We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning view of Tesoro, 3 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Extensive Fruit Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view of Tesoro, 3 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Extensive Fruit Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Stunning view of Tesoro, 3 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Extensive Fruit Gardens
Balcony comfortable seating area, fantastic 180 panoramic views, sun all day.
Large family gas BBQ on the sun terrace, ample seating for 10 or more people.
Outside view from the pool
Sit and relax on the balcony, with a G&T, what a super view, all day long sun. Panoramic views.
Al-fresco dining or simply a bit of time out, room everywhere to chill out.
Huge open plan living area, flat screen TV, satellite TV.  UK sports, movies, kids TV
Open plan living area
Bedroom, Extra large double bed, Barker & Stonehouse
Master bedroom with en-suite. Shaded voile, private access to pool,  Flat Screen TV, fan and A/C
Our winning award certificate of excellence for 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glynis257
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, location, location, location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This villa is spectacular; has stunning views, and wonderful space to accommodate a large family.
Angela was fantastic from begining to end. She provided us with drinks and food as an initial greeting, which helped us to relax imediately and begin our holiday straight away. The use of the pool was brilliant; especially after returning from a day at the beach. My best summary would be " you get exactly what it says on the tin" and more!!
Thank you Angela, my family and I had a memorable, special holiday together because we found a wonderful villa through you xx I would recommend this villa, it's location and surrounding areas to anybody. This villa comes with everything you need to have a safe, relaxing, happy holiday xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thorough attention given to my family by Angela
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you for the review, was lovely to meet you and your lovely family. It does have fantastic views and the pool is a luxury after a day at the beach. Hope to see you next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our 2 weeks stay here. We have used James Villas in the past so this was the first time we had booked ourselves a villa and flights separately but it was so easy.
Definitely recommend this villa, my husband said it was the most relaxing villa he had stayed in. The views from the balconies were wonderful.

It was made even better by the kind and thoughtful touches by Angela, the owner. When we arrived there was not only a helpful welcome pack but also some food and drink!
We felt that anything we needed or if we had any questions Angela was just a phone call away which is reassuring when you are somewhere new.
There was lots for our 4 children to do. (The wifi and Sky went down well with our teenagers!!)

A real home from home.
Thank you again Angela.

Liz and family x

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thanks Liz and and Joe, that's a great review. So pleased all went well and you had a good holiday x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Eastleigh
1 review
“You will love this fantastic villa.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The other reviews have just about said it all. A fantastic villa, not only does it have everything (and more!) that you need for a relaxing family holiday in the glorious Spanish sunshine but it is in the perfect location, quiet but with local shops, bars and restaurants just a 10 minute walk away. The villa is so well equipped, Angela really has thought of everything and is the perfect host.

Fuengirola with its magnificent beach, shopping malls and vast array of restaurants is a 5 minute drive and not much further is the lovely hillside village of Mijas with its stunning views down over the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thank you for the review Mike & family, so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. AM xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mines1pin...
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly a treasure!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the villa. It truly is magnificent and I cannot fault it in any way.
Attention to detail and generosity of the owners is beyond expectations. Great location for exploring the area or simply chilling by the beautiful and very private pools.
Loved it, loved it, loved it and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
thank you so much I am so happy you all had a fabulous relaxing time Dee xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbers99
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa with gorgeous views and everything you might ever need... Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The villa is everything you could want and more - beautiful, light and spacious! Angela is the perfect host and has thought of everything you could want or need. The villa has superb amenities - a beautiful garden, lovely balcony area with breathtaking views, fab pool, big kitchen, sky TV, games, DVDs, and Wi-Fi to name but a few.

The view from the balcony is gorgeous, sitting watching the sun rise was one of my favourite things! The villa in well located - taxis and buses were very reasonably priced and the welcome file made the trip easier with restaurant and day trip suggestions to get us started.

I couldn't recommend this villa enough; it's perfect if holidaying with family or friends. Fuengirola has some fab restaurants and bars, along with great beaches and shops. The train was so convenient and cheap -- definitely recommend this for travel to/from the airport and to get to Malaga centre from Fuengirola. A great stay - wish it was longer, can't wait to go back! :-)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
thank you Umbereen, see you next time with the girls xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a fantastic place this is to spend on holiday. It is a home from home, only bigger, better views, better weather and of course it has a pool. The villa is huge and has masses of space. Everything is there that you need, nothing is overlooked. Thanks Angela, for stocking the fridge and giving us the opportunity to stay at your superb Villa, I would and will recommend this accommodation.
The views down to the coast are superb, in fact enough said, everything about this place is superb.
Thanks again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina50-13
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome place loved every minute, ample space and everything that you could need.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 9 days, and what a beautiful spot, the Villa is amazing,, ample space, everything that you need there, could not fault it, I did most of the cooking whilst away, and i was pleased to see that there was a family sized slow cooker, put it on in the morning and a lovely beef stew ready when we got home. I tried to find something that was missing, but there was nothing, a real home from home. Angela the owner made us really welcome, there was stuff for a meal if we wanted if we were coming in late, a few drinks of alcohol to welcome us. I have never stayed in a place like this before, and no other Villa or apartment has ever made us feel this welcome. The children played in the pool everyday, even when we went out for the day on trips they went in at the tea time. the weather was glorious, which was a bonus at this time of the year, and was good to get away from the wild winds of England. I would recomend this place to anyone, worth every penny, very luxurious and the views were absolutely amazing, thankyou very much Angela for an amazing holiday xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities within the Villa, everything to keep kids happy.
Liked least: There was nothing i did not like about this Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you very much, it was my pleasure to look after you and so pleased you had a fantastic holiday. A. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing