We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley fantatic”
Review of Mijas Magic

Mijas Magic
Ranked #2 of 4 Shopping in Mijas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Probably the most in-depth selection of semi precious jewellery on the Costa Del Sol. Over 120 natural crystals in stock as well as an array of wands, pendulums, points, figures etc., await you in the tranquil setting of Mijas Magic in Constitucion Square, Mijas Pueblo. Complemented by local artesan artwork including oils, prints, sculptures, ceramics and more. We also stock typically Spanish jewellery including Filigrana silver, maintaining a tradition more than 200 years old. Our watchwords are 'interesting, different, value, and quality'. This is what we strive for in everything we present to you. Ask us about the names of the different stones, minerals and crystals and their properties and for most of these we can give you an information card describing their key properties. All our products come gift wrapped, usually with an information card about their origins.We are in the old square, on the balcony at the bottom of the bullring slope. Just look for the Mijas Magic sign!We are open from 10am every day of the week, no siesta and close when the last shoppers have left!, but until at least 9pm in the Summer and 6pm in the Winter.Don't forget that you can park all day in the municipal multi storey car park for just 1 EUR
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Alan and Jen are just great, and there shop in Mijas, Spain is a must see. You must see all inside because it is like a Tardis, lots of beautiful jewellery that my wife loves.
We visited Alan and Jen again this year as we do every year when we are in Spain, my wife Carol bought a turquoise pendant and earings and was about to leave the shop till she spotted the silver filigree pendant and chain and guess what, yes another purchase.
It is a good job we don't live in Spain because my wife would be in the shop every day !.
Keep up the good work, from Carol & Derek (Yorkshire, England)

Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardmanMijas_Spain, Owner at Mijas Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Carol and Derek, thank you very much indeed for your kind words and we're delighted you enjoy your shopping experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, Alan and Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

My first visit to Mijas which has lovely little unusual shops. Discovered Mijas Magic when tempted by a great offer outside the shop, so went in for a browse & a little barter. Lovely arty items to buy for yourself or as a gift at reasonable prices. Best thing about the shop?.......Alan & Jenny who could be rightfully called hosts rather than shop owners. We had a lovely chat & they could not do enough for us and I felt quickly like a friend not a customer. Well worth a visit.

Thank sammy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Every trip to Marbella is not complete without a day out to Mijas and this 'Must do' shop....
Bought lots and lots of High quality decorative items for our home but at reasonable prices. The owners Alan and Jenny are enthusiastic about their products which also include great jewellery ranges too...They wrap any item well if you need it too which has been helpful for getting gifts home in pristine condition. Another big plus if you are a dog lover.......they have the most beautiful little dog in the shop with them on most occasions making the whole experience very warm and welcoming.
Easy to find too. Walking towards the bank up to the Bull Ring you will find it on the upper level of shops at the foot of the bank. A definite Must have a peek shop.

Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardmanMijas_Spain, Owner at Mijas Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for such a glowing description of our little shop. We do like to offer a choice of wrappings in order to enhance the whole buying experience, so we're glad you noticed and appreciated this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Whether you are just visiting Mijas or live in the locality, Mijas Magic has so much more to offer for those who are looking for something different to buy either for yourself or as a present and well worth a visit

Apart from jewellery which abounds I have purchased pictures and ornaments all with either a local or national Spanish theme.Their stock is unusual and not typical of comparable shops in the area. From semi precious jewels to trinkets and so much more, there is a wonderful array of gifts and souvenirs

I have been to the shop several times over the years and always stock up with presents for family and friends at Christmas.

The owners Alan and Jenny are always on hand to offer assistance but leave you to browse at your leisure

The shop is located on the way up to the Bullring and you can enjoy stunning views as you wander up to the northern edge of this beautiful White Village in the mountains

Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardmanMijas_Spain, Owner at Mijas Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

It's great to hear how pleased you were with your experience in Mijas Magic, thanks for posting your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I love Mijas Magic which I discovered 3 years ago just by the bullring. The owners let you browse at your leisure and are very friendly. I love the unusual jewellery there, paintings and crafts - all make great gifts. I make a point of going there each time. You won't see the usual tack there like you do in some of the others shops. Well worth a visit plus the views in the village are fantastic !

Thank Sylvchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardmanMijas_Spain, Owner at Mijas Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We very much appreciate your review. The ethos of the shop is to try and offer something different and it's good to hear that we appear to be on the right track!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mijas Magic also viewed

 

Been to Mijas Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing