We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best part of my holiday was packing to come home” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Mijas
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best part of my holiday was packing to come home”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked this hotel based on a 'book now direct for best price' only to find out a few weeks before we went that it was significantly cheaper. No point in booking in advance or direct with the hotel, would have been better off not doing this. Emailed the hotel to see if anything we could do, includin pay a bit more to do B&B rather than self catering. No response to two emails. I called and was advised someone would call me back. They never did. The hotel was in a fairly remote location and whilst the room was okay, it was very rough around the edges with cracked and stained bathroom grout, an odd air flow system and intermittent water pressure. The kitchen pack was limited and there is only one very small local shop which makes self catering almost impossible. Hotel restaurant was dead quiet and food looked terrible, starters seemingly left waiting on tables for people to arrive?! Pool bar advertised but never opened which was incredibly disappointing.

The weather was nice and the restaurant across the road was brilliant and the only saviour to this holiday. I honestly wish I hadn't bothered with this hotel at all, I've never experienced such poor customer service, so few facilities and so little attention to visitors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    86
    52
    23
    18
See reviews for
73
110
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frontalierland Geneva
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Eurostars is a mix of apartment and hotel. The apartment we had was great, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, massive living room, wrap around deck, comfortable furniture etc. The kitchenette is available to use with a pack that you buy for EUR15 containing the basics (crockery, cutlery and some pans) but you still need to buy washing liquid, cloths etc and there is no kettle or coffee pot. It seems the kitchenette is there but not really intended to be used. The apartment was cleaned daily but not properly, the floors were not swept, the balcony wasn't cleaned once, we had to ask for the bins to be emptied, room service trays were not removed. We had asked for an iron and were told none was available. The apartment was a great space but not well serviced or supported. In fact when we arrived we had to change rooms as our balcony doors did not lock, and having carried the luggage for our family of 5 to the first room on our own, no one offered to move it to the new room, we had to carry it all ourselves. And for the kitchen equipment in a large box they invited me to collect it from reception and I had to ask them to deliver it to the room - the service level was not consistent with a good hotel, more aligned with a mid level serviced apartment. The main hotel building on the other hand looked great, lovely pool area and spa, beautifully decorated interior, but when we visited in early May much of it seemed to be closed or in semi-usage. We were told the pool did not open until June so no chairs were laid out and we had to go find our own, the spa was only open a couple of hours a day - they really should warn visitors that they are visiting out of season and should expect limited services. The breakfast was good but went fast with the bus loads of early tourists who drained all water and coffee so by the time we arrived at 9 everything had to be replenished, tables weren't yet re-set etc. All in all the hotel was great for our needs and the space and value was excellent, but for a 4* resort we expected better service standards and for all facilities to be available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lobbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was average. Having read other reviews I was a tad disappointed. I think that the room given depends as to whether you are travelling alone or not. Not all rooms have a balcony.

Having said all the above, however, this is in a very nice and tranquil area. There's not a lot about but the restaurant across the road is very nice. I would avoid the hotel restaurant (really not good).

The swimming pool is very quiet in the morning for early risers :)

A trip to Mijas is a must, amazing views to the coastline and some very nice shops. This costs around £20 by taxi if you don't have transport.

Not sure I would stay at this hotel again but a lovely tranquil area for a break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed in September 2012 the whole experience was great, rooms are perfect and food really good, pool wonderful and a super location especially for golf freaks, real enjoyable time, a good distance from local bars but one directly opposite that is fine for meal and beer

Room Tip: Quiet out of season and need car really to visit locally
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thfccoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Hotel is situated in a quiet area in Mijas with fantastic views of the hills surrounding. The seeting is so peaceful and relaxing! I'm rarely come across such a clean and neat hotel in Spain like this one. The staff were friendly, the rooms were spacious and the facilities were perfect! It's also rare to come across hotels in Costa Del Sol (or anywhere for that matter) that offer free WIFI - well guess what...this hotel does! Very Happy with stay indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

No Kettle , No iron , no utensils .

Knives and forks have to be bought ( unbelievable but true )

I have never stayed in a 4 Star pace that never supplied cutlery etc unless you paid more

Staff unhelpful

To sum up don't book here or be prepared for 2 star service

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just back from it, had a really nice break there, staff really friendly and helpful, spotless, lovely apartments, lovely kitchen with dishwasher bed very comfy, large balcony.
Only 2 bad points : the flat had no kitchen set (cutlery, plates, glasses...) if you want it you will have to pay 15 euros extra. And the spa timetable was wrong (says open from 5 to 9pm everyday, but we found it closed sunday monday tuesday), but must be because we were not in the high touristic season.
About 40 min from Malaga city centre, lovely beaches around, particularly in Torremolinos which is 20 min from the hotel. We also had a day trip to Gibraltar which is 1h30 min from hotel.
The weather was amazing for middle of october 25 to 30 degrees. If only I could live there !
Would surely recommend this hotel. Loved it.
I wish I could be there still.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to get a great view on the golf, mountain and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anais V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
3.5 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#7 of 28 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hacienda Puerta del Sol
4.8 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grangefield Oasis Club
Grangefield Oasis Club
#26 of 28 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
3.9 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa

Property: Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
Address: Avda de Gran Bretana n 9 | Urbanizacion Mijas Golf, 29650, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a privileged location, surrounded by the best golf courses in Spain and with fantastic panoramic vistas over the Mediterranean, the Eurostars Mijas is one of the most complete and modern tourist resorts on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Eurostars, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing