We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Dog”

Restaurante La Reja
Ranked #77 of 450 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Dog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the welcome, to the setting, the food and the service it was a lovely evening. The meals were on the large size (the ribs were enormous!) but the quality was very good and the staff excellent. Located above the square in Mijas it's a great setting and a restaurant we'd recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theglowstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    77
    14
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I came with my family to mijas we were looking around the beautiful town and came across this restaurant we went in it was gorgeous the place itself was quirky. We did not have to wait long for our meal and the food itself was stunning if I could I would go everyday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tralphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I came with my wife and 3 boys, we had a range of mixed grill to pizza. The food was the best we have had in Spain so we came 3 more times in our week holiday. The restaurant was typically spanish ,friendly and welcoming, a definite must!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We live in Mijas And we "love La Reja" its fab lovely waiters really feel like part of the family. Lovely food and our four year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Perfect!
We love La reja favourite restaurant in Mijas, we live here. Fab waiters, fab service, fab food! Nothing more to say except you must go !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We ate here on the last 2 days of our stay in Mijas after a recommendation. The food ,service and ambience was excellent. Manola the owner was ever present and always gave you a warm welcome. He is obviously very proud of his restaurant and quite rightly so. Good luck and best wishes to him and his family.
John and Ellen
Scotalnd

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UC210166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Reja also viewed

 
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas
 

Been to Restaurante La Reja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing