We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find”
Review of PeccatiDiGola

PeccatiDiGola
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
PeccatiDiGola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 457 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Worthing
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Having blown the budget we were looking for a reasonably priced meal in Mijas and expectations weren't too high. Peccati Di Gola is on a terrace with beautiful views of the Costa Del Sol. We were drawn in by an incredibly friendly waiter. We both decided on the mixed Paella which was packed with seafood and succulent chicken. I've paid twice the price for half the taste. This may not be a place for a special occasion but it is still a great restaurant and the experience was enhanced by the charm, professionalism and wit of the staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    48
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Much more than just the view!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We love Mijas! There are many restaurants to choose from, but - when not served at a nearby terrace place - we sidled into Peccati di Gola! What a find! Pleasant, friendly, very economical prices, and that "Aaah" factor with the first bite! The resident singer leaves much to be desired and frankly doesn't know the chords of the few songs he renders, but hey - he's doing his best, I guess!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank billnjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great 2 come back”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Found this gem of a place last year when away the my partner and his mum n dad, my father I law is Sicilian so felt at home. We came back this year and had a meal and it was beautiful. We even got our favourite dessert made for us a cannoli I love then. It made it special experience. I will look forward to going again.

Thanks

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Penne Arrabbiata outside of Roma.......”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We visited here on our holiday in June 2013. We went 3 times during our week in Mijas and will definitely be dinning here again on our return in October 2013. The view, the service, the food, one word = AMAZING!
Simply delicious food and excellent wine choice. Our waiter, Doraid was superb. Nothing was too much trouble he was pleasant, helpful with a wicked sense of humour! My husband had the Penne Arrabbiata again and again and again !!! saying he has never had one so good since our holiday in Trastevere, Rome. I had various pasta dishes and loved them all we cannot wait to return. Cost - well each visit was around 45 euros with starter shared, 2 x main meals, bottle of wine and couple of large beers with the occasional G&T when waiting for a 'balcony' table. You have to try it - from the square (up top where Mirlo Blanco is) go through walkway near the chocolate café - there are signs for Oscars you then go down some steps on the left and Peccati is the Italian on the right. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BLUEMOON-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed near Mijas for our 2 week holiday and ate here on two occasions whis is in itself an indication as there are many restaurants and cafes in Mijas. Food was excellent, but the view over to the coast is absolutely stunning. Throughly recommend the pizzas and the chicken with mushroom.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZALP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PeccatiDiGola also viewed

Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to PeccatiDiGola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing