: Samll hotel so i would say all romos well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from our summer holiday at the Tamisa Golf Hotel and again enjoyed a very relaxing holiday, the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Some friends joined us for part of our stay and they too were very impressed. A particular thank you to Antonio, Diego, Huolia, Begonia, Carlos and Stephan.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the Golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We attended a special dinner evening and were extremely disappointed with the food and the hotel.

The meal was expensive and the quality was rather poor to moderate.My vegetarian option was a plate of over cooked vegetables covered with a non descript sauce and adry portion of plain rice.I would not serve this to anyone let alone as a summer ball dinner!!! The breakfast was just dreadful.Everything was uncovered and the hoards of flies were feasting on the cut fruit, bread and cereals. Surely the food should be covered!!!!We didn't eat anything although breakfast was included and there weren't any staff to complain to.

The hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment.There were ants in the bathroom and the towels were threadbare.The mustard walls, same colour bedding and curtains make the room, look drab and stuck in 1990s.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. Normally use the bigger golf resorts but glad we made the change. Everyone friendly and welcoming. John Peach the owner goes out of his way to make your stay perfect. Will be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank doreen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent customer service combined with the most spectacular views, it would be difficult to beat this hotel for all round good value. John and his team certainly know how to make you feel special.
Looking forward to returning in August!

Room Tip: All rooms have golf course and mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A stunning location with Greta outdoor restaurant terrace overlooking the mountains and frontline golf.Friendly staff offering efficient and good service with personal hands on involvement of the management.Rooms a bit tired and dated but comfortable and clean.Live music and good Sunday brunch with a decent menu to suit all tastes.Spa seemed well equipped and the indoor pool perfect for winter visits. a perfect location for golfers or someone wanting a relaxing, wind down stay.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the frontline golf and mountains on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Small but very good hotell just by the mijas golfcourse. Excellent service and nice personel. Went here to play some golf and when some of the bookings failed, the personal in the hotell offered to help sort ot out and even gave us a ride to the golfcourse. Love this place.
Underbart litet hotell med helt a tough combinationsuverän personal precis intill Mijas golf.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LjunggrenSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
2.9 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
4.0 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#5 of 27 in Mijas
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
3.3 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,297 reviews
4.2 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamisa Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamisa Golf

Address: Camino Viejo de Coin Km 3.3, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tamisa Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tamisa Golf is superbly located in Mijas-Costa, just 5 minutes from Fuengirola town centre and beach, adjacent to one of the best golf courses on the Costa del Sol, Mijas Golf. The renowned "white village" of Mijas is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. The exclusive and cosy Hotel extends over subtropical gardens overlooking Mijas golf courses. Built on two floors, the hotel has the appearance of a private villa. All of the 24 ample bedrooms have private terraces and wonderful views of the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tamisa Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tamisa Golf Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing