We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was difficult finding the hotel as the road doesn't show results on the sat nav, but once found we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and helpful and very well dressed! The room was actually a suite, so it had a small kitchen but you had to buy the essentials to use it, it was very clean, bed was comfortable and it had a good terrace and view. The only real problem was the location within the hotel. The bedroom was directly opposite the lift which was accesses by a heavy fire door which creaked every time it was opened and often left to bang shut, this lead to quite a bit of noise and a bit of distrusted sleep, so don't book rooms 309 or 409 as they will be very noisy when the hotel is busy. Breakfast was OK, bit of cooked and cold foods as well as cereals and breads, our problem and not the hotels is that we are vegetarians so only a kind of overdone scrambled egg on the hot options was available. We did try and eat at the hotel in the evening but every time we looked for a menu there was nothing available. We would stay again as it was very reasonably priced and well appointed with the Spa and pool

Room Tip: Don't have 309 or 409 and make sure you don't book near a lift or fire door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked this hotel based on a 'book now direct for best price' only to find out a few weeks before we went that it was significantly cheaper. No point in booking in advance or direct with the hotel, would have been better off not doing this. Emailed the hotel to see if anything we could do, includin pay a bit more to do B&B rather than self catering. No response to two emails. I called and was advised someone would call me back. They never did. The hotel was in a fairly remote location and whilst the room was okay, it was very rough around the edges with cracked and stained bathroom grout, an odd air flow system and intermittent water pressure. The kitchen pack was limited and there is only one very small local shop which makes self catering almost impossible. Hotel restaurant was dead quiet and food looked terrible, starters seemingly left waiting on tables for people to arrive?! Pool bar advertised but never opened which was incredibly disappointing.

The weather was nice and the restaurant across the road was brilliant and the only saviour to this holiday. I honestly wish I hadn't bothered with this hotel at all, I've never experienced such poor customer service, so few facilities and so little attention to visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Eurostars is a mix of apartment and hotel. The apartment we had was great, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, massive living room, wrap around deck, comfortable furniture etc. The kitchenette is available to use with a pack that you buy for EUR15 containing the basics (crockery, cutlery and some pans) but you still need to buy washing liquid, cloths etc and there is no kettle or coffee pot. It seems the kitchenette is there but not really intended to be used. The apartment was cleaned daily but not properly, the floors were not swept, the balcony wasn't cleaned once, we had to ask for the bins to be emptied, room service trays were not removed. We had asked for an iron and were told none was available. The apartment was a great space but not well serviced or supported. In fact when we arrived we had to change rooms as our balcony doors did not lock, and having carried the luggage for our family of 5 to the first room on our own, no one offered to move it to the new room, we had to carry it all ourselves. And for the kitchen equipment in a large box they invited me to collect it from reception and I had to ask them to deliver it to the room - the service level was not consistent with a good hotel, more aligned with a mid level serviced apartment. The main hotel building on the other hand looked great, lovely pool area and spa, beautifully decorated interior, but when we visited in early May much of it seemed to be closed or in semi-usage. We were told the pool did not open until June so no chairs were laid out and we had to go find our own, the spa was only open a couple of hours a day - they really should warn visitors that they are visiting out of season and should expect limited services. The breakfast was good but went fast with the bus loads of early tourists who drained all water and coffee so by the time we arrived at 9 everything had to be replenished, tables weren't yet re-set etc. All in all the hotel was great for our needs and the space and value was excellent, but for a 4* resort we expected better service standards and for all facilities to be available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lobbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was average. Having read other reviews I was a tad disappointed. I think that the room given depends as to whether you are travelling alone or not. Not all rooms have a balcony.

Having said all the above, however, this is in a very nice and tranquil area. There's not a lot about but the restaurant across the road is very nice. I would avoid the hotel restaurant (really not good).

The swimming pool is very quiet in the morning for early risers :)

A trip to Mijas is a must, amazing views to the coastline and some very nice shops. This costs around £20 by taxi if you don't have transport.

Not sure I would stay at this hotel again but a lovely tranquil area for a break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed in September 2012 the whole experience was great, rooms are perfect and food really good, pool wonderful and a super location especially for golf freaks, real enjoyable time, a good distance from local bars but one directly opposite that is fine for meal and beer

Room Tip: Quiet out of season and need car really to visit locally
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thfccoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Hotel is situated in a quiet area in Mijas with fantastic views of the hills surrounding. The seeting is so peaceful and relaxing! I'm rarely come across such a clean and neat hotel in Spain like this one. The staff were friendly, the rooms were spacious and the facilities were perfect! It's also rare to come across hotels in Costa Del Sol (or anywhere for that matter) that offer free WIFI - well guess what...this hotel does! Very Happy with stay indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

No Kettle , No iron , no utensils .

Knives and forks have to be bought ( unbelievable but true )

I have never stayed in a 4 Star pace that never supplied cutlery etc unless you paid more

Staff unhelpful

To sum up don't book here or be prepared for 2 star service

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
4.6 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
2.5 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
3.5 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#4 of 27 in Mijas
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,301 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
5.1 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa

Address: Avenida de Gran Bretana 9 | Urbanizacion Mijas Golf, 29650, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: £38 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Mijas comprises 105 suites that range from 60 to 156 m2. The simplest suites have a living room and a bedroom with bathroom, while the more elaborate have a living room, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. All the suites include a fully equipped kitchen. The hotel also has a large outdoor swimming pool set in gardens with palm trees and sunbeds and other services such as a gym, outdoor jacuzzi and a hire desk for vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing